The Inquirer-Home

Storage

Samsung gets into memory cards

Branded removable storage

Fri Dec 04 2009, 15:22

Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II 4TB

Review 4TB of external storage

Fri Oct 30 2009, 17:25

Holographic storage products developed

Emtech GE is showing off 1TB DVD-sized disks

Tue Sep 29 2009, 15:21

Toshiba begets mini and half-slim SSDs

Companion PCs rejoice

Tue Sep 22 2009, 17:47

Startup builds enterprise class SSDs

Two to four times faster

Tue Sep 15 2009, 08:55

DataTraveler 300 256GB USB Flash Drive

First INQpressions Does size really matter?

Mon Aug 24 2009, 09:45

Aussies develop multi-terabyte optical storage

Nanorods draw interest from Samsung

Fri May 22 2009, 01:12

Western Digital RE4-GP drive reviewed

Daily Wibble Performance and build quality for $30 more

Fri May 08 2009, 10:13

Seagate offers easy but expensive USB backup

For brainless PC users

Tue Apr 28 2009, 13:42

WD does the almost impossible

Makes a profit in this economy

Fri Apr 24 2009, 17:54

Oracle buys Sun for $7.4 Billion

A good fit really

Mon Apr 20 2009, 16:21

Seagate beats numbers by a tad

Crunch Are things starting to look up?

Tue Apr 14 2009, 08:52

Hitachi snaps up storage specialist

Fabrik cut from different cloth

Mon Apr 06 2009, 10:05

Anandtech investigates Intel's SSD performance

It does drop

Mon Mar 30 2009, 11:38

Seagate NASes up Black Armor

Terabitten

Wed Mar 25 2009, 16:22

Toshiba takes SSD production to Phillipines

Boosting output by 1500 per cent

Wed Mar 11 2009, 09:05

Micron boasts the fastest desktop SSD drives

SATA3 6Gbps SSD is set to outstrip competition

Thu Dec 03 2009, 13:32

YuuWaa USB backup drive

Review USB drive backs itself up online

Fri Nov 06 2009, 14:21

Origin touts first 1TB hardware encrypted drive

External casing builds in 256bit AES encryption

Wed Oct 14 2009, 15:03

Seagate Replica

Review A simple backup device for Windows

Mon Sep 28 2009, 16:03

Seagate ships the world's fastest largest hard drive

P55 motherboard friendly

Mon Sep 21 2009, 17:24

Adaptec MaxiQ SSD caches RAID arrays

Hybrid storage arrives

Wed Sep 09 2009, 14:09

Western Digital launches 1TB 2.5-inch drive

world's largest smallest HDD

Mon Jul 27 2009, 15:40

Iomega toughens up hard drives

Hard as nails

Tue May 19 2009, 16:45

DDRdrive knocks socks off enterprise

Daily Weeble Another DDR-meets-Flash-meets-PCIe drive

Wed May 06 2009, 16:13

GE's holographic disc challenges cloud streaming

All an illusion

Tue Apr 28 2009, 08:38

Intel cuts chip prices

Summer sale

Thu Apr 23 2009, 10:46

Build your own SSD cards

Daily Wibble Acard's SDHC on SATA ANS-9012

Fri Apr 17 2009, 08:36

Lian-Li jumps into external drives

Four new high end cases

Thu Apr 09 2009, 09:18

OCZ Vertex RAID 0 tests

Daily Weeble Blistering speed, anyone?

Sat Apr 04 2009, 15:55

Darkhorse SSD brand kicks it up a notch

Coloss-o-Wibble A G-Monster of a drive

Fri Mar 27 2009, 07:27

Hitachi HHDs target data centres

Driving enterprise

Tue Mar 24 2009, 11:41

TEC cooling for DDR3 arrives

CeBit 2009 Corsair goes for complete overkill

Tue Mar 10 2009, 18:00

USB3 and SATA3 appear on Gigabyte mainboards

First INQpressions Are they worth it?

Tue Dec 01 2009, 14:55

Toshiba updates its 1.8-inch HDD lineup

Hard drives not solid state for mobile computing

Thu Nov 05 2009, 16:16

Toshiba wraps up Fujitsu HDD deal

All your drives belong to us

Fri Oct 02 2009, 11:04

Seagate to ship self-encrypting hard drives

Enterprise security

Thu Sep 24 2009, 14:38

Sandisk releases fastest Compact Flash cards

64GB with 90MB/s read and write speeds

Tue Sep 15 2009, 11:04

Symwave's USB 3.0 SoC is almost ready

USB RAID possible?

Tue Aug 25 2009, 15:15

Patriot TORQX 128GB SSD

First INQpression Maybe the fastest of 'em all, for now

Thu Jul 23 2009, 17:14

Fujitsu's ballsy bid

Aiming at 250 per cent server growth

Wed May 13 2009, 22:29

Toshiba swallows Fujitsu HDD

Coughs up Toshiba Storage Device Corps

Thu Apr 30 2009, 18:52

Seagate has a low power drive line now too

Unfortunate logo though

Fri Apr 24 2009, 18:57

WD launches 2TB drive with 64MB cache

Lots of cache, not much cash

Mon Apr 20 2009, 16:35

Intel upgrades to fix SSD performance flaw

The one that didn't exist

Wed Apr 15 2009, 12:15

SuperTalent hits 512GB with SSDs

MasterDrive RX is bigger than your SSD

Thu Apr 09 2009, 09:11

WD goes shopping for SSD

$65 million bargain sale

Tue Mar 31 2009, 09:01

Photofast PCI solid state drives launched

Indestructible slot racers

Thu Mar 26 2009, 09:37

Four and twenty SSDs RAIDed in a pie

Daily Wibble >2GB/s write speeds...

Wed Mar 11 2009, 23:55
Page 6 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Blackberry completes restructuring process

Do you think Blackberry can bounce back to growth?