The Inquirer-Home

Developer

Vine app overhaul adds a video import tool at last

But only for iOS users

Thu Aug 21 2014, 14:43

US court rejects Apple, Google, Intel and Adobe wage-fixing settlement

Failed to persuade Judge Koh, who said plaintiffs deserve more than $324.5m

Mon Aug 11 2014, 15:57

Paypal ignores bug discovery that lets anyone bypass two factor authentication

Researcher told firm about it in June but still had no response

Tue Aug 05 2014, 11:11

Top 10 Silicon Valley quotes: Minimum Viable Product

The key lines and quotes from episode one of HBO's tech comedy

Fri Jul 25 2014, 12:20

Internet of Things needs to be encrypted to offer proper security

Research reveals data protection and user education gaps are holding back IoT

Mon Jul 21 2014, 08:50

First standard Linux-based software platform for the connected car arrives

Claims to be the "industry's only fully open automotive platform"

Wed Jul 02 2014, 16:14

Internet of Things live chat with Intel and The INQUIRER

Catch up on all the action from our IoT web chat

Thu Jun 26 2014, 17:57

HP Machine: Memristor pioneer explains his discovery

We spoke to HP Labs' creator Stan Williams at the time of the memristor discovery

Tue Jun 17 2014, 14:15

IBM announces winners of Watson Mobile Developer Challenge

GenieMD, Majestyk Apps and Red Ant apps to become a reality

Thu Jun 05 2014, 12:57

Apple Mac OS X Yosemite: Take calls on your Mac

Translucent background and large file mail service also on offer

Mon Jun 02 2014, 20:43

Want a job at Google? You'd better be a white man

Firm slaps own wrists over low number of female and ethnic staff

Thu May 29 2014, 12:37

Microsoft says coding is all just a game

We'd still prefer to play Mario Kart

Fri May 16 2014, 15:32

Blackberry 10.3 SDK arrives as firm teases 4.5in QWERTY device

Latest version of BB10 outs device with 4.5in 1440x1440 screen

Wed May 14 2014, 16:32

Google Play services 4.4 gives Android developers Street View imagery

Also delivers updates to Location, Games and Wallet APIs

Thu May 08 2014, 15:27

Men not so keen on having more female IT workers

Coming over here, taking our jobs

Thu May 01 2014, 00:05

Google, Microsoft, Intel and Facebook join forces to prevent another Heartbleed fiasco

Will pump money into the critical software infrastructure that needs it

Thu Apr 24 2014, 16:02

Windows Phone 8.1 is now available for developers

But anyone can get it

Mon Apr 14 2014, 14:09

Microsoft, Google and Hookflash establish real-time communications specification

W3C launches documentation for implementation

Thu Aug 21 2014, 12:45

'NSA proof' keyless security system software hits Kickstarter

Promises to encrypt data, making it inaccessible to hackers without passwords

Thu Aug 07 2014, 17:28

Silicon Valley: Sitcom style, part two

Big Head does a bunk and we learn what happens in an asshole vacuum

Thu Jul 31 2014, 15:24

Google buys 3D graphics analytics firm Drawelements

Synchronicity with Helsinki

Wed Jul 23 2014, 12:04

Google awards £2m to British charities to 'change the world through technology'

Announces UK Impact Challenge 2014 shortlist in London

Fri Jul 18 2014, 14:22

Amazon looks to boost Fire OS with UK Developer Select programme launch

Offers developers incentives for making Fire optimised apps

Tue Jul 01 2014, 15:13

Google says that UK app industry will be worth £30bn by 2025

Many zeroes for local heroes

Thu Jun 26 2014, 11:11

HP unveils The Machine to solve all our computing woes

Memristors, silicon photonics, custom OS and chips will form a new computer model

Thu Jun 12 2014, 04:40

How to sign up for the Mac OS X Yosemite beta programme for free

First million users get to try out the latest OS early

Tue Jun 03 2014, 17:04

Samsung Galaxy Gear update switches out Android for Tizen

Also wipes all of your data

Fri May 30 2014, 15:58

Intel outs refreshed OpenCL SDK for Windows and Linux

Now supports Intel Atom processors

Thu May 22 2014, 17:05

Virtual assistants like Siri, S Voice and Google Now are futile

Column People won’t get on board with voice-activated software

Fri May 16 2014, 12:00

Google will overhaul Gmail to look more like Google+

Including a new sidebar replaced by a more simple panel and a repositioned Compose button

Mon May 12 2014, 17:11

Snapchat eyes Whatsapp with instant messaging and video call integration

Update doesn't seen to have rolled out yet

Thu May 01 2014, 17:22

Adobe launches Coldfusion 11 for quicker testing, debugging of enterprise apps

Application server adds some PDF creation and security features

Wed Apr 30 2014, 14:45

Google accidentally cracks its own CAPTCHA verification with Maps algorithm

Originally intended to determine the exact location of addresses on Google Maps

Thu Apr 17 2014, 17:15

Female software engineers are outnumbered four to one

But number of female developers grows to 3.5 million globally

Tue Apr 08 2014, 15:33

UK government must pay over £224m for e-borders failure

Raytheon gains from borders booboo bounty

Tue Aug 19 2014, 09:14

Google: Switch to HTTPS and we'll rank you higher in search results

Search engine to award encrypted websites

Thu Aug 07 2014, 13:45

AMD's Opteron A1100 series developer kit is available for £1,800

With the firm's first 64-bit ARM chips codenamed 'Seattle'

Thu Jul 31 2014, 13:16

Google Maps gives London a 3D makeover

Users can float around the Shard, London Eye and Tower Bridge

Mon Jul 21 2014, 11:34

Google and Novartis team up to make 'smart' contact lenses a reality

Collaborate on medical eyewear

Tue Jul 15 2014, 11:59

Twitter woos developers with mobile app-install advert rollout

Good news for app firms, but news for Twitter users

Tue Jul 01 2014, 12:11

Google sets up $50m girl coders fund

Sausage factory wants to add some sugar and spice to the mix

Thu Jun 19 2014, 15:27

Paypal reportedly will integrate Touch ID into iOS 8 apps

Much like it did on the Galaxy S5

Fri Jun 06 2014, 14:23

Apple unveils Swift programming language for iOS and Mac OS X developers

Describes it as 'Objective C, without the C'

Tue Jun 03 2014, 12:26

Privacy, user ID systems and toilet analysis hot topics at Internet of Things event

IT managers discuss IoT pros and cons

Thu May 29 2014, 16:22

Internet of Things event live blog

Updates from The INQUIRER and Intel's Internet of Things roundtable

Wed May 21 2014, 09:02

Google Play now lets you pay for Android apps with Paypal

Expands carrier billing to 13 more countries

Fri May 16 2014, 09:56

How will the Internet of Things reshape your business?

The INQUIRER and Intel host IoT event

Fri May 09 2014, 08:10

AMD announces private beta programme for its Mantle SDK

Launches an online portal for game developers

Thu May 01 2014, 13:00

Bristol University develops Minority Report style computer displays made of mist

It's like a physical snapchat

Mon Apr 14 2014, 14:40
Page 1 of 25
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Blackberry completes restructuring process

Do you think Blackberry can bounce back to growth?