The Inquirer-Home

Cloud

Amazon Zocalo goes mobile with apps for iOS and Android

Raises maximum file size to 5TB as AWS plays catch up

Fri Nov 21 2014, 12:28

Microsoft Azure outage borks Xbox onliners fun

Service toppled by a 'partial service interruption'

Wed Nov 19 2014, 14:38

Microsoft buys cloud security startup Aorato to boost enterprise credentials

Redmond reportedly hands over $200m for Israeli firm

Fri Nov 14 2014, 08:35

Live INQUIRER debate day two: Intel weighs in on cloud security

Richard Curran argues that individuals are responsible for security in the cloud

Wed Nov 12 2014, 15:33

Google slashes Cloud Compute prices and adds a host of new features

If it's too cloud, you're too old

Wed Nov 05 2014, 16:22

Microsoft boosts Azure features to take on Amazon and Google

Added value higher level services include infrastructure analytics and automation

Wed Oct 29 2014, 13:33

Microsoft teams with Dell to bring 'cloud in a box' to Azure users

Cloud Platform System allows companies to run their own on-premises data centre

Tue Oct 21 2014, 11:34

IBM Power Systems joins with Suse and MariaDB for Linux expansion

More cloud opportunities in the open source sphere

Wed Oct 08 2014, 17:40

Adobe brings cloud-based Photoshop to Google Chromebooks

Take your content to and from the cloud

Tue Sep 30 2014, 10:38

Red Hat shifts emphasis from Linux to cloud-based services

But not at the expense of Linux

Tue Sep 23 2014, 15:54

Cloudy with a chance of pitfalls: Should business trust the cloud?

Analysis iCloud hack heightens concerns

Thu Sep 18 2014, 14:19

Samsung eyes Apple/IBM deal with Centrify Knox EMM partnership

Centrify to power Knox EMM and IAM cloud-based services

Wed Sep 10 2014, 16:35

Red Hat CTO Brian Stevens steps down suddenly

Company gives no clue as to why

Fri Aug 29 2014, 13:25

Netflix outage panics loners and insomniacs

America wishes it had held on to its VCRs

Wed Aug 20 2014, 11:18

One percent of cloud providers meet proposed EU Data Protection requirements

Firms have a year to get their house in order

Tue Aug 12 2014, 09:39

Oracle launches Data as a Service offering similar to PRISM

Offers collated data from many sources to drive business decisions

Thu Jul 24 2014, 09:59

Microsoft goes big on open source with Azure alliances

Adds plug-ins for Packer.io and Opennebula

Wed Jul 23 2014, 08:45

Actuate brings wearables to big data with Android Wear integration

BIRT is back to Ernie his keep

Fri Nov 21 2014, 09:31

Cloud computing voted as fundamentally insecure

83 percent of INQUIRER readers voice their distrust in cloud services

Mon Nov 17 2014, 11:43

Amazon opens public API as cloud wars heat up

Confirms 11 launch partners

Thu Nov 13 2014, 17:08

Microsoft launches Office 365 Clutter tool to keep your inbox clean

Brings Social Graph project to your inbox

Wed Nov 12 2014, 11:52

Microsoft and Dropbox announce long-term play date for Office

Vole and Condi sittin' in a tree, C.O.L.L.A.B.O.R.A.T.I.N.G.

Wed Nov 05 2014, 11:19

Microsoft offers unlimited OneDrive storage to Office 365 tenants

The storage war gloves just came off

Tue Oct 28 2014, 13:06

OpenStack Juno contains 342 new features including Hadoop, Spark and NFV support

1,419 individual contributors have fixed 2.27 bugs each

Fri Oct 17 2014, 09:42

Google eyes Microsoft and Amazon with Cloud Compute Engine price cuts

Attributes it to Moore's Law cost savings

Thu Oct 02 2014, 16:17

Larry Ellison: Our cloud rules

Oracle releases some cloud products, dismisses the competition

Mon Sep 29 2014, 22:51

Microsoft looks to iOS 8 users with 30GB free Onedrive storage offer

Available to iPhone, Android and Windows Phone users

Mon Sep 22 2014, 10:52

Google puts forward $10,000 to lure start-ups to cloud platform

Says it wants developers to focus on the code

Fri Sep 12 2014, 15:21

Microsoft fesses up to Onedrive file corruption issues

Microsoft Office files are getting mangled when they're synced

Wed Sep 03 2014, 13:42

IBM Watson wades through scientific research in the cloud

Discovery Advisor can uncover relationships and recognise patterns in research papers and data

Thu Aug 28 2014, 14:09

Microsoft's Azure cloud restored after suffering a major outage

Website backends fail

Tue Aug 19 2014, 12:21

Basho announces Riak CS 1.5 with improved Amazon integration

NoSQL database with low latency

Mon Aug 11 2014, 12:54

Dropbox advises users with privacy concerns to add their own encryption

But warns it will break some features if you do

Wed Jul 23 2014, 15:08

Internet of Things needs to be encrypted to offer proper security

Research reveals data protection and user education gaps are holding back IoT

Mon Jul 21 2014, 08:50

BitTorrent offers low-priced Sync high data transfer system to rival Dropbox

No cloud means plenty of rainy day savings

Thu Nov 20 2014, 13:22

Heartbleed and Windows bugs don't make for an insecure cloud

But 84 percent of readers think cloud computing is fundamentally unsafe

Fri Nov 14 2014, 11:43

Live INQUIRER debate day three: The cloud is fundamentally secure

Things get personal as the debate heads into the rebuttals phase

Thu Nov 13 2014, 10:27

Live INQUIRER debate day one: The cloud is fundamentally secure

Join the debate and tell us whether you think the cloud is secure

Tue Nov 11 2014, 14:35

Amazon offers Prime subscribers unlimited photo storage

Vive la full resolution

Tue Nov 04 2014, 16:40

HP Helion OpenStack arrives with Juno and developer tools

Cloud platform gets commercial release

Fri Oct 24 2014, 13:12

SAP hooks up with IBM for enterprise cloud services

SAP HANA enables businesses to operate in real time, says firm

Tue Oct 14 2014, 21:00

Oracle says cloud will benefit, not ruin its hardware business

Relying on SaaS rivals for sales

Wed Oct 01 2014, 23:28

Oracle gives Germany its own data centres

Anti-Prism measures

Mon Sep 29 2014, 07:37

iCloud Drive now available for PCs, before Mac release

In other news, hell has frozen over

Fri Sep 19 2014, 15:54

Apple's cheaper iCloud prices go live as firm eyes Google Drive and Dropbox

Also adds a new 1TB option

Thu Sep 11 2014, 16:38

Google for Work invites businesses to ditch Microsoft for good

Offers everything from email to big data

Wed Sep 03 2014, 10:56

Google’s cloud business swells with Zync Render purchase

Search firm boldly invests in special effects company

Wed Aug 27 2014, 12:15

Dropbox updates its Android app with previews and smarter search

Also adds view-only collaboration support

Tue Aug 12 2014, 15:35

#cloud100: 100 cloud computing facts, quotes and uses

Daily updates on all things cloud

Wed Aug 06 2014, 15:08

Dropbox for Business gets security boost as firm opens first UK office

Full text search and password protected files are among the additions

Wed Jul 23 2014, 14:00
Page 1 of 6
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?