The Inquirer-Home

Handhelds

Research firm advises HP not to abandon the Touchpad

Could be second to Apple in the tablet market

Thu Sep 15 2011, 12:12

Blackberry Bold Touch 9900 review

RIM looks to tempt the masses with the touchscreen Bold

Thu Aug 18 2011, 17:27

video icon Blackberry Bold Touch 9900 video demo

RIM's thinnest device to date

Fri Aug 05 2011, 17:09

Mobiles to support 3D gesture input and multi-player by 2016, says ARM

Chip designer ARM predicts Xbox Kinect-like technology on phones

Thu Aug 04 2011, 14:26

Motorola is losing out in 3G claims lawsuit

Mobile phone firm is not finding favour with the judge

Tue Jul 26 2011, 16:39

Viewsonic toys with the idea of Meego on 8in or 9in tablets

Computex 2011 Looking at all options to give consumers choices

Thu Jun 02 2011, 11:00

video icon Viewsonic performs its Android 3.0 Honeycomb Viewpad 7x video demo

Computex 2011 World's first Android 3.0 Honeycomb 7in tablet has an Nvidia Tegra 2 processor

Thu Jun 02 2011, 10:13

Samsung wants Apple to hand over Ipad 3 and Iphone 5

Patent war escalates

Tue May 31 2011, 11:22

RIM's Ipad tablet rival Playbook will tip up in UK on 16 June

Shop and price details released

Tue May 17 2011, 12:47

RIM's Playbook tablet fails to set the world on fire

Ipad rival is sitting on store shelves

Wed Apr 20 2011, 10:53

Apple Ipad 2 is an Ebay winner

Some tablets are selling for hundreds over retail price

Fri Apr 01 2011, 17:01

Dell claims Apple will ultimately fail with the Ipad

Android will win, it says

Wed Mar 30 2011, 10:47

O2 announces delay to Sony Ericsson Xperia Play smartphone

Bugs still to be fixed

Mon Mar 28 2011, 16:59

Apple disappoints online buyers of the Ipad 2

Should have waited for store buy

Fri Mar 25 2011, 09:49

Opera announces Opera Mini 6 and Opera Mobile 11

Updated mobile web browsers

Fri Mar 18 2011, 10:17

Piper Jaffray says most Ipad 2 buyers are not fanbois

Probably because stores are out of stock

Mon Mar 14 2011, 10:18

Motorola plays '4G' card to justify Xoom tablet price

Executive lets slip Google music service

Thu Feb 17 2011, 12:46

HP Pre 3 appears for £69

But you can't buy it

Wed Aug 31 2011, 11:57

What's next for Samsung after Galaxy Tab blow

Analysis Apple win puts a cloud over future of Ipad tablet rivals

Wed Aug 10 2011, 18:03

video icon Blackberry Torch 9860 video demo

First look at RIM's 3.7in touchscreen device

Fri Aug 05 2011, 16:23

Windows Phone 7 has one per cent of the market

Limping mobile OS shuffles into darkness

Tue Aug 02 2011, 12:39

ZTE plans an assault on the UK phone market

Chinese budget handset maker wants to become a high street brand

Thu Jul 14 2011, 17:01

video icon Nvidia lifts the lid on a Kal-el tablet prototype video demo

Computex 2011 Shows off a design powered by its latest quad core processor

Thu Jun 02 2011, 10:51

video icon Up close and personal with the Asus Padfone video

Computex 2011 We take a look through the glass at the tablet-smartphone combination

Thu Jun 02 2011, 10:06

Tablets are a 'fad' like netbooks, says Dell

Won't displace the bog standard PC in firms

Thu May 19 2011, 17:02

Nouvoyance and Samsung demo ultra-high resolution touchscreens

2560x1600 tablet display puts Apple's Ipad 2 to shame

Fri May 13 2011, 14:02

Dell launches its Streak 7 tablet in the UK

It runs Android 2.2 Froyo

Thu Apr 14 2011, 16:41

Tablet shipments will more than triple in EMEA in 2011

Sales of 22 million expected

Fri Apr 01 2011, 11:11

Windows Phone 7 could get mobile payments with near field comms

Mobile payments are on the cards

Wed Mar 30 2011, 10:00

video icon Ipad 2 battles it out with Ipad original - video

Head to head for the two Apple tablets

Mon Mar 28 2011, 12:52

Samsung denies poor Galaxy Tab sales

Speculation mounts over Ipad rival

Wed Mar 23 2011, 10:00

Apple shares lose billions in stock downgrade

Investors fear a slowdown in growth

Thu Mar 17 2011, 10:42

Apple will launch the Ipad 2 today

Thinner and lighter, not much better

Fri Mar 11 2011, 09:14

Orange gets the exclusive black Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc, plus Neo and Play

All come with Android 2.3 Gingerbread

Wed Feb 16 2011, 21:10

video icon Blackberry Curve 9360 video demo

Budget Blackberry range gets better specifications

Tue Aug 23 2011, 14:26

Samsung Hercules will tip up in September

In the US, no word about the UK

Mon Aug 08 2011, 12:59

video icon Blackberry Torch 9810 video demo

First INQpressions of the Torch 2

Fri Aug 05 2011, 16:04

Nokia attempts to explain numbering

But confuses with random letters

Tue Aug 02 2011, 11:48

Android is winning the worldwide OS race

It's the top smartphone OS in six out of eight countries

Mon Jul 11 2011, 17:21

video icon Hands on with the Acer W4 Mango smartphone video demo

Computex 2011 We take a look at a prototype

Thu Jun 02 2011, 10:27

A glasses-less 3D tablet reference design tips up

3D starts to get interesting

Tue May 31 2011, 18:10

Apple is working on a smaller standardised SIM card

Could lead to thinner devices

Wed May 18 2011, 11:38

Apple held 85 per cent of the tablet market in 2010

Likely to lose market share in 2011

Thu Apr 21 2011, 11:59

Toshiba readies its L and P series laptops

3D technology and second generation Intel chips

Tue Apr 05 2011, 17:20

One in three people notices a missing mobile phone in minutes

Two in three people take longer

Wed Mar 30 2011, 14:15

Smartphone shipments are shooting skywards

Enterprise users will help push up smartphone use

Tue Mar 29 2011, 16:05

Google partners with Mastercard, Citigroup and Verifone for NFC mobile payments

Going contactless with Android

Mon Mar 28 2011, 11:26

South Carolina county replaces paper with Ipad 2

The ever elusive paperless office

Mon Mar 21 2011, 10:39

Vodafone will stock the Ipad 2

The UK launch date approaches

Wed Mar 16 2011, 10:54

Yahoo reveals secrets of the universe

Typing while walking is different than typing while sitting

Thu Mar 10 2011, 10:24
Page 7 of 47
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?