The Inquirer-Home

Cloud

Logmein launches its Cubby cloud storage service

Touts file sharing and security

Thu Feb 07 2013, 15:33

Google rules out developing apps for Windows 8

Thanks, but no thanks

Wed Dec 12 2012, 17:26

Cisco spends $1.2bn for cloud computing outfit Meraki

Buys mid-market player to boost profile

Mon Nov 19 2012, 11:07

Google services downed for about six minutes

Shotguns shined, tinned foods stockpiled

Thu Nov 01 2012, 09:35

Google updates Drive for Android and IOS

Apps get new features

Tue Sep 11 2012, 10:30

Netflix claims one million UK users as it takes aim at Sky

Impressive figures despite small library

Mon Aug 20 2012, 14:00

Cloud failures highlight the need for open standards and better planning

Analysis Fashion must take a back seat to planning

Fri Jul 27 2012, 17:20

Microsoft details Windows Server 2012 pricing

Provides a great advertisement for Linux

Fri Jul 06 2012, 13:28

Red Hat signs with Symantec for cloud disaster recovery services

For those thunder clouds on rainy days

Thu Jun 28 2012, 17:14

Oracle's Larry Ellison rants about HP and Salesforce

And wants to take the Iphone model to the enterprise

Thu May 31 2012, 11:46

Rackspace deploys the first major Openstack cloud

Plays down its advantage within the alliance

Mon Apr 16 2012, 17:42

Dropbox doubles storage given for user referrals

Wants to encourage word of mouth

Wed Apr 04 2012, 18:03

Lights dim on Google Wave

Not long 'til shutdown

Tue Mar 20 2012, 09:56

Google Play takes on Itunes

RIP Android Market

Wed Mar 07 2012, 10:19

Microsoft announces a Skydrive Metro app for Windows 8

Includes automatic synchronisation and ‘private cloud’

Tue Feb 21 2012, 16:37

Oracle releases Solaris 11 for Sparc and x86 servers

Pitches at the cloud

Wed Nov 09 2011, 15:00

Oracle closes conference doors to Salesforce cloud talk

Hey you, get off of my cloud

Wed Oct 05 2011, 16:27

Barclays cuts software spending by 90 percent with Linux

Internal cloud helps shorten deployment times

Tue Jan 08 2013, 12:54

Google starts charging for Google Apps

A warning for those who rely on cloud providers

Fri Dec 07 2012, 12:06

Microsoft Skydrive usage has doubled in the past six months

Cloud storage service will also add features

Fri Nov 16 2012, 09:44

Microsoft updates Office Web Apps on Skydrive

Claims improved functionality and collaboration tools

Tue Oct 23 2012, 15:10

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 will come with 50GB free Dropbox storage

Samsung Galaxy Camera onboard too

Mon Sep 03 2012, 15:01

Microsoft redesigns Skydrive and announces an Android app

Needs Android users

Wed Aug 15 2012, 13:40

video icon London Olympics 2012: A tour round Cisco House

The INQUIRER visits Cisco House at Westfield Stratford to see some of the technology on display

Wed Jul 25 2012, 13:52

Sony buys cloud gaming outfit Gaikai for $380m

Suggests Playstation 4 will be disc-less

Mon Jul 02 2012, 10:27

Microsoft to offer Ubuntu 12.04 on Windows Azure

Giving punters what they really want

Thu Jun 07 2012, 17:00

Google launches Google Drive for customers

Competes with Dropbox for enterprise files

Tue Apr 24 2012, 18:45

Ubuntu 12.04 will provide APIs to bridge Openstack and Amazon Web Services

Open clouds cannot ignore closed source

Fri Apr 13 2012, 16:48

Red Hat questions Canonical's Ubuntu EC2 popularity claims

Nothing more than a packager

Mon Apr 02 2012, 13:05

Google aims to improve the UK mobile web with Getmo

Adapting web sites for mobile devices

Thu Mar 15 2012, 10:12

Facebook gets blasted for alleged user privacy failings

Third-party moderators see all

Mon Mar 05 2012, 14:19

Onlive gaming will be pre-loaded on all Google TVs

Console gaming without the console

Thu Jan 12 2012, 14:57

Yahoo co-founder is trying to buy back the firm

With help from a few friends

Mon Oct 10 2011, 11:07

Windows 8 offers Live ID user logins

Easier access to Microsoft’s OS and apps

Tue Sep 27 2011, 10:29

CES: Cisco announces its Videoscape Unity streaming platform

System aims to revolutionise television services

Tue Jan 08 2013, 04:30

NASA JPL bets big on cloud computing

Agency talks up plans for the cloud

Thu Nov 29 2012, 02:03

Amazon launches Cloud Drive Photos app for Android

Offers a place to store 5GB of photos

Fri Nov 02 2012, 12:24

Apple and Oracle need to stop milking Iphone and software licensing cash cows

A year on from Steve Jobs’ death, firms face similar challenges

Fri Oct 05 2012, 15:34

Dropbox makes a post-hacking security fix

Introduces two factor user authentication

Tue Aug 28 2012, 10:29

Rackspace unleashes its Openstack cloud to the public

Amazon watches quietly

Wed Aug 01 2012, 14:26

Apple brings Itunes movies in the cloud to the UK

Frees up valuable space on your Macbook

Fri Jul 20 2012, 12:29

Google announces a cloud based Computation Engine service

Goes after Amazon EC2

Fri Jun 29 2012, 13:36

Collaboration technologies ensure LOCOG doesn’t drop the baton organising the Olympics

Cisco Webex and Show and Share excel for Olympic team’s 6,000-plus staff

Wed Jun 06 2012, 09:00

One third of internet users visit an Amazon Web Services cloud site daily

Reveals start-up web analytics firm

Thu Apr 19 2012, 15:56

Adrian Cockcroft reveals how Netflix is driving Amazon to the limit

Interview Moving pictures to the cloud

Fri Apr 06 2012, 14:03

Yahoo gives up on keeping trial documents from Microsoft bid sealed

Decides it is untouchable

Tue Mar 27 2012, 15:32

Yahoo sues Facebook over patents

Yet another patent infringement lawsuit

Tue Mar 13 2012, 10:21

Leap year bug rains on Microsoft's Azure parade

Thirty days hath September, April, June and November...

Thu Mar 01 2012, 10:14

Box gives LG users 50GB of free cloud storage

Forget your microSD card

Thu Dec 01 2011, 14:40

Oracle launches a public cloud

Including an Oracle social network

Fri Oct 07 2011, 13:12
Page 3 of 6
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?