The Inquirer-Home

Laptops

HP unveils a fanless Haswell ultrabook and a laptop with Leap Motion

Will be available in November

Thu Sep 19 2013, 14:46

Google and Intel debut Haswell-powered Chromebooks by Asus, Toshiba, Acer and HP

Promise up to 50 percent improvements in battery life

Wed Sep 11 2013, 22:17

Lenovo outs the Yoga 2 Pro as ‘world’s highest resolution’ notebook

Also unwraps a Haswell powered Thinkpad Yoga for business users

Thu Sep 05 2013, 14:06

Acer gives the Aspire R7 a performance boost with Intel Haswell

Also launches a 24in Android all in one PC ahead of IFA

Mon Sep 02 2013, 14:20

Samsung Ativ Book 9 Lite review

A super light and thin notebook running a quad-core chip

Fri Aug 23 2013, 16:08

Fujitsu Lifebook E-line notebooks video demo

Available with a plug-in bay LED projector

Mon Aug 12 2013, 11:33

Lenovo unveils the Thinkpad T440s with Intel Haswell and 14in HD+ screen

Spotted on its website

Tue Jul 09 2013, 16:45

Lenovo unveils the Thinkpad S531 with 15in HD display

Seems to levitates off your desk

Wed Jun 19 2013, 11:30

Sony Vaio Pro 13 hands-on review

We take a look at Sony's answer to the Lenovo X1 Carbon Thinkpad

Fri Jun 07 2013, 15:20

Sony outs three Windows 8 ultrabooks with Intel Haswell chips

Unveils the Vaio Duo 13, Pro 13 and Pro 11 hybrid laptop tablets

Wed Jun 05 2013, 11:24

Computex: Acer confirms launch of first 8in Windows 8 tablet, the Iconia W3

Intel's 'wonderful baby'

Mon Jun 03 2013, 05:32

Samsung to launch ultrabook screen that will shame Apple’s Retina display

13in display to have 3200x1800 resolution

Mon May 20 2013, 17:16

Acer Aspire R7 hands-on review

We go hands-on with Acer's latest laptop ahead of its Star Trek debut

Mon May 06 2013, 12:00

Acer announces the Aspire P3 ultrabook with Windows 8

Claims to be the world's first hybrid and convertible notebook in one

Fri May 03 2013, 16:57

HP's first Chromebook goes on sale for £249

£800 cheaper than Google's Chromebook Pixel

Wed Apr 24 2013, 12:40

Google Chromebook Pixel review

The highest resolution screen seen in a laptop

Wed Feb 27 2013, 17:04

Apple cuts the price of its 13in Macbook Pro by £200

Specifications also get a boost

Wed Feb 13 2013, 14:43

Acer C7 Haswell Chromebook hands-on review

A quick play with Acer's Haswell Chromebook

Fri Sep 13 2013, 13:34

Sony Vaio Fit video demo

Has three different 'multi-flip' modes to switch between tablet, laptop and viewer

Thu Sep 05 2013, 16:08

Sony outs tablet-sized Windows 8 laptops with Intel Haswell

The Vaio Fit and Vaio Tap 11

Thu Sep 05 2013, 10:46

Dell Latitude 7000 hands-on review

We give our hands a dance with Dell’s fresh enterprise ultrabook

Thu Aug 29 2013, 08:45

HP Envy Touchsmart 15 review

A stylish desktop replacement with powerful specs and a touchscreen display

Wed Aug 21 2013, 15:32

Toshiba outs 15in Satellite U50t ultrabook powered by Intel Haswell

Also unveils Geforce powered M series laptops, the Satellite M50 and M50t

Mon Jul 29 2013, 14:26

Lenovo Ideapad Yoga 11S review

The Chinese laptop maker's first 'mini ultrabook'

Tue Jul 09 2013, 14:03

Dell launches updated Alienware laptops with Intel Haswell CPUs and SLI Nvidia Geforce GTX 780M GPUs

Impressive combinations of power, weight and price

Wed Jun 12 2013, 09:52

Acer to offer limited edition Aspire R7 Star Trek model

Will be up for grabs

Wed Jun 05 2013, 16:18

Computex: Gigabyte launches Ultrablade P35K and P34G gaming notebooks

Powered by Intel’s forth generation Haswell CPU

Tue Jun 04 2013, 11:50

Razer unveils ultra-thin gaming notebooks, Blade and Blade Pro with Intel Haswell

Claims Blade is the thinnest ever gaming notebook, beating the Macbook Air

Fri May 31 2013, 04:31

HP announces Android and Windows hybrid laptops

Slatebook x2 and Split x2 heading to the US in August

Wed May 15 2013, 10:03

Acer Aspire P3 video demo

We take a look at Acer's first hybrid and convertible ultrabook

Fri May 03 2013, 21:00

Acer unveils Star Trek Into Darkness notebook, the Aspire R7

Display can be rotated into different positions as it floats over the keyboard

Fri May 03 2013, 16:17

Acer Aspire S7 review

The thinnest laptop we've ever used

Wed Apr 03 2013, 16:11

Google Pixel Chromebook video demo

We go hands-on with Google's touchscreen Chromebook

Fri Feb 22 2013, 15:15

Samsung Ativ Smart PC 500T review

An Intel Atom powered notebook and tablet hybrid

Wed Feb 06 2013, 16:30

Intel Broadwell ultrabooks by Acer, Dell, HP and Lenovo will have Kinect-like cameras

Will be built-in when they launch sometime in late 2014

Fri Sep 13 2013, 11:31

Sony Vaio Tap 11 hands-on video

The 'world's slimmest' Windows 8 tablet PC

Thu Sep 05 2013, 14:51

Lenovo gives Thinkpad notebook range a Haswell spruce

The Thinkpad T440s, T440 and X240 arrive with thinner and lighter designs

Tue Sep 03 2013, 16:32

Dell unveils Haswell powered business ultrabook and laptop lineup

The Latitude 3000, 5000 and 7000 series aim for diversity

Tue Aug 27 2013, 12:31

Samsung Ativ Book 9 Lite arrives in the UK for £500

Plus model to arrive later this month

Tue Aug 13 2013, 13:44

Apple Macbook Air 2013 11in review

Lightweight laptop gets a battery boost but no Retina screen

Tue Jul 23 2013, 15:52

Lenovo announces UK availability and pricing for Miix hybrid tablet and Ideapad laptops

A 10.1in convertible tablet that detaches from a 'quick-flip' folio case

Mon Jun 24 2013, 15:14

Apple announces Macbook Air refresh with Intel Haswell

Teases upcoming Macbook Pro

Mon Jun 10 2013, 19:25

Sony Vaio Pro 13 with Intel Haswell video demo

We cast an eye over Sony's 13.3in Windows 8 ultrabook

Wed Jun 05 2013, 15:28

Computex: Acer reveals upgraded Aspire S7 ultrabook with Intel Haswell

Now features a WQHD display with 2,560x1,440 resolution but costs £1,250

Mon Jun 03 2013, 06:30

HP Pavilion Chromebook review

14in screen is 35 percent larger than the next biggest Chromebook available

Tue May 28 2013, 13:18

Windows 8 transition was a disappointment to entire industry, says Acer

Hopes simplifying it will boost sales

Wed May 08 2013, 10:01

Acer Aspire R7 notebook video demo

We test drive Acer's Star Trek notebook

Fri May 03 2013, 19:52

Toshiba announces its first detachable display business ultrabook

Portégé Z10T features an 11.6in HD screen and is powered by Windows 8

Thu Apr 25 2013, 17:33

Lenovo unveils overhauled Thinkpad T431s notebook with Windows 8

Company's fans bemoan lack of high-res screen

Mon Mar 18 2013, 11:45

Google eyes Apple with Chromebook Pixel touchscreen laptop

Yours for £1,049

Thu Feb 21 2013, 19:31
Page 2 of 20
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Dead electronic devices to be banned on US-bound flights

Will the new rules banning uncharged devices be effective?