The Inquirer-Home

Storage

Intel also promises a cheaper SSD

40GB value drive to rival OCZ's

Mon Mar 15 2010, 17:19

Pogoplug Linux-powered file server appliance

Review Share any USB storage device over the web with ease

Wed Feb 24 2010, 10:52

Freecom Network Media Center

Review Up to 2TB NAS box

Mon Feb 22 2010, 14:25

Dual SATA HDD multi-function dock

Review An external storage Swiss army knife

Mon Feb 01 2010, 13:31

Sony caves in on SD card format

CES 2010 And makes other announcements

Thu Jan 07 2010, 15:35

Data recovery firm lists its strangest cases

Server room brawls and flying laptops

Fri Dec 04 2009, 15:28

USB3 and SATA3 appear on Gigabyte mainboards

First INQpressions Are they worth it?

Tue Dec 01 2009, 14:55

Toshiba updates its 1.8-inch HDD lineup

Hard drives not solid state for mobile computing

Thu Nov 05 2009, 16:16

Toshiba wraps up Fujitsu HDD deal

All your drives belong to us

Fri Oct 02 2009, 11:04

Seagate to ship self-encrypting hard drives

Enterprise security

Thu Sep 24 2009, 14:38

Sandisk releases fastest Compact Flash cards

64GB with 90MB/s read and write speeds

Tue Sep 15 2009, 11:04

Symwave's USB 3.0 SoC is almost ready

USB RAID possible?

Tue Aug 25 2009, 15:15

Patriot TORQX 128GB SSD

First INQpression Maybe the fastest of 'em all, for now

Thu Jul 23 2009, 17:14

Fujitsu's ballsy bid

Aiming at 250 per cent server growth

Wed May 13 2009, 22:29

Toshiba swallows Fujitsu HDD

Coughs up Toshiba Storage Device Corps

Thu Apr 30 2009, 18:52

Seagate has a low power drive line now too

Unfortunate logo though

Fri Apr 24 2009, 18:57

WD launches 2TB drive with 64MB cache

Lots of cache, not much cash

Mon Apr 20 2009, 16:35

OCZ launches budget SSDs

Cheap as chips

Thu Mar 11 2010, 15:42

Sandisk is shipping 'reasonably priced' G3 solid state disks

Not quite as cheap as chips, or hard drives

Tue Feb 23 2010, 15:43

video icon Toshiba launches a media streamer

Video High definition video on your TV

Thu Feb 11 2010, 12:13

Seagate drops £60 million on Springtown upgrade

Betting big on R&D

Fri Jan 29 2010, 16:24

Preview of 2010 storage futures

SSDs gain ground, but how fast?

Mon Dec 21 2009, 15:04

Samsung gets into memory cards

Branded removable storage

Fri Dec 04 2009, 15:22

Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II 4TB

Review 4TB of external storage

Fri Oct 30 2009, 17:25

Holographic storage products developed

Emtech GE is showing off 1TB DVD-sized disks

Tue Sep 29 2009, 15:21

Toshiba begets mini and half-slim SSDs

Companion PCs rejoice

Tue Sep 22 2009, 17:47

Startup builds enterprise class SSDs

Two to four times faster

Tue Sep 15 2009, 08:55

DataTraveler 300 256GB USB Flash Drive

First INQpressions Does size really matter?

Mon Aug 24 2009, 09:45

Aussies develop multi-terabyte optical storage

Nanorods draw interest from Samsung

Fri May 22 2009, 01:12

Western Digital RE4-GP drive reviewed

Daily Wibble Performance and build quality for $30 more

Fri May 08 2009, 10:13

Seagate offers easy but expensive USB backup

For brainless PC users

Tue Apr 28 2009, 13:42

WD does the almost impossible

Makes a profit in this economy

Fri Apr 24 2009, 17:54

Oracle buys Sun for $7.4 Billion

A good fit really

Mon Apr 20 2009, 16:21

Buffalo Drivestation HD-HXU3

Review USB 3.0 external drive beats eSATA speeds

Tue Mar 02 2010, 17:05

Seagate shipping Constellation hard drive

Industry first

Mon Feb 22 2010, 16:45

Lacie Rikiki external hard drive

Review Smallest 2.5-inch unit, cute monkey too (monkey not included)

Thu Feb 04 2010, 14:47

IBM breaks tape capacity record

Along with Fujifilm

Mon Jan 25 2010, 16:50

Seagate boasts the thinnest notebook drive

Ultra-thin laptops can get even slimmer

Mon Dec 14 2009, 14:39

Micron boasts the fastest desktop SSD drives

SATA3 6Gbps SSD is set to outstrip competition

Thu Dec 03 2009, 13:32

YuuWaa USB backup drive

Review USB drive backs itself up online

Fri Nov 06 2009, 14:21

Origin touts first 1TB hardware encrypted drive

External casing builds in 256bit AES encryption

Wed Oct 14 2009, 15:03

Seagate Replica

Review A simple backup device for Windows

Mon Sep 28 2009, 16:03

Seagate ships the world's fastest largest hard drive

P55 motherboard friendly

Mon Sep 21 2009, 17:24

Adaptec MaxiQ SSD caches RAID arrays

Hybrid storage arrives

Wed Sep 09 2009, 14:09

Western Digital launches 1TB 2.5-inch drive

world's largest smallest HDD

Mon Jul 27 2009, 15:40

Iomega toughens up hard drives

Hard as nails

Tue May 19 2009, 16:45

DDRdrive knocks socks off enterprise

Daily Weeble Another DDR-meets-Flash-meets-PCIe drive

Wed May 06 2009, 16:13

GE's holographic disc challenges cloud streaming

All an illusion

Tue Apr 28 2009, 08:38

Intel cuts chip prices

Summer sale

Thu Apr 23 2009, 10:46
Page 6 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?