The Inquirer-Home

Developer

Adobe admits 38 million users were hacked

Updated Not three million as initially thought

Wed Oct 30 2013, 10:16

Google talks up balloon Project Loon antenna technology

Basic setup will become more complex in time for better connectivity

Mon Oct 21 2013, 12:29

Google swallows gesture recognition firm Flutter to rival Microsoft Kinect

Startup lets users control Spotify, Netflix and iTunes by flailing their arms

Thu Oct 03 2013, 11:56

Netflix and Lovefilm rival Wuaki.tv launches in the UK

Priced at £4.99 per month for unlimited access

Thu Sep 26 2013, 12:11

Java will get a GPU boost, says IBM

Nvidia thinks this will pave the way for a new generation of enterprise apps

Tue Sep 24 2013, 16:25

eBay and Argos partner to trial 'click and collect' service in the UK

Online shoppers can buy goods from eBay and pick up from Argos stores

Tue Sep 24 2013, 12:45

Oracle updates Java Development Kit 7

New ideas are percolating in the Java cafeteria

Thu Sep 12 2013, 17:35

Raspberry Pi picked to save the endangered rhino

Kenyan animals get a virtual safety net

Tue Sep 10 2013, 09:56

Spotify takes on Apple and Google with Connect service

Syncs audio across smartphones, tablets and home audio devices

Tue Sep 03 2013, 11:13

Vine hits 40 million registered users in battle against Instagram

Doesn't say how many are active

Wed Aug 21 2013, 11:08

iOS 7 nears release as beta 6 arrives on developers' iPhones and iPads

Could see final release on 20 September

Fri Aug 16 2013, 10:22

Elon Musk proposes a Hyperloop link between Los Angeles and San Francisco

Cars and people to travel at 760 miles per hour

Tue Aug 13 2013, 10:35

Netflix rival Wuaki.tv launches iOS and Android apps

£2.99 a month streaming service also coming to consoles and Smart TVs very soon

Thu Aug 08 2013, 16:36

Twitter rolls out improved login verification for iOS and Android apps

No mobile phone number required

Wed Aug 07 2013, 09:48

Twitter updates Windows 8 app with support for multiple accounts

Also adds the ability to pin accounts and lists to the home screen

Fri Aug 02 2013, 11:32

Isohunt is blocked in Italy by court order

Likely to get blocked in the UK too

Thu Aug 01 2013, 12:25

We will find proof of aliens, says Canonical founder Mark Shuttleworth

Interview But for now he's looking for life on Príncipe rather than Mars

Mon Oct 28 2013, 12:39

Elon Musk wants to make James Bond’s submersible Lotus a reality

That’s the Espirit

Mon Oct 21 2013, 10:33

Elon Musk’s Grasshopper rocket makes its highest jump

744 metres altitude

Mon Oct 14 2013, 12:26

Elon Musk sends Spacex Falcon 9 rocket into space from California

Shipping satellites

Mon Sep 30 2013, 14:46

Sony Xperia Z1 camera features review

We take a tour of the camera features found on Sony's flagship Xperia Z1 smartphone

Thu Sep 26 2013, 08:00

Map of Great Britain made in Minecraft

Blockbuster

Tue Sep 24 2013, 15:24

Cyanogenmod goes pro, looks to create a better version of Android

Custom ROMs come of age as an easy installer is announced

Thu Sep 19 2013, 17:12

Intel shows off online virtual shopping service [Video]

Will revolutionise online shopping, apparently

Thu Sep 12 2013, 10:25

Rovi launches Divx 10 with HEVC support

First to deliver HEVC standard videos

Thu Sep 05 2013, 09:00

Foxconn sells display patents to Google

Put ‘em on the glass

Tue Aug 27 2013, 10:44

Instagram bans third party apps from using ‘insta’ and ‘gram’ in names

Says it could suggest it endorses third party apps when it doesn’t

Tue Aug 20 2013, 11:17

Will US patent trolls soon be making their way to the UK?

Column Recent US anti-trolling action could push cases to Europe

Thu Aug 15 2013, 16:00

Raspberry Pi used to make holographic Death Star

The Force is strong with POV globe

Mon Aug 12 2013, 16:42

Instagram takes another shot at Vine with video import feature

Video no longer limited to in-app shooting

Thu Aug 08 2013, 15:19

Linkedin accused of sexism after removing ads featuring female web developers

They were too attractive to be real engineers, social network claimed

Mon Aug 05 2013, 14:08

Hackers target Google Code developer website to spread malware

Firm urges businesses to update their security protocols

Thu Aug 01 2013, 16:00

Facebook to spam users’ news feeds with 15 second TV ads

Said to earn £1.3m a day

Wed Jul 31 2013, 13:32

PHP.net hacked and malware injected

Visitors are in a compromised position

Fri Oct 25 2013, 12:16

Google shares smash $1,000 barrier for the first time

It's feeling lucky

Fri Oct 18 2013, 17:15

Google is bringing its Chrome OS interface to Windows 8

Browser will work in Windows the same way it does in Google's desktop software

Mon Oct 07 2013, 11:08

Google turns 15 and updates its search algorithm with Hummingbird

Expands search engine's use of its Knowledge Graph

Fri Sep 27 2013, 17:06

Google will drive Youtube comments with Google+

To banish anonymous comments and fight spam

Wed Sep 25 2013, 12:43

Adobe launches Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements version 12

Available with added tools and features

Tue Sep 24 2013, 14:04

IBM to invest $1bn in Linux for its Power systems

Will aid big data, cloud computing and analytics

Tue Sep 17 2013, 15:05

Windows 8.1 RTM hits two million downloads in 24 hours

Microsoft also claims three quarters of enterprises have moved from XP to modern desktops

Wed Sep 11 2013, 20:30

Microsoft swallows Nokia: The best Twitter reactions

Ecstatic, upset, shocked and indifferent

Tue Sep 03 2013, 12:49

A third of all Blackberry apps come from one developer

Raises questions about developer interest in Blackberry 10

Thu Aug 22 2013, 10:33

Microsoft to bring Skype app to 'front and centre' of Windows 8.1

Aims to bring a 'one experience' approach to apps and services

Fri Aug 16 2013, 11:45

A third of top iPad apps are not on Android

A fifth are not optimised for Google's operating system and its hardware

Thu Aug 15 2013, 15:00

Google pledges 79 more patents to the open source community

More weapons against patent trolls

Fri Aug 09 2013, 16:10

Amazon launches digital download service for video games and software in UK

No more waiting by the post box

Wed Aug 07 2013, 14:45

Google works on touch commands for its Chrome web browser

Swipe right or left to go forward or back

Mon Aug 05 2013, 12:25

Google Play store adds TV shows for high prices

Costs £20 to stream eight episodes of Breaking Bad season five in HD

Thu Aug 01 2013, 14:05
Page 4 of 25
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?