The Inquirer-Home

Laptops

Lenovo unveils the Thinkpad S531 with 15in HD display

Seems to levitates off your desk

Wed Jun 19 2013, 11:30

Sony Vaio Pro 13 hands-on review

We take a look at Sony's answer to the Lenovo X1 Carbon Thinkpad

Fri Jun 07 2013, 15:20

Sony outs three Windows 8 ultrabooks with Intel Haswell chips

Unveils the Vaio Duo 13, Pro 13 and Pro 11 hybrid laptop tablets

Wed Jun 05 2013, 11:24

Computex: Acer confirms launch of first 8in Windows 8 tablet, the Iconia W3

Intel's 'wonderful baby'

Mon Jun 03 2013, 05:32

Samsung to launch ultrabook screen that will shame Apple’s Retina display

13in display to have 3200x1800 resolution

Mon May 20 2013, 17:16

Acer Aspire R7 hands-on review

We go hands-on with Acer's latest laptop ahead of its Star Trek debut

Mon May 06 2013, 12:00

Acer announces the Aspire P3 ultrabook with Windows 8

Claims to be the world's first hybrid and convertible notebook in one

Fri May 03 2013, 16:57

HP's first Chromebook goes on sale for £249

£800 cheaper than Google's Chromebook Pixel

Wed Apr 24 2013, 12:40

Google Chromebook Pixel review

The highest resolution screen seen in a laptop

Wed Feb 27 2013, 17:04

Apple cuts the price of its 13in Macbook Pro by £200

Specifications also get a boost

Wed Feb 13 2013, 14:43

Lenovo posts record figures for the third quarter of 2012

Its 'best quarter ever'

Wed Jan 30 2013, 11:04

CES: Dell refreshes its line of Inspiron R notebooks

15R and 17R models are now thinner and lighter with improved battery life

Thu Jan 10 2013, 18:02

CES: Lenovo updates Ideapad line-up for Windows 8 [Video]

Touchscreens galore

Mon Jan 07 2013, 06:40

Samsung unveils two Series 7 notebooks ahead of CES 2013

The 13in Series 7 Ultra and a refreshed Series 7 Chronos

Thu Jan 03 2013, 14:41

Lenovo announces the touchscreen Thinkpad X1 Carbon

Popular ultrabook now supports up to 10 finger multi-touch

Tue Dec 11 2012, 13:53

Acer Aspire S7 11in ultrabook video demo

Windows 8 ultrabook has a touchscreen

Tue Oct 30 2012, 14:29

Toshiba reveals UK pricing and availability of Windows 8 laptops

The convertible U920T laptop, the P845T notebook and the U940 ultrabook will all ship from 26 October

Thu Oct 25 2012, 12:43

Dell launches updated Alienware laptops with Intel Haswell CPUs and SLI Nvidia Geforce GTX 780M GPUs

Impressive combinations of power, weight and price

Wed Jun 12 2013, 09:52

Acer to offer limited edition Aspire R7 Star Trek model

Will be up for grabs

Wed Jun 05 2013, 16:18

Computex: Gigabyte launches Ultrablade P35K and P34G gaming notebooks

Powered by Intel’s forth generation Haswell CPU

Tue Jun 04 2013, 11:50

Razer unveils ultra-thin gaming notebooks, Blade and Blade Pro with Intel Haswell

Claims Blade is the thinnest ever gaming notebook, beating the Macbook Air

Fri May 31 2013, 04:31

HP announces Android and Windows hybrid laptops

Slatebook x2 and Split x2 heading to the US in August

Wed May 15 2013, 10:03

Acer Aspire P3 video demo

We take a look at Acer's first hybrid and convertible ultrabook

Fri May 03 2013, 21:00

Acer unveils Star Trek Into Darkness notebook, the Aspire R7

Display can be rotated into different positions as it floats over the keyboard

Fri May 03 2013, 16:17

Acer Aspire S7 review

The thinnest laptop we've ever used

Wed Apr 03 2013, 16:11

Google Pixel Chromebook video demo

We go hands-on with Google's touchscreen Chromebook

Fri Feb 22 2013, 15:15

Samsung Ativ Smart PC 500T review

An Intel Atom powered notebook and tablet hybrid

Wed Feb 06 2013, 16:30

Microsoft advertises its Surface Pro tablet for $000

Online ad lists tablet as worthless

Wed Jan 23 2013, 11:24

CES: Lenovo Thinkpad Helix hands-on review

We take a look at the firm's latest Windows 8 tablet-ultrabook hybrid

Thu Jan 10 2013, 15:17

CES: Lenovo unveils Thinkpad E431 and E531 laptops with Windows 8

Firm shows off duo of touchscreen Thinkpads

Mon Jan 07 2013, 00:35

Top 10 Windows 8 hybrid devices

The best laptop/tablet convertibles to look out for in 2013

Tue Jan 01 2013, 11:39

Lenovo Ideapad Yoga 13 review

The 13in ultrabook you can flex into a number of positions

Fri Nov 30 2012, 15:03

Acer focuses on 'touch and type' for Windows 8

A 'more natural' experience for users

Tue Oct 30 2012, 14:06

Google debuts Samsung Chromebook for £230

WiFi-only and 3G models will launch the same day as Windows 8 on 26 October

Fri Oct 19 2012, 13:23

Apple announces Macbook Air refresh with Intel Haswell

Teases upcoming Macbook Pro

Mon Jun 10 2013, 19:25

Sony Vaio Pro 13 with Intel Haswell video demo

We cast an eye over Sony's 13.3in Windows 8 ultrabook

Wed Jun 05 2013, 15:28

Computex: Acer reveals upgraded Aspire S7 ultrabook with Intel Haswell

Now features a WQHD display with 2,560x1,440 resolution but costs £1,250

Mon Jun 03 2013, 06:30

HP Pavilion Chromebook review

14in screen is 35 percent larger than the next biggest Chromebook available

Tue May 28 2013, 13:18

Windows 8 transition was a disappointment to entire industry, says Acer

Hopes simplifying it will boost sales

Wed May 08 2013, 10:01

Acer Aspire R7 notebook video demo

We test drive Acer's Star Trek notebook

Fri May 03 2013, 19:52

Toshiba announces its first detachable display business ultrabook

Portégé Z10T features an 11.6in HD screen and is powered by Windows 8

Thu Apr 25 2013, 17:33

Lenovo unveils overhauled Thinkpad T431s notebook with Windows 8

Company's fans bemoan lack of high-res screen

Mon Mar 18 2013, 11:45

Google eyes Apple with Chromebook Pixel touchscreen laptop

Yours for £1,049

Thu Feb 21 2013, 19:31

Toshiba Satellite P875-31P review

A powerful 17in laptop to replace your desktop

Mon Feb 04 2013, 17:04

Lenovo Ideapad Yoga 11 review

Lenovo's 11in Windows RT hybrid with 360 degree rotating display

Wed Jan 16 2013, 13:34

CES: Lenovo announces the Thinkpad Helix with Windows 8

Features quirky 'rip and flip' screen

Mon Jan 07 2013, 07:18

Asus Taichi Review

Unique dual screen design makes the Taichi both a notebook and a tablet

Thu Jan 03 2013, 16:47

Sony Vaio Duo 11 review

Sony's first attempt at a laptop-tablet convertible

Fri Dec 14 2012, 13:30

Acer announces C7 Google Chromebook for £199

Undercuts Samsung's equivalent by £30, but it's £75 cheaper for US buyers

Tue Nov 13 2012, 11:01

Ifixit tears down 13in Macbook Pro with Retina display

Says it's hard to repair

Thu Oct 25 2012, 16:40
Page 3 of 21
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?