The Inquirer-Home

Numb Thumbs

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare hands-on

The next CoD sports a shiny suit of future technology

Fri Oct 03 2014, 17:00

Sony Playstation and Xbox Live networks hit by DDoS attacks

Sony executive gets an in-flight delay

Tue Aug 26 2014, 10:25

Satya Nadella says Microsoft isn't about to sell Xbox

Microsoft CEO debunks the rumours in company-wide letter

Fri Jul 11 2014, 16:08

UK court rules that Nintendo's Wii controller infringes Philips patents

Patents Court delivers Bob-ombshell to Japanese firm

Mon Jun 23 2014, 14:21

Xbox Live goes down on Titanfall day

Titan fail

Wed Mar 12 2014, 10:31

Dungeon Keeper controversy rains on EA

Peter Molyneux joins the fray

Mon Feb 10 2014, 14:41

Nintendo sells just 2.8 million Wii U consoles in 2013 as profits sink

But Nintendo 3DS sales remain strong

Wed Jan 29 2014, 11:15

Super rare Nintendo NES game sells for $100,000

Must have eaten a mushroom

Mon Jan 27 2014, 15:54

Titanfall fans could fall for Xbox One special edition controller

Behold yonder plastic

Wed Jan 15 2014, 16:32

Microsoft has sold over three million Xbox One games consoles

Never mind the ones, that is a lot of zeroes

Tue Jan 07 2014, 10:21

Nintendo offers Wii U Fit bundle to plank owners

Wii wiley thinky

Fri Jan 03 2014, 14:05

Bluetooth ZX Spectrum keyboard games stick picking up Kickstarter cash

Makes 10 percent in 12 hours

Mon Dec 23 2013, 11:56

Deathmatch update is available for GTA Online

Race creators line up at the start

Thu Dec 12 2013, 13:57

Gaming store Zavvi goes Scrooge over PSP error

You boy, fetch me your cheapest handheld

Wed Dec 11 2013, 14:58

PS4 gamers have streamed 20 million minutes of live gameplay

Flaming thumbsticks

Wed Dec 11 2013, 11:03

GTA 5 is still selling console copies

Gran Turismo 6 isn't

Tue Dec 10 2013, 14:25

Bungie will release Destiny for PS4 in September 2014

Playstation versions will lead the pack

Mon Dec 09 2013, 09:56

Microsoft buys Minecraft maker Mojang for $2.5bn

Firm promises game will continue to be available across all platforms

Mon Sep 15 2014, 14:49

Amazon buys video game streamer Twitch for a cool $1bn

Steps up and beats Google to the buyout

Tue Aug 26 2014, 10:01

Project Spark coming to Xbox One and PC users in October

No word on Xbox 360 release

Wed Jul 09 2014, 11:53

Google's itchy buying finger goes after Twitch for $1bn

Video app is a smash on Xbox and Playstation

Mon May 19 2014, 12:32

PS4 trumps the Xbox One as sales hit 5.3 million

A good holiday season for Sony

Tue Feb 18 2014, 09:23

Valve unveils Steam Music as it looks to further rival the Xbox One and PS4

Feature will launch in beta soon

Tue Feb 04 2014, 13:15

Bluetooth Spectrum keyboard makes its Kickstarter cash

With funding days to go stretch goals are promised

Wed Jan 29 2014, 09:58

GTA 5 for PC goes up for pre-order, likely will ship on 31 March

According to a UK retailer

Wed Jan 22 2014, 16:07

Apple cuts off Barbie plastic surgery app aimed at kids

Eyebrows, without botox, raised over appropriateness

Wed Jan 15 2014, 13:54

Farmville fans can pay with Bitcoins to get bumper crops

Zynga wants to start virtually coining it

Mon Jan 06 2014, 12:05

Guinness pours out its video game World Records

Grand Theft Auto and an endurance dancer get gongs

Fri Jan 03 2014, 11:26

Xbox documentary to solve ET Atari games mystery

It will dig it

Mon Dec 23 2013, 10:02

GTA San Andreas is out for iPhones and iPads

Put a fiver on it

Thu Dec 12 2013, 11:22

Xbox One digital games get an unwanted £5 price hike

Ryse, Forza Motorsport 5 and Dead Rising 3 now fetch £50

Wed Dec 11 2013, 14:26

Xbox One owners will get a software update soon

To address a number of issues

Wed Dec 11 2013, 09:52

Indie arcade game Fez hits one million downloads

Worth a hat tip

Tue Dec 10 2013, 13:37

Sony is resetting some user passwords due to 'irregular activity'

Senses a disturbance in the system

Fri Dec 06 2013, 15:15

GTA 5 is coming to the PS4 and Xbox One on 18 November

But PC users will have to wait until next year

Fri Sep 12 2014, 13:33

GTA 5 for PS4, Xbox One and PC tipped to arrive on 7 November

According to a UK retailer

Fri Jul 25 2014, 13:25

Oculus VR buys the firm that designed the Xbox 360 controller and Kinect

Facebook's VR firm picks up Carbon Design

Wed Jun 25 2014, 15:11

Microsoft kills off Windows XP with side-scrolling shoot-em-up

Plus a Clippy with fricken lasers for eyes

Fri Apr 11 2014, 15:32

Microsoft’s Xbox starts to move towards real currency

Pointless points pushed out on 1 March

Thu Feb 13 2014, 13:40

GTA 5 was the best selling game of 2013 with 32.5 million units sold

Sales are likely to grow when PS4, Xbox One and PC versions are released

Tue Feb 04 2014, 11:25

Microsoft bags Gears of War for Xbox One exclusive

All’s fair in love and Gears of War

Mon Jan 27 2014, 16:01

Nintendo is eyeing smartphones and tablets to save company's future

Mario Kart could be coming to the iPad

Mon Jan 20 2014, 10:43

CES: Sony outs Playstation Now as PS4 sales surpass four million

Cloud service will let gamers play Playstation titles on smartphones and tablets

Tue Jan 07 2014, 18:59

Hackers claim a denial of service attack on Steam

Not a lot of hot air

Fri Jan 03 2014, 15:18

ZX Spectrum Bluetooth peripheral details tip up

Duo function games box and keyboard

Thu Jan 02 2014, 11:32

Minecraft now on Sony PS3

Pick-axe up where you left off

Thu Dec 19 2013, 13:19

Xbox One sales top two million in 18 days

Microsoft is selling 111,111 games consoles a day

Wed Dec 11 2013, 15:49

Mad Catz starts selling Android Mojo console

Mr Mojo arriving

Wed Dec 11 2013, 13:42

Rockstar promises more to come in GTA 5

Goody gun drops

Tue Dec 10 2013, 15:27

Halo: Spartan Assault is coming to the Xbox One with co-op play

Digitally downloadable at Christmas

Tue Dec 10 2013, 09:56
Page 1 of 10
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?