The Inquirer-Home

Laptops

Acer Aspire Switch 12 hands-on review

A close look at one of Acer's first Intel Core M devices

Tue Sep 16 2014, 08:19

Lenovo Thinkpad Helix hands-on review

Featuring an Intel Core M chip, Lenovo's updated Thinkpad promises better performance

Tue Sep 09 2014, 08:40

IFA: Lenovo unveils a raft of business laptops and all-in-ones

The Thinkpad Helix, Horizon 2s and 2e, the Thinkcentre TIO 23 and the Flex 2 Pro

Thu Sep 04 2014, 13:45

Toshiba aims budget Satellite Pro R50-B at growing SMBs

Enterprise-grade laptop for £299

Mon Sep 01 2014, 12:37

Microsoft resumes 'Mac vs PC' rivalry in Surface Pro 3 adverts

Claims its tablet outperforms Apple's Macbook Air

Mon Aug 11 2014, 10:33

Macbook Air with Retina display 'delayed' by Intel Broadwell chip shortage

12in Macbook likely won't be released until next year

Mon Jul 21 2014, 11:58

Computex: Dell Inspiron 11 3000 Series video demo

Rivals Lenovo's Ideapad Yoga with a 360 degree hinge

Fri Jun 06 2014, 14:47

Computex: Asus Transformer Book V is a 3-in-1 laptop, tablet and smartphone

Claims to be the world's first laptop to have five modes

Mon Jun 02 2014, 10:05

Fujitsu Lifebook T904 convertible ultrabook video demo

The firm's first ultrabook with a twist display

Thu May 15 2014, 14:33

Windows XP demise boosts PC shipments but Apple continues to lead market

Sales climb five percent

Fri May 09 2014, 10:38

Acer: We're not giving up on the PC market, but our laptops are not selling

Although sales of Windows 8 devices are on the up

Fri May 02 2014, 12:51

Acer Aspire Switch 10 video demo

We check out Acer's rival to Lenovo's Yoga devices

Tue Apr 29 2014, 17:29

Lenovo announces Intel and AMD dual-mode laptops with Windows 8.1

Flex 2 range boasts some slick specifications

Thu Apr 17 2014, 16:53

Samsung launches Chromebook 2 with faux leather lid

Cat owners beware

Tue Mar 04 2014, 14:49

Lenovo's Thinkpad Yoga 11e is the first convertible Chromebook

Also available with Windows 8.1

Mon Feb 03 2014, 11:03

CES: Lenovo refreshes Mixx 2 and Yoga 2 hybrid devices

Flex laptops also get an AMD boost

Mon Jan 06 2014, 07:25

Acer's C720P is first affordable touchscreen Chromebook

Powered by an Intel Haswell CPU

Wed Nov 27 2013, 17:06

IDF: Intel shows off a raft of Core M 2-in-1 laptops coming in October

Flashes devices from Acer, Dell, HP and Lenovo on stage

Thu Sep 11 2014, 14:58

Acer Aspire R13 hands-on review

We get some hands-on time with Acer’s latest Lenovo Yoga rival

Mon Sep 08 2014, 14:56

Acer eyes Lenovo with Aspire R13 and R14 convertible laptops

Firm also bolsters tablet line with the Iconina 8W and Iconia Tab 10

Wed Sep 03 2014, 13:13

HP Stream 14 is a $200 Windows 8.1 Chromebook rival

Microsoft offers 100GB of free Onedrive storage to lure punters away from Google

Tue Aug 19 2014, 10:16

Poor Q2 Apple and Samsung tablet sales lead five percent global decline

While PC and Notebooks sales surge due to falling prices

Tue Aug 05 2014, 17:25

Sony's ex-laptop range Vaio launches two very familiar convertible laptops

Launched in Japan with no plans to come to the UK

Tue Jul 01 2014, 11:43

Computex: HP Pro X2 hands-on review

A cumbersome 2-in-1 designed for businesses

Fri Jun 06 2014, 09:31

Computex: Asus Transformer Book Chi touted as 'world's thinnest tablet'

Firm also unveiled updated 7in and 8in Memo Pad tablets and the Asus Fonepad 8

Mon Jun 02 2014, 09:30

Archos Arcbook is a cheap 10.1in touchscreen Android notebook

Coming in June for £140

Tue May 13 2014, 15:12

Intel Bay Trail Acer, Asus, Toshiba and Lenovo Chromebooks are coming 'later this year'

First fanless Chromebooks will be thinner, 15 percent lighter and run for 11 hours

Tue May 06 2014, 20:48

Apple should be more worried about Chromebooks than Microsoft

Column The tale of my Macbook disaster

Fri May 02 2014, 12:48

Acer eyes Lenovo with Intel-powered Aspire Switch 10 multi-mode device

Firm also outs colourful E Series laptops and teaser Intel Core i3-powered Chromebook

Tue Apr 29 2014, 16:11

Dell XPS 15 review

One of the more expensive and powerful Windows 8 laptops

Wed Apr 16 2014, 13:10

Sony might sell its Vaio computer arm as PC market flags

Also considering withdrawal from overseas markets, sources claim

Wed Feb 05 2014, 10:17

Dell Chromebook 11 hands-on

We test drive Dell's Chrome OS notebook

Wed Jan 29 2014, 08:50

CES: Lenovo Thinkpad 8 arrives with Bay Trail chip and Windows 8.1

Firm also outs sized-down Thinkpad X1 Carbon laptop and 4K Thinkvision display

Mon Jan 06 2014, 07:00

Asus to expand into Chromebooks and smartphones

To offset declining PC sales

Mon Nov 18 2013, 14:26

HP unveils its AMD-powered 'Chromebook killer' Stream 14 laptop

But it's not as cheap as first thought

Tue Sep 09 2014, 11:53

HP rivals Acer with Tegra K1-powered Chromebook 14

Also outs Windows 8.1 Envy x2 and Pavillion x2 devices

Fri Sep 05 2014, 11:14

Toshiba introduces Chromebook 2, Encore Mini Windows 8.1 tablet

Firm looks to challenge Macbook Air and slew of cheap Android tablets

Wed Sep 03 2014, 11:54

Acer Chromebook 13 with Tegra K1 chip gets a £219 UK price tag

Will go on sale later this month

Tue Aug 12 2014, 12:55

Apple updates Macbook Pro with Retina display line with more memory, faster CPUs

Available from the Apple Store now

Tue Jul 29 2014, 10:39

Microsoft wants you to trade in your Macbook Air for a Surface Pro 3

Firm will offer you $650 to switch from Mac OS X to Windows

Tue Jun 24 2014, 10:03

HP unveils Android Slatebook PC and updated Chromebook 11

Backs away from Microsoft's Windows operating system

Mon Jun 02 2014, 13:36

Fujitsu Lifebook T904 hands-on review

The firm's first Intel-powered ultrabook with a twist display

Wed May 21 2014, 08:40

Macbook Air 2014 review

Apple's latest 11in Macbook sees a £100 price drop despite performance boost

Fri May 09 2014, 13:54

Lenovo outs first consumer Chromebooks including Yoga-like N20p model

The N20p has a multimode design featuring Laptop and Stand modes

Tue May 06 2014, 16:52

Acer Aspire Switch 10 hands-on review

We try Acer's affordable multi-mode tablet/laptop hybrid

Wed Apr 30 2014, 10:53

Apple quietly updates Macbook Air range, slashes price by £100

The 11in Macbook Air now starts at £749 with a 1.4GHz Intel Core i5 processor

Tue Apr 29 2014, 14:00

Booming tablet sales will drive the connected device market in 2014

Sales grew 50 percent in the fourth quarter of 2013

Thu Mar 06 2014, 16:58

PC shipments slump seven percent as businesses continue to shun Windows 8

Uptake remains weak as the PC refresh cycle shows no sign of returning, says Canalys

Tue Feb 04 2014, 12:46

Asus reveals Windows and Android powered convertible, the Transformer Book Duet

Users can switch between Windows and Android in either laptop or tablet mode

Wed Jan 08 2014, 09:25

Dell's Chromebook 11 will ship on 16 January

Updated Will cost just £159

Fri Dec 13 2013, 17:08
Page 1 of 20
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?