The Inquirer-Home

Cloud

Red Hat signs with Symantec for cloud disaster recovery services

For those thunder clouds on rainy days

Thu Jun 28 2012, 17:14

Oracle's Larry Ellison rants about HP and Salesforce

And wants to take the Iphone model to the enterprise

Thu May 31 2012, 11:46

Rackspace deploys the first major Openstack cloud

Plays down its advantage within the alliance

Mon Apr 16 2012, 17:42

Dropbox doubles storage given for user referrals

Wants to encourage word of mouth

Wed Apr 04 2012, 18:03

Lights dim on Google Wave

Not long 'til shutdown

Tue Mar 20 2012, 09:56

Google Play takes on Itunes

RIP Android Market

Wed Mar 07 2012, 10:19

Microsoft announces a Skydrive Metro app for Windows 8

Includes automatic synchronisation and ‘private cloud’

Tue Feb 21 2012, 16:37

Oracle releases Solaris 11 for Sparc and x86 servers

Pitches at the cloud

Wed Nov 09 2011, 15:00

Oracle closes conference doors to Salesforce cloud talk

Hey you, get off of my cloud

Wed Oct 05 2011, 16:27

Microsoft’s Ballmer touts connected devices and the cloud

But Windows still a key part of its vision

Thu Sep 15 2011, 13:35

The cloud is not smart enough to be reliable, says uptime specialist

Engineering, not marketing hype is required

Thu Aug 18 2011, 18:10

RIM has a big launch, its first for a year

Two Bolds and three Torches

Wed Aug 03 2011, 13:09

Firms still lack faith in cloud security for their data

Breaches increase security awareness

Tue Jul 19 2011, 17:44

Spotify launches service in the US

Free or paid for, you decide

Thu Jul 14 2011, 13:40

Case Study: Isle of Man Government

The Isle of Man government cuts operating costs by 15 per cent with Hyper-V virtualisation technology [Content by Microsoft]

Tue Jun 28 2011, 18:05

HP finds cloud security practices lacking

Updated Survey turns up some worrying results for private data

Tue Jun 14 2011, 16:16

Case Study: PKF UK LLP

Accountancy firm reduces server estate by 87 per cent with virtualisation software [Content by Microsoft]

Fri Jun 03 2011, 12:46

Microsoft to offer Ubuntu 12.04 on Windows Azure

Giving punters what they really want

Thu Jun 07 2012, 17:00

Google launches Google Drive for customers

Competes with Dropbox for enterprise files

Tue Apr 24 2012, 18:45

Ubuntu 12.04 will provide APIs to bridge Openstack and Amazon Web Services

Open clouds cannot ignore closed source

Fri Apr 13 2012, 16:48

Red Hat questions Canonical's Ubuntu EC2 popularity claims

Nothing more than a packager

Mon Apr 02 2012, 13:05

Google aims to improve the UK mobile web with Getmo

Adapting web sites for mobile devices

Thu Mar 15 2012, 10:12

Facebook gets blasted for alleged user privacy failings

Third-party moderators see all

Mon Mar 05 2012, 14:19

Onlive gaming will be pre-loaded on all Google TVs

Console gaming without the console

Thu Jan 12 2012, 14:57

Yahoo co-founder is trying to buy back the firm

With help from a few friends

Mon Oct 10 2011, 11:07

Windows 8 offers Live ID user logins

Easier access to Microsoft’s OS and apps

Tue Sep 27 2011, 10:29

Microsoft’s Hotmail and Windows Live knocked offline

Services downed for hours

Fri Sep 09 2011, 11:10

Amazon launches a cloud service for the US government

What could possibly go wrong?

Wed Aug 17 2011, 14:58

Canonical offers Ubuntu cloud support licences

Highlights the competitive advantage of Free Software

Fri Jul 29 2011, 09:48

Baidu will ignite a web browser war in China

Home-grown browser beta reaches 1.2

Mon Jul 18 2011, 17:29

Canonical releases Ubuntu One for Android devices

Claims that it doesn't look at users' files

Thu Jun 30 2011, 18:11

Red Hat posts bumper financial figures, touts Linux popularity

Every cloud has a Linux lining

Thu Jun 23 2011, 12:00

Steve Jobs takes to Icloud in the post-PC era at WWDC

Mac OS X Lion roars and IOS cuts the cord

Mon Jun 06 2011, 23:53

HP promotes virus scanning for cloud security

Virtual machines' memory access is not so isolated after all

Thu Jun 02 2011, 13:48

Collaboration technologies ensure LOCOG doesn’t drop the baton organising the Olympics

Cisco Webex and Show and Share excel for Olympic team’s 6,000-plus staff

Wed Jun 06 2012, 09:00

One third of internet users visit an Amazon Web Services cloud site daily

Reveals start-up web analytics firm

Thu Apr 19 2012, 15:56

Adrian Cockcroft reveals how Netflix is driving Amazon to the limit

Interview Moving pictures to the cloud

Fri Apr 06 2012, 14:03

Yahoo gives up on keeping trial documents from Microsoft bid sealed

Decides it is untouchable

Tue Mar 27 2012, 15:32

Yahoo sues Facebook over patents

Yet another patent infringement lawsuit

Tue Mar 13 2012, 10:21

Leap year bug rains on Microsoft's Azure parade

Thirty days hath September, April, June and November...

Thu Mar 01 2012, 10:14

Box gives LG users 50GB of free cloud storage

Forget your microSD card

Thu Dec 01 2011, 14:40

Oracle launches a public cloud

Including an Oracle social network

Fri Oct 07 2011, 13:12

Microsoft Live outage was down to a DNS issue

Firm confesses to a feckless fumble

Wed Sep 21 2011, 15:55

Pogoplug mobile device creates home cloud storage

No storage limits

Fri Sep 02 2011, 15:06

Lightning did not cause Amazon datacentre outage

Firm backtracks on act of nature

Tue Aug 16 2011, 16:35

Linux based Openstack will challenge VMware

Proprietary virtual machine system gets competition

Mon Jul 25 2011, 11:05

Last.fm database server goes gaga

The day the music died

Mon Jul 18 2011, 13:40

HP claims cloud datacentres are a 'bulls eye' for hackers

X marks the spot for data leaks

Wed Jun 29 2011, 17:52

Huawei urges governments to put more effort into cloud data security

Cloud needs help from the top to succeed

Thu Jun 23 2011, 08:47

Whitepaper: Comparing Microsoft and VMware private cloud solutions

A look at how Microsoft and VMware private cloud solutions compare on functionality, benefits and economics [Content by Microsoft]

Fri Jun 03 2011, 18:04
Page 2 of 4
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?