The Inquirer-Home

Security

Xbox Live users get targeted in scams

Millions lost, bit by bit

Tue Nov 22 2011, 14:31

Iran detects Duqu infections

Claims attempted nuclear sabotage

Mon Nov 14 2011, 12:25

#LondonCyber live coverage: Joe Biden keynote

Joe Biden replaces Hillary Clinton at conference

Tue Nov 01 2011, 12:30

A security flaw is discovered in the Ipad 2

Anyone can unlock it without the password

Fri Oct 21 2011, 13:25

Kensington launches Ipad and Iphone security products

To reduce loss and theft

Wed Sep 14 2011, 16:01

AES encryption is cracked

Researchers find a weakness in the algorithm

Wed Aug 17 2011, 11:55

Apple battery hack is explained

Researcher reveals all at Black Hat

Fri Aug 05 2011, 11:02

Goatse hacker pleads guilty to Ipad attack

Daniel Spitler confesses to ID theft and unauthorised computer access

Fri Jun 24 2011, 11:20

Three quarters of network devices have a security flaw

But it's not as bad you think

Mon May 23 2011, 15:11

Kaspersky says Google Chromebook security is better, and worse

No virus claim by Google is badly timed

Thu May 12 2011, 16:16

Intel will leave McAfee alone, but it can secure our chips

Chipmaker justifies insecurity acquisition

Tue Apr 19 2011, 16:03

Windows PCs can be compromised by an IPv6 flaw

SLAAC attacks possible

Tue Apr 05 2011, 12:49

One in three people notices a missing mobile phone in minutes

Two in three people take longer

Wed Mar 30 2011, 14:15

Iphone and Blackberry fall to hackers at Pwn2Own contest

Android is lucky to escape, this time

Fri Mar 11 2011, 11:33

Halo offers to protect your home

Master chief not invited

Wed Aug 18 2010, 13:00

Crack the Victorinox code

£100,000 if you can

Thu Mar 11 2010, 16:55

SCADA hack shut down a US water plant

Attacker got logins and took control

Mon Nov 21 2011, 09:37

Apple makes IOS 5.0.1 available to developers

Fixes battery problems

Fri Nov 04 2011, 10:58

#LondonCyber live coverage: William Hague keynote

Cyber conference kicks off in London

Tue Nov 01 2011, 12:16

Apple store raided by criminals

Smash and grabbers on police radar

Mon Oct 10 2011, 09:35

Apple's IOS devices get hacked to run Linux

It was only a matter of time

Tue Aug 30 2011, 14:49

Looted man finds laptop through Facebook

Tracking device finds thief and computer

Tue Aug 16 2011, 09:48

Apple Macbook batteries get hacked

Can be used to cause fires

Mon Jul 25 2011, 11:59

Siemens patches industrial controller flaws, but weaknesses remain

There's still work to do

Mon Jun 13 2011, 16:58

US dodges the question of whether its military built Stuxnet

Would have been better off saying just 'no comment'

Fri May 27 2011, 12:52

Hackers could hit power plants through Siemens vulnerabilites

Echoes of Stuxnet

Fri May 20 2011, 12:03

WebGL in Chrome and Firefox is a serious security risk

Leaves GPU vulnerable to attack

Mon May 09 2011, 15:00

US shuts down a major cyber crime botnet

Over two million computers freed

Thu Apr 14 2011, 10:15

Samsung innocent of laptop bugging, insecurity firm apologises

Tempest in a teacup

Fri Apr 01 2011, 11:58

Used mobile phone market is a criminals' playground

People continue to be their ‘own worst enemy’

Tue Mar 22 2011, 14:45

Sotiris Ioannidis of FORTH-ICS on using GPUs for intrusion detection

Interview Hardware backdoors and social networks are the next big things in security

Thu Jan 27 2011, 14:49

A USB key that locks turns up

Flash drive looks like a luggage lock

Thu Apr 29 2010, 17:04

Navy details go overboard

USB flash drive found

Mon Nov 30 2009, 15:21

Lax security at Nasdaq let hackers in

Federal investigation finds weak links and kinks

Fri Nov 18 2011, 09:10

US calls out Russia and China over hacking attacks

Intelligence report pulls no punches

Fri Nov 04 2011, 10:15

Lone man hacked 48 chemical and defence firms

Poisonivy cyber attack spotted by Symantec

Tue Nov 01 2011, 09:15

US is critical of Japanese defence hacks

Woulda, coulda, shoulda

Wed Sep 21 2011, 09:38

Nokia suspends developer web site after attack

Users' details were compromised

Tue Aug 30 2011, 10:37

US appeals court ruling smacks down a patent troll

$600,000 penalty to plaintiff and lawyers

Tue Aug 09 2011, 15:32

Vodafone denies femtocells are a security liability

THC tells us it warned Vodafone about the flaw in 2009

Fri Jul 15 2011, 11:59

Researcher blasts Siemens over 'power plant hack' vulnerability

Updated He says the clock is ticking

Tue May 24 2011, 16:25

Criminals fake hard drive disk failures for cash

Trojan fiddles with your files

Tue May 17 2011, 16:45

Orange touts Motorola Atrix fingerprint scanner power button

Connect it to a TV with the Linux-based 'webtop'

Wed May 04 2011, 13:57

Network firewalls are under threat due to device security flaws

Cisco and Juniper devices are among those not secure

Wed Apr 13 2011, 15:11

Samsung denies selling laptops with spy software

Not another Sony, surely

Thu Mar 31 2011, 11:16

Google fights counterfeit goods peddlers

Bad adverts, bad toys to play with

Tue Mar 15 2011, 12:10

USB worms eat into security

Pandalabs says lock up your ports

Fri Aug 27 2010, 13:15

USB Thumbstick doesn't get cracked

Victorinox keeps its £100,000

Fri Mar 26 2010, 15:50
Page 2 of 3
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?