The Inquirer-Home

Cloud

Red Hat: Traditional virtualisation isn't going anywhere

Launch of new RHEV edition brings a different approach

Wed Feb 25 2015, 16:20

Red Hat launches Enterprise OpenStack Platform 6 with IPv6 support

All aboard at Platform 6

Thu Feb 19 2015, 08:42

Bare metal Hadoop-as-a-service comes to the UK

New partnership says you can be up and running in 20 minutes

Thu Feb 12 2015, 12:46

Amazon announces fourth-quarter revenue of $29.33bn

And to think, there hasn't been a new Harry Potter book in years

Fri Jan 30 2015, 16:14

Microsoft Azure and Halo engine to be released as open source

Project Orleans benefits from Microsoft's new and improved generosity

Mon Dec 15 2014, 13:31

Dropbox eyes Google and Box with launch of Business API

Set to launch with Microsoft and IBM in tow

Wed Dec 03 2014, 13:56

BitTorrent offers low-priced Sync high data transfer system to rival Dropbox

No cloud means plenty of rainy day savings

Thu Nov 20 2014, 13:22

Heartbleed and Windows bugs don't make for an insecure cloud

But 84 percent of readers think cloud computing is fundamentally unsafe

Fri Nov 14 2014, 11:43

Live INQUIRER debate day three: The cloud is fundamentally secure

Things get personal as the debate heads into the rebuttals phase

Thu Nov 13 2014, 10:27

Live INQUIRER debate day one: The cloud is fundamentally secure

Join the debate and tell us whether you think the cloud is secure

Tue Nov 11 2014, 14:35

Amazon offers Prime subscribers unlimited photo storage

Vive la full resolution

Tue Nov 04 2014, 16:40

HP Helion OpenStack arrives with Juno and developer tools

Cloud platform gets commercial release

Fri Oct 24 2014, 13:12

SAP hooks up with IBM for enterprise cloud services

SAP HANA enables businesses to operate in real time, says firm

Tue Oct 14 2014, 21:00

Oracle says cloud will benefit, not ruin its hardware business

Relying on SaaS rivals for sales

Wed Oct 01 2014, 23:28

Oracle gives Germany its own data centres

Anti-Prism measures

Mon Sep 29 2014, 07:37

iCloud Drive now available for PCs, before Mac release

In other news, hell has frozen over

Fri Sep 19 2014, 15:54

Apple's cheaper iCloud prices go live as firm eyes Google Drive and Dropbox

Also adds a new 1TB option

Thu Sep 11 2014, 16:38

ARM and IBM bolster Internet of Things with cloud-based mbed starter kit

System can channel data from internet-connected devices directly into IBM's Bluemix cloud platform

Tue Feb 24 2015, 10:16

Microsoft will notify Azure and Office 365 customers of government data requests

Firm goes big on privacy with adoption of ISO/IEC 27018 cloud standard

Tue Feb 17 2015, 09:56

Parallels Desktop offers virtual Windows 10 on a Mac

I know, right?

Wed Feb 11 2015, 13:01

Google Cloud Trace finds what's slowing your apps down

New free tool from Google launches in beta

Fri Jan 09 2015, 14:46

Intel platform looks to accelerate growth of Internet of Things

Promises quicker, simpler route to market

Wed Dec 10 2014, 13:20

Amazon Zocalo goes mobile with apps for iOS and Android

Raises maximum file size to 5TB as AWS plays catch up

Fri Nov 21 2014, 12:28

Microsoft Azure outage borks Xbox onliners fun

Service toppled by a 'partial service interruption'

Wed Nov 19 2014, 14:38

Microsoft buys cloud security startup Aorato to boost enterprise credentials

Redmond reportedly hands over $200m for Israeli firm

Fri Nov 14 2014, 08:35

Live INQUIRER debate day two: Intel weighs in on cloud security

Richard Curran argues that individuals are responsible for security in the cloud

Wed Nov 12 2014, 15:33

Google slashes Cloud Compute prices and adds a host of new features

If it's too cloud, you're too old

Wed Nov 05 2014, 16:22

Microsoft boosts Azure features to take on Amazon and Google

Added value higher level services include infrastructure analytics and automation

Wed Oct 29 2014, 13:33

Microsoft teams with Dell to bring 'cloud in a box' to Azure users

Cloud Platform System allows companies to run their own on-premises data centre

Tue Oct 21 2014, 11:34

IBM Power Systems joins with Suse and MariaDB for Linux expansion

More cloud opportunities in the open source sphere

Wed Oct 08 2014, 17:40

Adobe brings cloud-based Photoshop to Google Chromebooks

Take your content to and from the cloud

Tue Sep 30 2014, 10:38

Red Hat shifts emphasis from Linux to cloud-based services

But not at the expense of Linux

Tue Sep 23 2014, 15:54

Cloudy with a chance of pitfalls: Should business trust the cloud?

Analysis iCloud hack heightens concerns

Thu Sep 18 2014, 14:19

Samsung eyes Apple/IBM deal with Centrify Knox EMM partnership

Centrify to power Knox EMM and IAM cloud-based services

Wed Sep 10 2014, 16:35

Microsoft promises Dropbox defectors 100GB free OneDrive storage

'Drop the Box' for free cloud storage for a year

Fri Feb 20 2015, 12:17

VMware unveils vSphere virtualisation update powered by Nvidia's Grid vGPU

Looks to bring workstation-like performance to mobile workers remotely

Wed Feb 04 2015, 10:53

Clear licensing clan tells Ellison and Oracle to play it cool on cloud courtships

Don't treat them mean, do keep them keen

Wed Jan 07 2015, 15:43

Europe: The NSA's snooping habit is good and bad for business

Surveillance curtain may be holding back European tech firms

Tue Dec 09 2014, 14:17

Actuate brings wearables to big data with Android Wear integration

BIRT is back to Ernie his keep

Fri Nov 21 2014, 09:31

Cloud computing voted as fundamentally insecure

83 percent of INQUIRER readers voice their distrust in cloud services

Mon Nov 17 2014, 11:43

Amazon opens public API as cloud wars heat up

Confirms 11 launch partners

Thu Nov 13 2014, 17:08

Microsoft launches Office 365 Clutter tool to keep your inbox clean

Brings Social Graph project to your inbox

Wed Nov 12 2014, 11:52

Microsoft and Dropbox announce long-term play date for Office

Vole and Condi sittin' in a tree, C.O.L.L.A.B.O.R.A.T.I.N.G.

Wed Nov 05 2014, 11:19

Microsoft offers unlimited OneDrive storage to Office 365 tenants

The storage war gloves just came off

Tue Oct 28 2014, 13:06

OpenStack Juno contains 342 new features including Hadoop, Spark and NFV support

1,419 individual contributors have fixed 2.27 bugs each

Fri Oct 17 2014, 09:42

Google eyes Microsoft and Amazon with Cloud Compute Engine price cuts

Attributes it to Moore's Law cost savings

Thu Oct 02 2014, 16:17

Larry Ellison: Our cloud rules

Oracle releases some cloud products, dismisses the competition

Mon Sep 29 2014, 22:51

Microsoft looks to iOS 8 users with 30GB free Onedrive storage offer

Available to iPhone, Android and Windows Phone users

Mon Sep 22 2014, 10:52

Google puts forward $10,000 to lure start-ups to cloud platform

Says it wants developers to focus on the code

Fri Sep 12 2014, 15:21
Page 1 of 6
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Existing User
Please fill in the field below to receive your profile link.
Sign-up for the INQBot weekly newsletter
Click here
INQ Poll

Microsoft Windows 10 poll

Which feature of Windows 10 are you most excited about?