The Inquirer-Home

Cloud

Google puts forward $10,000 to lure start-ups to cloud platform

Says it wants developers to focus on the code

Fri Sep 12 2014, 15:21

Microsoft fesses up to Onedrive file corruption issues

Microsoft Office files are getting mangled when they're synced

Wed Sep 03 2014, 13:42

IBM Watson wades through scientific research in the cloud

Discovery Advisor can uncover relationships and recognise patterns in research papers and data

Thu Aug 28 2014, 14:09

Microsoft's Azure cloud restored after suffering a major outage

Website backends fail

Tue Aug 19 2014, 12:21

Basho announces Riak CS 1.5 with improved Amazon integration

NoSQL database with low latency

Mon Aug 11 2014, 12:54

Dropbox advises users with privacy concerns to add their own encryption

But warns it will break some features if you do

Wed Jul 23 2014, 15:08

Internet of Things needs to be encrypted to offer proper security

Research reveals data protection and user education gaps are holding back IoT

Mon Jul 21 2014, 08:50

Amazon Web Services announces Zocalo collaboration tool

Joins a crowded marketplace

Fri Jul 11 2014, 15:47

Red Hat Enterprise Linux Openstack 7 reaches general release

Cloud focused iteration leaves beta

Tue Jul 08 2014, 16:53

Microsoft adds machine learning to Azure to bolster analytics

Watch out Watson

Tue Jun 17 2014, 14:42

Dropbox snaps up file security company Mobilespan to bolster corporate credentials

Firm looks to challenge rival Box

Wed Jun 11 2014, 15:09

Red Hat hits back at claims it is blocking alternative Openstack

It's quite happy to help, unless it isn't

Fri May 16 2014, 12:55

Canonical founder reveals Ubuntu's 'Chuck Norris grade' Openstack

It's not evolution, it's data that Openstack allows to live

Wed May 14 2014, 13:43

Amazon brings its Workspaces cloud desktops to Europe

All Windows 7, all the time

Wed May 07 2014, 16:46

Microsoft gives Onedrive for business a 1TB boost

From a previously rather weedy 25GB

Tue Apr 29 2014, 13:25

Virgin Media eyes Dropbox and Google with 50GB free cloud storage offer

Available on Windows, Mac, iOS and Android

Thu Mar 13 2014, 12:55

Satya Nadella confirmed as Microsoft CEO

Will take over from Steve Ballmer immediately

Tue Feb 04 2014, 14:19

Apple's cheaper iCloud prices go live as firm eyes Google Drive and Dropbox

Also adds a new 1TB option

Thu Sep 11 2014, 16:38

Google for Work invites businesses to ditch Microsoft for good

Offers everything from email to big data

Wed Sep 03 2014, 10:56

Google’s cloud business swells with Zync Render purchase

Search firm boldly invests in special effects company

Wed Aug 27 2014, 12:15

Dropbox updates its Android app with previews and smarter search

Also adds view-only collaboration support

Tue Aug 12 2014, 15:35

#cloud100: 100 cloud computing facts, quotes and uses

Daily updates on all things cloud

Wed Aug 06 2014, 15:08

Dropbox for Business gets security boost as firm opens first UK office

Full text search and password protected files are among the additions

Wed Jul 23 2014, 14:00

Box eyes Google with unlimited storage, Microsoft Office 365 integration

Business storage provider removes previous 1,000GB limit

Wed Jul 16 2014, 11:02

Actuate announces freemium pricing for BIRT iHub

F-type visualisations come with free 50mb daily cap

Thu Jul 10 2014, 15:52

IBM Bluemix cloud foundry exits beta in a flurry of services

The cloud is allowed

Tue Jul 01 2014, 16:07

IBM uses big data and Watson for Wimbledon cloud analytics

Advantage tennisheads

Tue Jun 17 2014, 10:32

Raspberry Pi powers the Sherlybox personal cloud server

It is serious. And do call it Shirly.

Mon Jun 09 2014, 16:06

Rackspace is looking towards Openstack cloud exit

Struggling to challenge Red Hat and HP

Fri May 16 2014, 10:53

3.6 billion consumers will be using the cloud by 2018

Music and gaming lead the way

Tue May 13 2014, 15:48

HP commits $1bn to help customers build Openstack powered clouds

Helion gets a positive charge

Wed May 07 2014, 15:07

Microsoft launches Office 365 Personal for $6.99 per month

Now everyone can rent their software

Fri Mar 14 2014, 14:16

Microsoft launches Onedrive cloud storage service

Haven't we seen you somewhere before?

Wed Feb 19 2014, 08:05

Microsoft renames Skydrive as Onedrive following Bskyb spat

Renamed cloud storage service will arrive soon

Mon Jan 27 2014, 14:22

Samsung eyes Apple/IBM deal with Centrify Knox EMM partnership

Centrify to power Knox EMM and IAM cloud-based services

Wed Sep 10 2014, 16:35

Red Hat CTO Brian Stevens steps down suddenly

Company gives no clue as to why

Fri Aug 29 2014, 13:25

Netflix outage panics loners and insomniacs

America wishes it had held on to its VCRs

Wed Aug 20 2014, 11:18

One percent of cloud providers meet proposed EU Data Protection requirements

Firms have a year to get their house in order

Tue Aug 12 2014, 09:39

Oracle launches Data as a Service offering similar to PRISM

Offers collated data from many sources to drive business decisions

Thu Jul 24 2014, 09:59

Microsoft goes big on open source with Azure alliances

Adds plug-ins for Packer.io and Opennebula

Wed Jul 23 2014, 08:45

Rackspace offers 1,000 percent guarantee on managed cloud

Puts its money where its servers are

Tue Jul 15 2014, 14:06

Microsoft lifts the lid on the Azure Storsimple 8000 series

Hybrid data centre tech given a boost

Wed Jul 09 2014, 16:08

Bank of England CIO urges businesses to assess cloud computing security issues

Says cyber security is 'a worry'

Wed Jun 18 2014, 11:38

HP wants partners for Helion Openstack cloud platform

Buddies up with Intel, AT&T and BT to help fight IBM and Cisco

Wed Jun 11 2014, 21:57

IBM Openstack is the cloud as an application

Spin your own cloud without a safety net

Mon May 19 2014, 16:03

IBM eyes HP with launch of unified 'Experienceone' cloud offering

Focusing on finding what makes customers tick

Wed May 14 2014, 16:51

Microsoft upgrades Azure cloud security to fight cyber thieves and data saboteurs

Promises anti-malware and disaster recovery services at Teched 2014

Tue May 13 2014, 10:15

Microsoft soups up Onedrive for desktop and Android

Nothing earth shattering but progress is good

Wed May 07 2014, 14:44

Google slashes Google Drive storage prices

Now you can get a terabyte for ten bucks

Fri Mar 14 2014, 13:47

Xbox needs to be top of the agenda for new Microsoft CEO

Column Nadella needs to work on growth in mobile and gaming hardware

Thu Feb 06 2014, 16:41
Page 1 of 5
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?