The Inquirer-Home

Storage

IBM buys storage firm

Parallel lines

Wed Jan 02 2008, 14:21

Intel introduces tiddly flash drive

Menlow memories

Mon Dec 17 2007, 12:59

Seagate gets legal with Metalincs buy

More to life than hard disks

Fri Dec 07 2007, 12:24

For laptops, 320GB hard disks become two a penny

Fujitsu does 2.5-incher

Thu Nov 29 2007, 12:19

Tosh HD-DVD remote goes intergalactic

Set phasers to stunning

Mon Nov 26 2007, 13:00

Blu-ray heads for the gulag

Sony boss tries to sound upbeat, fails

Fri Nov 09 2007, 11:11

Intel prepares to put its new NAS box everywhere

SS4200-E is the not new name in storage

Wed Nov 07 2007, 20:22

The future of storage dissected

Samsung 32GB SSD device exposed to the light

Tue Nov 06 2007, 10:50

Seagate offers punters money back

Well, a bit of money at least

Fri Nov 02 2007, 08:44

Best Buy swaps hard drive for bathroom tiles

But will not give refund

Tue Oct 30 2007, 08:40

Hitachi reckons it can quadruple hard drive capacity

Head shop gets into gear. Platters matter

Mon Oct 15 2007, 06:32

Blu-ray goes for video recording market

Verbatim launches 8cm media for camcorders

Thu Oct 11 2007, 19:24

HP faces faulty floppy furore

Lawyers rub hands

Wed Oct 10 2007, 11:41

Blu-Ray DRM stuffs up play back

They never learn

Fri Oct 05 2007, 10:15

A tiny USB stick can be hard to find

First INQpression TwinMOS 4GB USB stick

Fri Sep 28 2007, 10:57

Dying Virgin urges punters: "rip to CD"

And burn the DRM

Tue Sep 25 2007, 09:24

Pick up a Palm PDA with GPS, for less than $200

The Cheap Basket and other limited-time deals

Wed Sep 12 2007, 14:06

Sandisk card edges out Ipod on Amazon Xmas list

But Ipod rules in US

Fri Dec 28 2007, 13:43

Toshiba intros big little hard drives

Spin doctoring

Thu Dec 13 2007, 09:35

Seagate snubs Linux

Latest drives show no visible means of support

Fri Dec 07 2007, 07:30

Blu-ray discs outsell HD DVDs by miles

PS3 factor

Tue Nov 27 2007, 13:01

World’s first Blu-ray ROM drive tips up

Multi-format reader

Tue Nov 13 2007, 17:57

Hard drive prices drop

Flash memory to blame

Fri Nov 09 2007, 09:42

Hard disks bounce back

iSuppli with my little eye…

Wed Nov 07 2007, 08:28

Dell buys EqualLogic

Michael thinks data storage looks exciting

Tue Nov 06 2007, 08:41

WD ships 320GB notebook drives

Two-and-a-half-inch whopper

Wed Oct 31 2007, 16:39

USB sticks hit the charts

Pop pickers

Fri Oct 26 2007, 12:36

Speeding up Flash... in a flash

Under The Hood ONFI comes to replace USB and SATA for faster flash storage

Sat Oct 13 2007, 20:30

Alienware is first with 64GB SSDs

Brands hybrid disks obsolete

Thu Oct 11 2007, 16:59

Hard disk boffins get Nobel prize

Spintastic

Tue Oct 09 2007, 18:04

Sony reckons everyone's a pirate

Back-ups are stealing

Wed Oct 03 2007, 16:26

Cooler Master X-Craft 360 gets worked over

First INQpressions The internal HDD external drive of choice

Thu Sep 27 2007, 17:03

HP US storage staff get the hump

So the rumours go

Sun Sep 23 2007, 19:00

Backup with Rsync under Linux

A poor geek's data mirroring

Sun Sep 09 2007, 15:08

Xbox makes up a third of HD DVD players

HD war won on consoles

Mon Dec 17 2007, 16:30

HP readies shared storage for clusters

SANtastic. Czech it out

Tue Dec 11 2007, 11:49

External storage market falters

Dell does pretty good job

Thu Dec 06 2007, 08:55

Google makes bid to hold all your data

One hard drive for all

Tue Nov 27 2007, 07:58

This small, white, light-weight DVD writer hits the mark

First INQpressions LG External Super Multi DVD Rewriter GSA E50N

Fri Nov 09 2007, 19:54

Energizer rechargeable "D" batteries are a rip-off

Really just "AA" cells inside

Wed Nov 07 2007, 21:32

Vole expands in Ireland

Builds big room full of servers

Tue Nov 06 2007, 12:45

Samsung launches ultra-fast SSD drives

120MB/s read and 100MB/s write speed

Mon Nov 05 2007, 14:10

Blu-ray BD+ cracked and ready to burn

On the sly

Tue Oct 30 2007, 15:20

Sandisk launches 8GB SDHC card

Bigger appetite, faster downloads

Wed Oct 17 2007, 16:15

Gmail piles on the storage space

Because you're worth it

Fri Oct 12 2007, 16:05

Dell streams into diskless desktops

Bad news for hard drive makers

Thu Oct 11 2007, 10:39

Hybrid hard drives finally ship

All at Sea-gate

Tue Oct 09 2007, 11:22

Gummy disks present new problem for Halo 3

First there was scratching, now there is gumming

Tue Oct 02 2007, 11:38

Hitachi reckons solid state overwrite problem licked

Cunning plan makes use of DRAM, DRAM

Thu Sep 27 2007, 13:08

Vole spins new HD-DVD drive

And Xbox 360 movie rentals

Fri Sep 21 2007, 11:36
Page 10 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?