The Inquirer-Home

Laptops

CES: Samsung shows its Series 5 ultrabook and updated Series 9 notebook

Proposes another type of ultrabook

Tue Jan 10 2012, 12:39

Lenovo announces its Thinkpad T430u Ultrabook laptop

With a reasonable starting price

Thu Jan 05 2012, 05:00

HP announces its Folio 13 Ultrabook offering

Touts 'best' battery life

Wed Nov 16 2011, 10:48

Ultrabooks will be 43 per cent of laptops by 2015

Need to counter tablet popularity

Tue Nov 08 2011, 10:32

Apple slighty upgrades its Macbook Pro laptops

Nothing new really

Mon Oct 24 2011, 13:09

video icon Intel shows off a Windows 8 Ultrabook

IDF 2011 With colourful tiles

Thu Sep 15 2011, 01:07

MSI announces its GTX780DX gaming notebook

Crams in almost everything you could want

Wed Sep 07 2011, 15:38

Dell announces the Inspiron 14z laptop

Adds to line-up

Fri Sep 02 2011, 10:44

video icon Apple Macbook Air video review

A small, shiny, powerful and expensive laptop

Fri Jul 29 2011, 11:33

Toshiba Qosmio F750 3D hands-on review

A look at glasses free 3D

Tue Jul 05 2011, 13:04

Sony Vaio Z series hands-on review

Desirable but unaffordable

Thu Jun 30 2011, 16:47

Asus launches its U36 laptop in the UK

A Macbook Air rival

Thu Jun 23 2011, 12:55

Acer cuts tablet shipments by 60 per cent

Battles in a crowded market

Wed Jun 15 2011, 16:05

Ifixit tears down the Samsung Series 5 Chromebook

Compared with CR-48 developer model

Fri Jun 10 2011, 11:11

Alienware M18X hands-on review

Top-end gaming laptop with a large screen

Wed Jun 08 2011, 16:58

video icon Asus Meego based Eee PC X101 video demo

Computex 2011 Its latest thing in netbooks

Thu Jun 02 2011, 09:56

video icon Asus shows off its UX Series ultrabook on stage with Intel

Computex 2011 Asus CEO Johnny Shih joins Sean Maloney of Intel to unveil the Asus UX Series

Wed Jun 01 2011, 02:39

HP announces its Envy 14 Spectre ultrabook

Lavished with glass

Tue Jan 10 2012, 12:37

LG announces its Xnote Z330 Ultrabook laptop

Trimmer than Apple’s Macbook Air

Tue Dec 06 2011, 11:47

Asus launches its N series laptops

Notebooks for music lovers

Tue Oct 25 2011, 17:16

Asus will launch Ultrabook laptops today

In time for Christmas

Tue Oct 11 2011, 15:28

Intel looks forward to Ivy Bridge Ultrabooks and beyond

IDF 2011 Don’t bother with Sandy Bridge

Wed Sep 14 2011, 22:30

Acer reveals its Aspire S3 Ultrabook

Adds to Ultrabook selection

Mon Sep 05 2011, 10:30

Lenovo announces its U300s Ultrabook laptop

Other models and a tablet are not UK bound

Thu Sep 01 2011, 16:00

Apple updates Macbook Air and Mac Mini

Faster but not thinner

Wed Jul 20 2011, 16:38

video icon Toshiba Qosmio F750 3D laptop video demo

Glasses free 3D laptop

Tue Jul 05 2011, 10:00

video icon Sony Vaio Z laptop video demo

Ultra portable and powerful laptop

Tue Jun 28 2011, 16:03

Acer announces its Travelmate 5760 laptop

Another laptop coming out next month

Thu Jun 23 2011, 11:09

MSI announces its GT780R and GX780 gaming laptops

To rival Alienware

Tue Jun 14 2011, 15:38

video icon Alienware M18X video demo

A power-house gaming laptop

Wed Jun 08 2011, 17:46

Acer announces its Aspire Ethos laptops

With removable touchpad

Tue Jun 07 2011, 12:37

video icon Up close with the Asus UX21 ultrabook video demo

Computex 2011 Asus shows off its ultrabook

Thu Jun 02 2011, 09:50

Toshiba reveals Geforce-based Qosmio X770

Gamers laptop has Nvidia's latest graphics

Tue May 31 2011, 12:57

Lenovo reveals hordes of laptops for CES

Something for everyone

Thu Jan 05 2012, 05:00

Intel says touchscreen Ultrabooks will tip up next year

Consumers will want to touch Windows 8

Fri Nov 18 2011, 12:47

Apple caves in to the Magsafe adaptor lawsuit by offering replacements

People power prevails

Wed Nov 09 2011, 12:06

Dell announces its XPS 14z laptop

The in-between sized laptop

Tue Oct 25 2011, 11:24

HP might be making an Ultrabook

It probably will

Fri Sep 23 2011, 13:00

HP updates its Pavilion DM1 laptop

Tipping up next month

Thu Sep 08 2011, 17:03

Toshiba uncovers its Z830 Ultrabook

Joins the thin and light club

Fri Sep 02 2011, 13:06

Dell Latitude XT3 convertible laptop is available now

Third generation

Thu Aug 11 2011, 16:46

Toshiba Satellite P755 review

Premium multimedia 3D laptop

Wed Jul 13 2011, 16:55

Toshiba unveils its Qosmio F750 3D laptop

World’s first glasses free 3D laptop

Tue Jul 05 2011, 10:00

Sony announces its Vaio Z laptop and Power Media Dock

Thinner than Macbook Air but way more expensive

Tue Jun 28 2011, 10:49

General Dynamics Itronix unveils its hardcore GD2000 laptop

Small but strong

Wed Jun 22 2011, 11:32

video icon Dell XPS 15Z video demo

A thin and lightweight multimedia notebook

Fri Jun 10 2011, 14:24

Acer updates Aspire Timelinex series laptops

More Acer notebooks

Wed Jun 08 2011, 17:17

Kogan releases the world’s first Chrome OS laptop

Ahead of Samsung and Acer

Fri Jun 03 2011, 10:43

Acer unveils its Iconia Tab M500, a Meego tablet powered by an Intel Atom chip

Computex 2011 Looks to steal the show with a 'snackable' device

Wed Jun 01 2011, 13:53
Page 5 of 21
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

INQ Poll

Microsoft Windows 10 poll

Which feature of Windows 10 are you most excited about?