The Inquirer-Home

Storage

Netapp offers 2TB flash cache on SANs after signing up Fusion IO

Cites impressive IOPS boost

Wed Aug 22 2012, 14:49

IBM buys flash storage vendor Texas Memory Systems

Hard drive inventor looks to flash

Thu Aug 16 2012, 14:53

Seagate settles terms for buyout of Lacie

Ups its offer to get agreement

Mon Aug 06 2012, 12:20

Intel announces 240GB 330 series SSD, cuts prices

Tries to compete with Micron and Samsung

Tue Jul 17 2012, 12:52

Western Digital outs Red branded hard drives for NAS boxes

One way of getting a three year warranty

Tue Jul 10 2012, 16:38

Seagate and Western Digital wait for the click of death

Column Lack of competition helps SSD market thrive

Fri Jun 15 2012, 13:25

Hitachi shows off 12Gbit/s SAS SSD drive

When 6Gbit/s is not enough

Wed May 02 2012, 15:04

Western Digital releases 1TB Velociraptor hard drive

Spins 1TB faster than ever

Mon Apr 16 2012, 14:40

Toshiba announces 90MB/s Exceria SD card

High bandwidth for photographers

Wed Mar 14 2012, 12:05

EMC unveils data storage platform VF Cache

Keeps data on SSDs for quick access

Mon Feb 06 2012, 17:33

Western Digital will show a two drive Thunderbolt storage unit

Firewire is for the chop

Thu Jan 26 2012, 15:46

Sony outs its first USB 3.0 drive

Super speedy and super shiny

Wed Jan 18 2012, 15:14

Hitachi launches 900GB 10,000RPM SAS hard drive

Follows up on 4TB SATA stunner

Tue Dec 13 2011, 11:52

128GB NAND flash smartphones are incoming

Courtesy of Intel and Micron

Wed Dec 07 2011, 13:01

Seagate forecasts sales to rise despite Thailand floods

CEO decides to limit the extent of profiteering

Tue Nov 29 2011, 13:08

Micro SDXC cards work on smartphones and tablets

Double the additional storage

Mon Nov 14 2011, 17:27

Seagate cranks up its Barracuda hard drives

Desktop drives get faster

Tue Nov 01 2011, 14:52

Toshiba launches 1.6TB 2.5in SSD for servers

PCI-Express SSD vendors under attack

Tue Aug 21 2012, 12:44

Adata puts a puzzle on its portable hard drive

Piecing together some big bits

Wed Aug 15 2012, 16:09

Seagate profits rise 750 per cent thanks to high prices

Reaping the rewards of higher prices and shorter warranties

Tue Jul 31 2012, 16:11

Toshiba announces dual-stage heads for 900GB SAS drive

Impressive performance claims

Thu Jul 12 2012, 12:45

Seagate cuts revenue forecast despite record unit sales

SSDs come knocking

Fri Jul 06 2012, 15:20

Dell fills Equallogic blade servers full of hard drives

Extreme storage density

Tue Jun 12 2012, 15:04

Fusion IO offers developers direct access to NAND flash storage

When abstracted SSDs are just not fast enough

Wed Apr 18 2012, 23:30

Western Digital outs 7mm 2.5in hard drives for ultrabooks

Provides a non-SSD option for thin and light laptops

Thu Apr 12 2012, 17:05

Western Digital launches a third generation 10,000 RPM SAS drive

Just in time for Sandy Bridge ES servers

Tue Mar 06 2012, 18:07

Intel launches 520 Series SSD drives

Chipmaker gets more adventurous

Mon Feb 06 2012, 16:00

Western Digital reveals Thai floods cost $199m to clean up

Shipped 24 million fewer hard drives

Tue Jan 24 2012, 15:30

Seagate predicts good revenue and high demand

Comes out of Thai floods well

Thu Jan 05 2012, 15:48

Hitachi is first to sell a standalone 4TB hard drive

Reasonably priced under the circumstances

Mon Dec 12 2011, 14:51

Western Digital restarts hard drive production in Thailand

Expects Thai floods to cost it at least $225m

Fri Dec 02 2011, 15:09

Western Digital hit with $525m damages in Seagate case

Claims no legal basis for fine

Mon Nov 21 2011, 17:14

Corsair looks to Marvell for TRIM support in RAID SSDs

Longevity for speed demons

Fri Nov 11 2011, 12:54

Quantum announces its NDX and RDX NAS boxes

With or without deduplication

Mon Oct 24 2011, 16:46

Amazon introduces low cost Glacier storage

Archive, backup and restore at your leisure

Tue Aug 21 2012, 11:39

Toshiba uses Western Digital's plants to make 3TB hard drives

Comes with a two year warranty

Thu Aug 09 2012, 15:03

Western Digital posts three-fold increase in profits despite floods

Shorter warranties and higher prices pay off

Thu Jul 26 2012, 12:39

Western Digital integrates Dropbox into its smartphone app

Cloud and spindle meet in the middle

Wed Jul 11 2012, 15:57

Seagate signs a deal with Densbits, signaling entry into the consumer SSD market

Can't hang onto the spindle any longer

Tue Jun 26 2012, 11:29

Seagate will buy Lacie for $186m

The hard disk drive duopoly extends to portable units

Wed May 23 2012, 17:14

Intel updates mainstream 330 series SSD drives

Last in line

Tue Apr 17 2012, 15:23

Micron releases mSATA SSDs for ultrabooks

When 2.5in is just too much

Wed Apr 11 2012, 13:39

Toshiba will buy part of Western Digital's hard drive business

As Western Digital increases Thai operations

Wed Feb 29 2012, 12:24

Intel 520 Series SSD review

Worth ditching the X25-M for

Mon Feb 06 2012, 16:00

Kingston launches 480GB SSDNow V+200 SSDs

Fills a gap in its range

Mon Jan 23 2012, 14:44

Intel warns sales will be hit by Thai floods

Gets caught up in hard drive shortage

Tue Dec 13 2011, 16:39

Plextor slaps a five year warranty on M3 SSDs

Follows Intel to claim high reliability

Mon Dec 12 2011, 14:09

Samsung announces miniSATA SSDs for Ultrabooks

Super fast and thin

Thu Dec 01 2011, 10:56

Kingston launches its Datatraveler Hyperx 3.0 USB flash drives

Up to 256GB of storage

Thu Nov 17 2011, 17:24

Kingston launches its SSDnow V200 series

V is for value

Wed Nov 09 2011, 17:30
Page 3 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?