The Inquirer-Home

Applications

Apple removes HMV Digital music app from iOS App Store

MP3 store has had a difficult launch

Tue Oct 22 2013, 09:26

Twitter to rival Whatsapp and Facebook with standalone messaging app

Likely to arrive before the end of the year

Fri Oct 18 2013, 13:17

Twitter outs tablet optimised Android app, makes it a Samsung exclusive

Will be available for all by the end of the year

Fri Oct 11 2013, 10:02

Xbox Live achievements come to Android with Wordament launch

Play gamers across iOS, Windows 8 and Windows Phone

Mon Oct 07 2013, 10:28

Apple reportedly acquires Cue to fuel battle against Google Now

Likely paid between $35m and $60m for personal assistant app

Fri Oct 04 2013, 12:16

Sky Go Android app adds support for the Xperia Z1, Galaxy Note 3

LG G2 and HTC One SV also get the thumbs up from broadcaster

Wed Oct 02 2013, 13:21

Blackberry withdraws BBM for iOS and Android within hours of launch

Updated Unlikely to be released this week

Tue Sep 24 2013, 13:33

IE11 release candidate is available for download

For Windows 7 users

Wed Sep 18 2013, 17:19

Google’s Chrome apps break free of the web

For your desktop

Fri Sep 06 2013, 11:03

Google updates Chrome for Android, Windows, Mac, and Linux

25 fixes, look sharp

Wed Aug 21 2013, 15:22

Dragon Naturallyspeaking 12 Premium review

The software that lets your mouth do the typing

Thu Aug 15 2013, 15:10

Paypal trials app that lets you pay with your face

Predicts payment system will become the norm by 2016

Thu Aug 08 2013, 13:10

Google launches Android Device Manager for tracking lost and stolen smartphones

Takes tips from Apple's Find My iPhone app

Mon Aug 05 2013, 12:00

Mozilla teams with Blackberry on fuzzing Firefox

Improves Firefox's prospects on Blackberry OS 10

Wed Jul 31 2013, 14:51

Mozilla experiments with users sharing interests with websites

Wants users to view personalised content

Fri Jul 26 2013, 13:55

Facebook sees revenues surge by 53 percent as it cracks mobile adverts

Starts to calm investors' fears

Thu Jul 25 2013, 11:23

Apple might make Garageband a freemium standard

Might update app list soon

Mon Oct 21 2013, 09:23

Facebook caves in and releases a Windows 8.1 app

Just in time

Thu Oct 17 2013, 12:41

Microsoft Office for the iPad is coming, Ballmer reveals

Likely after Windows 8.1 release

Wed Oct 09 2013, 15:14

PS4 app for iOS and Android to offer second screen gaming

Free app will let users compare achievements, view trophies

Fri Oct 04 2013, 14:46

Chrome for iOS glitch sees incognito mode spilling private searches

Bug sees secret browsing showing up in history

Thu Oct 03 2013, 15:43

Microsoft to combine Windows Phone and Windows app stores

Filed under ‘maybe’

Fri Sep 27 2013, 11:21

Facebook and Twitter apps get new looks for iOS 7

Vine and Evernote follow suit

Thu Sep 19 2013, 13:41

Youtube to add offline viewing to its mobile apps in November

Will allow users to cache content on smartphones and tablets

Wed Sep 18 2013, 11:48

Microsoft rolls out a free Xbox Music streaming service to the web

Streaming piles of tunes

Mon Sep 09 2013, 11:31

BBC iPlayer for Android gets video downloads for offline viewing

Catches up with iPhone version one year on

Thu Sep 05 2013, 13:43

Top Android apps for commuters

Six of the best free public transport apps

Mon Aug 19 2013, 16:08

A third of top iPad apps are not on Android

A fifth are not optimised for Google's operating system and its hardware

Thu Aug 15 2013, 15:00

Whatsapp eyes Facebook with voice messaging feature

Rolling out now to iOS, Android, Blackberry and Windows Phone

Wed Aug 07 2013, 11:42

Spotify updates iOS and Android apps with curated playlists feature

Spotify Browse looks to challenge Apple's upcoming iRadio service

Mon Aug 05 2013, 11:35

Nokia blames Microsoft for poor Windows Phone app selection

Trouble in paradise

Mon Jul 29 2013, 10:35

4OD for iOS and Android gets offline viewing

Available to download now for free

Fri Jul 26 2013, 10:31

Twitter co-founder wants Facebook to start charging

Biz Stone offers Zuck some helpful advice

Mon Jul 22 2013, 16:12

Apple moves to reject HMV music software from the App Store

Falls outside of its rules

Fri Oct 18 2013, 16:52

Snapchat admits to sharing photos with the cops

Suddenly those lingerie selfies don't seem like such a good idea

Tue Oct 15 2013, 16:37

Microsoft gives in to Google with basic Youtube app for Windows Phone

Users will have to make do with a web player

Tue Oct 08 2013, 11:06

Instagram looks to grow cash pile with advertising rollout

Ads will appear on the photo sharing app over the next couple of months

Fri Oct 04 2013, 13:46

Netflix for iPhone and iPad gets HD streaming, Airplay support

Watch House of Cards and The Office in HD 1080p

Thu Oct 03 2013, 10:35

Mozilla warns developers away from legacy plugins

Except Flash

Wed Sep 25 2013, 15:06

BBM for iOS and Android will be released this weekend

Whatsapp gets a competitor

Thu Sep 19 2013, 10:35

Google goes with a Bump

This information might take several attempts to pass on

Tue Sep 17 2013, 10:21

Instagram ads are 'coming soon' as hipster following hits 150 million

Photo sharing app looks to monetise its growing user base

Mon Sep 09 2013, 09:53

Apple acquires public transit startup Embark

Looks to improve failed Maps app

Fri Aug 23 2013, 11:11

Microsoft slams Google's lack of openness as it blocks Youtube app again

Windows Phone app blocked for violating Youtube terms of service

Fri Aug 16 2013, 10:57

Edward Snowden inspires Temple Run style iOS and Android game

Available for free on iOS and Android

Fri Aug 09 2013, 14:16

Twitter rolls out improved login verification for iOS and Android apps

No mobile phone number required

Wed Aug 07 2013, 09:48

Temple Run 2 adds Usain Bolt-on

World's fastest man arrives as an in-app purchase

Thu Aug 01 2013, 14:30

Fitbark, the dog tracking exercise dongle hits Kickstarter

It’s a dog’s life that you can analyse

Fri Jul 26 2013, 14:25

Fraunhofer says Google's Nexus 7 2 tablet will have Cingo audio

Claims multi-channel audio effects from two speakers

Thu Jul 25 2013, 16:20
Page 5 of 27
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?