The Inquirer-Home

Cloud

Microsoft teams with Dell to bring 'cloud in a box' to Azure users

Cloud Platform System allows companies to run their own on-premises data centre

Tue Oct 21 2014, 11:34

IBM Power Systems joins with Suse and MariaDB for Linux expansion

More cloud opportunities in the open source sphere

Wed Oct 08 2014, 17:40

Adobe brings cloud-based Photoshop to Google Chromebooks

Take your content to and from the cloud

Tue Sep 30 2014, 10:38

Red Hat shifts emphasis from Linux to cloud-based services

But not at the expense of Linux

Tue Sep 23 2014, 15:54

Cloudy with a chance of pitfalls: Should business trust the cloud?

Analysis iCloud hack heightens concerns

Thu Sep 18 2014, 14:19

Samsung eyes Apple/IBM deal with Centrify Knox EMM partnership

Centrify to power Knox EMM and IAM cloud-based services

Wed Sep 10 2014, 16:35

Red Hat CTO Brian Stevens steps down suddenly

Company gives no clue as to why

Fri Aug 29 2014, 13:25

Netflix outage panics loners and insomniacs

America wishes it had held on to its VCRs

Wed Aug 20 2014, 11:18

One percent of cloud providers meet proposed EU Data Protection requirements

Firms have a year to get their house in order

Tue Aug 12 2014, 09:39

Oracle launches Data as a Service offering similar to PRISM

Offers collated data from many sources to drive business decisions

Thu Jul 24 2014, 09:59

Microsoft goes big on open source with Azure alliances

Adds plug-ins for Packer.io and Opennebula

Wed Jul 23 2014, 08:45

Rackspace offers 1,000 percent guarantee on managed cloud

Puts its money where its servers are

Tue Jul 15 2014, 14:06

Microsoft lifts the lid on the Azure Storsimple 8000 series

Hybrid data centre tech given a boost

Wed Jul 09 2014, 16:08

Bank of England CIO urges businesses to assess cloud computing security issues

Says cyber security is 'a worry'

Wed Jun 18 2014, 11:38

HP wants partners for Helion Openstack cloud platform

Buddies up with Intel, AT&T and BT to help fight IBM and Cisco

Wed Jun 11 2014, 21:57

IBM Openstack is the cloud as an application

Spin your own cloud without a safety net

Mon May 19 2014, 16:03

IBM eyes HP with launch of unified 'Experienceone' cloud offering

Focusing on finding what makes customers tick

Wed May 14 2014, 16:51

OpenStack Juno contains 342 new features including Hadoop, Spark and NFV support

1,419 individual contributors have fixed 2.27 bugs each

Fri Oct 17 2014, 09:42

Google eyes Microsoft and Amazon with Cloud Compute Engine price cuts

Attributes it to Moore's Law cost savings

Thu Oct 02 2014, 16:17

Larry Ellison: Our cloud rules

Oracle releases some cloud products, dismisses the competition

Mon Sep 29 2014, 22:51

Microsoft looks to iOS 8 users with 30GB free Onedrive storage offer

Available to iPhone, Android and Windows Phone users

Mon Sep 22 2014, 10:52

Google puts forward $10,000 to lure start-ups to cloud platform

Says it wants developers to focus on the code

Fri Sep 12 2014, 15:21

Microsoft fesses up to Onedrive file corruption issues

Microsoft Office files are getting mangled when they're synced

Wed Sep 03 2014, 13:42

IBM Watson wades through scientific research in the cloud

Discovery Advisor can uncover relationships and recognise patterns in research papers and data

Thu Aug 28 2014, 14:09

Microsoft's Azure cloud restored after suffering a major outage

Website backends fail

Tue Aug 19 2014, 12:21

Basho announces Riak CS 1.5 with improved Amazon integration

NoSQL database with low latency

Mon Aug 11 2014, 12:54

Dropbox advises users with privacy concerns to add their own encryption

But warns it will break some features if you do

Wed Jul 23 2014, 15:08

Internet of Things needs to be encrypted to offer proper security

Research reveals data protection and user education gaps are holding back IoT

Mon Jul 21 2014, 08:50

Amazon Web Services announces Zocalo collaboration tool

Joins a crowded marketplace

Fri Jul 11 2014, 15:47

Red Hat Enterprise Linux Openstack 7 reaches general release

Cloud focused iteration leaves beta

Tue Jul 08 2014, 16:53

Microsoft adds machine learning to Azure to bolster analytics

Watch out Watson

Tue Jun 17 2014, 14:42

Dropbox snaps up file security company Mobilespan to bolster corporate credentials

Firm looks to challenge rival Box

Wed Jun 11 2014, 15:09

Red Hat hits back at claims it is blocking alternative Openstack

It's quite happy to help, unless it isn't

Fri May 16 2014, 12:55

Canonical founder reveals Ubuntu's 'Chuck Norris grade' Openstack

It's not evolution, it's data that Openstack allows to live

Wed May 14 2014, 13:43

SAP hooks up with IBM for enterprise cloud services

SAP HANA enables businesses to operate in real time, says firm

Tue Oct 14 2014, 21:00

Oracle says cloud will benefit, not ruin its hardware business

Relying on SaaS rivals for sales

Wed Oct 01 2014, 23:28

Oracle gives Germany its own data centres

Anti-Prism measures

Mon Sep 29 2014, 07:37

iCloud Drive now available for PCs, before Mac release

In other news, hell has frozen over

Fri Sep 19 2014, 15:54

Apple's cheaper iCloud prices go live as firm eyes Google Drive and Dropbox

Also adds a new 1TB option

Thu Sep 11 2014, 16:38

Google for Work invites businesses to ditch Microsoft for good

Offers everything from email to big data

Wed Sep 03 2014, 10:56

Google’s cloud business swells with Zync Render purchase

Search firm boldly invests in special effects company

Wed Aug 27 2014, 12:15

Dropbox updates its Android app with previews and smarter search

Also adds view-only collaboration support

Tue Aug 12 2014, 15:35

#cloud100: 100 cloud computing facts, quotes and uses

Daily updates on all things cloud

Wed Aug 06 2014, 15:08

Dropbox for Business gets security boost as firm opens first UK office

Full text search and password protected files are among the additions

Wed Jul 23 2014, 14:00

Box eyes Google with unlimited storage, Microsoft Office 365 integration

Business storage provider removes previous 1,000GB limit

Wed Jul 16 2014, 11:02

Actuate announces freemium pricing for BIRT iHub

F-type visualisations come with free 50mb daily cap

Thu Jul 10 2014, 15:52

IBM Bluemix cloud foundry exits beta in a flurry of services

The cloud is allowed

Tue Jul 01 2014, 16:07

IBM uses big data and Watson for Wimbledon cloud analytics

Advantage tennisheads

Tue Jun 17 2014, 10:32

Raspberry Pi powers the Sherlybox personal cloud server

It is serious. And do call it Shirly.

Mon Jun 09 2014, 16:06

Rackspace is looking towards Openstack cloud exit

Struggling to challenge Red Hat and HP

Fri May 16 2014, 10:53
Page 1 of 5
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?