The Inquirer-Home

Laptops

Sony might sell its Vaio computer arm as PC market flags

Also considering withdrawal from overseas markets, sources claim

Wed Feb 05 2014, 10:17

Dell Chromebook 11 hands-on

We test drive Dell's Chrome OS notebook

Wed Jan 29 2014, 08:50

CES: Lenovo Thinkpad 8 arrives with Bay Trail chip and Windows 8.1

Firm also outs sized-down Thinkpad X1 Carbon laptop and 4K Thinkvision display

Mon Jan 06 2014, 07:00

Asus to expand into Chromebooks and smartphones

To offset declining PC sales

Mon Nov 18 2013, 14:26

HP Chromebook 11 review

A £230 Chromebook with a cheap look but packing a powerful punch for your buck

Thu Oct 31 2013, 15:11

Dell's Precision M3800 is a Windows 8.1 mobile workstation weighing under 2kg

It's 800g lighter than Toshiba’s Tecra W50

Wed Oct 23 2013, 13:23

Acer launches Haswell powered C720 Chromebook in the UK for £199

Promises more than double the battery power of Acer's first generation

Thu Oct 10 2013, 11:23

Toshiba unveils 'lightest and thinnest' workstation and a raft of business ultrabooks

The W50 is made for businesses needing powerful systems on the move

Mon Oct 07 2013, 17:17

Play office football with HP's durable Haswell ultrabooks

Range promises military grade durability

Tue Oct 01 2013, 16:27

Intel Broadwell ultrabooks by Acer, Dell, HP and Lenovo will have Kinect-like cameras

Will be built-in when they launch sometime in late 2014

Fri Sep 13 2013, 11:31

Sony Vaio Tap 11 hands-on video

The 'world's slimmest' Windows 8 tablet PC

Thu Sep 05 2013, 14:51

Lenovo gives Thinkpad notebook range a Haswell spruce

The Thinkpad T440s, T440 and X240 arrive with thinner and lighter designs

Tue Sep 03 2013, 16:32

Dell unveils Haswell powered business ultrabook and laptop lineup

The Latitude 3000, 5000 and 7000 series aim for diversity

Tue Aug 27 2013, 12:31

Samsung Ativ Book 9 Lite arrives in the UK for £500

Plus model to arrive later this month

Tue Aug 13 2013, 13:44

Apple Macbook Air 2013 11in review

Lightweight laptop gets a battery boost but no Retina screen

Tue Jul 23 2013, 15:52

Lenovo announces UK availability and pricing for Miix hybrid tablet and Ideapad laptops

A 10.1in convertible tablet that detaches from a 'quick-flip' folio case

Mon Jun 24 2013, 15:14

Apple announces Macbook Air refresh with Intel Haswell

Teases upcoming Macbook Pro

Mon Jun 10 2013, 19:25

PC shipments slump seven percent as businesses continue to shun Windows 8

Uptake remains weak as the PC refresh cycle shows no sign of returning, says Canalys

Tue Feb 04 2014, 12:46

Asus reveals Windows and Android powered convertible, the Transformer Book Duet

Users can switch between Windows and Android in either laptop or tablet mode

Wed Jan 08 2014, 09:25

Dell's Chromebook 11 will ship on 16 January

Updated Will cost just £159

Fri Dec 13 2013, 17:08

HP Chromebook 11 removed from sale due to overheating charger concerns

Advises not to use bundled charger

Thu Nov 14 2013, 11:23

Apple users take to support forums to slate Macbook Pro issues

Unresponsive keyboard, trackpad and system freeze problems reported

Mon Oct 28 2013, 15:09

Apple updates Macbook Pro line with Intel Haswell, details £2,499 Mac Pro

Latest Retina display laptops are available from today

Tue Oct 22 2013, 19:30

HP Chromebook 11 hands-on review

A smaller Chromebook from HP that can be charged via microUSB

Wed Oct 09 2013, 17:42

HP Spectre X2 Pro video demo

A two-in-one ultrabook and tablet that avoids BYOD

Wed Oct 02 2013, 12:57

HP unveils a fanless Haswell ultrabook and a laptop with Leap Motion

Will be available in November

Thu Sep 19 2013, 14:46

Google and Intel debut Haswell-powered Chromebooks by Asus, Toshiba, Acer and HP

Promise up to 50 percent improvements in battery life

Wed Sep 11 2013, 22:17

Lenovo outs the Yoga 2 Pro as ‘world’s highest resolution’ notebook

Also unwraps a Haswell powered Thinkpad Yoga for business users

Thu Sep 05 2013, 14:06

Acer gives the Aspire R7 a performance boost with Intel Haswell

Also launches a 24in Android all in one PC ahead of IFA

Mon Sep 02 2013, 14:20

Samsung Ativ Book 9 Lite review

A super light and thin notebook running a quad-core chip

Fri Aug 23 2013, 16:08

Fujitsu Lifebook E-line notebooks video demo

Available with a plug-in bay LED projector

Mon Aug 12 2013, 11:33

Lenovo unveils the Thinkpad T440s with Intel Haswell and 14in HD+ screen

Spotted on its website

Tue Jul 09 2013, 16:45

Lenovo unveils the Thinkpad S531 with 15in HD display

Seems to levitates off your desk

Wed Jun 19 2013, 11:30

Sony Vaio Pro 13 hands-on review

We take a look at Sony's answer to the Lenovo X1 Carbon Thinkpad

Fri Jun 07 2013, 15:20

Lenovo's Thinkpad Yoga 11e is the first convertible Chromebook

Also available with Windows 8.1

Mon Feb 03 2014, 11:03

CES: Lenovo refreshes Mixx 2 and Yoga 2 hybrid devices

Flex laptops also get an AMD boost

Mon Jan 06 2014, 07:25

Acer's C720P is first affordable touchscreen Chromebook

Powered by an Intel Haswell CPU

Wed Nov 27 2013, 17:06

Gigabyte launches 'world's lightest' P35K 15in Haswell gaming laptop

Weighs 2.16kg and measures 21mm thin

Tue Nov 12 2013, 11:33

Apple's Macbook Pro gets an iFixit teardown and a one out of 10 repairability score

It's impossible to safely remove the battery

Fri Oct 25 2013, 14:20

Apple reportedly plans a 12in Macbook with Retina display and Intel chip

Cheaper iMac also in the works

Mon Oct 14 2013, 12:55

Google outs £229 HP Chromebook 11 charged by microUSB

Available to pre-order now ahead of 21 October release

Wed Oct 09 2013, 12:54

HP Elitebook 800 video demo

A durable Haswell powered ultrabook with a spillproof keyboard

Wed Oct 02 2013, 10:04

Acer C7 Haswell Chromebook hands-on review

A quick play with Acer's Haswell Chromebook

Fri Sep 13 2013, 13:34

Sony Vaio Fit video demo

Has three different 'multi-flip' modes to switch between tablet, laptop and viewer

Thu Sep 05 2013, 16:08

Sony outs tablet-sized Windows 8 laptops with Intel Haswell

The Vaio Fit and Vaio Tap 11

Thu Sep 05 2013, 10:46

Dell Latitude 7000 hands-on review

We give our hands a dance with Dell’s fresh enterprise ultrabook

Thu Aug 29 2013, 08:45

HP Envy Touchsmart 15 review

A stylish desktop replacement with powerful specs and a touchscreen display

Wed Aug 21 2013, 15:32

Toshiba outs 15in Satellite U50t ultrabook powered by Intel Haswell

Also unveils Geforce powered M series laptops, the Satellite M50 and M50t

Mon Jul 29 2013, 14:26

Lenovo Ideapad Yoga 11S review

The Chinese laptop maker's first 'mini ultrabook'

Tue Jul 09 2013, 14:03

Dell launches updated Alienware laptops with Intel Haswell CPUs and SLI Nvidia Geforce GTX 780M GPUs

Impressive combinations of power, weight and price

Wed Jun 12 2013, 09:52
Page 2 of 21
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?