The Inquirer-Home

Handhelds

Archos announces a cheap Android tablet with 3G connectivity

Priced at just £159

Fri May 17 2013, 10:35

HTC apparently will release two Windows Blue tablets this year

Firm plans 7in and 12in devices

Wed May 08 2013, 15:40

Samsung announces the 7in Galaxy Tab 3

Challenges the iPad Mini and Nexus 7

Mon Apr 29 2013, 10:27

Microsoft eyes the iPad Mini with 7in Surface tablet plans

Set to go into production this year

Thu Apr 11 2013, 12:35

Samsung's Galaxy Note 8.0 goes on sale for £339

But don't buy it yet

Fri Apr 05 2013, 14:46

Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 gets an April release date at Carphone Warehouse

Coming to the UK next month

Fri Mar 22 2013, 15:26

Amazon brings 8.9in Kindle Fire tablet to the UK

Yours for £229

Wed Mar 13 2013, 18:05

MWC: Sony Xperia Tablet Z hands-on review

We get a look at Sony's ultra thin waterproof tablet

Mon Mar 04 2013, 11:53

MWC: Huawei Ascend P2 top 10 most interesting features

We break down the best features of Huawei's latest flagship smartphone

Sun Feb 24 2013, 22:28

ZTE Blade III arrives in the UK, priced at £80

Chinese phone maker wants a slice of the affordable smartphone market

Wed Feb 06 2013, 14:50

CES: Sony Xperia Z hands-on review

Sony's waterproof smartphone has latest Android OS and great camera

Tue Jan 08 2013, 17:16

Apple sells out of 16GB Ipad Mini within hours

Firm also pushes back some online preorders to 12 November

Fri Nov 02 2012, 13:17

The Blackberry Playbook gets a software update

Blackberry Playbook OS 2.1 brings the ability to send texts from your tablet

Wed Oct 03 2012, 16:24

Nokia will ship Lumia 920 with Windows Phone 8 in November

Set to bring its top-end handset to Europe in two months

Fri Sep 07 2012, 12:51

Asus says its Taichi hybrid will be out by Christmas

Dual-screen device aims for those wanting a laptop and tablet in one

Mon Sep 03 2012, 17:17

Blackberry versus Iphone - who will win the battle for business?

Join us on 22 June for The INQUIRER video debate on BYOD and flexible working

Fri Jun 15 2012, 12:10

Next Intel Medfield handset will be based on 22nm Trigate transistors

IDF Beijing Looks to China for smartphone success and the Internet of Things

Wed Apr 11 2012, 14:15

Nvidia to start taking preorders for Shield on 20 May

For June delivery

Tue May 14 2013, 17:06

Barnes & Noble's Nook HD tablets get Google Play access

Challenge Amazon Kindle devices

Fri May 03 2013, 10:38

Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9 review

Great display, but some performance and usability glitches

Fri Apr 19 2013, 16:44

Asus Vivotab Smart ME400 review

A decent Windows 8 tablet, despite a lack of processing prowess

Tue Apr 09 2013, 16:17

Sony delays the Xperia Tablet Z until late May

Blames human error

Wed Apr 03 2013, 11:30

Sony kicks off Xperia Tablet Z preorders ahead of release on O2

Yours from £399

Thu Mar 21 2013, 16:35

HTC One X+ vs Samsung Galaxy S3 vs Apple iPhone 5 review

We see which smartphone rules the roost

Wed Mar 06 2013, 16:39

MWC: Sony Xperia Tablet Z video demo

We get hands-on time with the waterproof Android device

Mon Feb 25 2013, 17:26

Blackberry Z10 video review

A solid first effort let down by buggy software

Mon Feb 11 2013, 15:59

Apple's behemoth 128GB iPad hits UK stores

Huge storage and high price slow normal sales rush

Tue Feb 05 2013, 17:20

Rush for Ipad Minis and Kindle Fires will cause mayhem for IT teams in 2013

Column Everyone will want their work apps on their tablet

Fri Dec 07 2012, 14:11

Ipad Mini vs Nexus 7 vs Kindle Fire HD

Putting the small tablets head to head, spec by spec

Fri Oct 26 2012, 16:22

Iphone 5 chances of success

INQUIRER'S infographic reveals whether Apple will succeed or fail

Thu Sep 13 2012, 17:42

Motorola/Verizon New York launch event: Live blog

How will they upstage Nokia/Microsoft Lumia launches earlier on Wednesday?

Wed Sep 05 2012, 18:45

IFA: Samsung unveils first Windows Phone 8 smartphone

Firm beats Nokia with Ativ S

Wed Aug 29 2012, 19:03

Live coverage: Samsung Galaxy S III launch

Reporting live from event tonight at 7pm

Thu May 03 2012, 12:00

Apple's new Ipad vs Ipad 2 head to head review

We test whether the new Ipad is worth the upgrade

Tue Apr 03 2012, 17:22

Microsoft shifted 900,000 Surface tablets in the first quarter, says IDC

Couldn't break one million to compete with Apple and Samsung

Thu May 02 2013, 12:11

HP Slate 7 priced at £129 ahead of 1 May release

Preorders are go

Tue Apr 16 2013, 16:15

Asus Fonepad is priced at £180 ahead of 26 April release

Preorders are set to kick off on Friday

Tue Apr 09 2013, 13:14

Google's next Nexus 7 tablet will shun Nvidia in favour of Qualcomm

Tipped for a July release

Wed Apr 03 2013, 10:13

Samsung missed an opportunity to outclass Apple

The Galaxy S4 maker could have nabbed business hearts and minds

Fri Mar 15 2013, 16:14

Asus Padfone Infinity video demo

We check out the smartphone tablet combo

Wed Mar 06 2013, 14:37

MWC: Sony announces UK release of waterproof Xperia Tablet Z

What the firm claims is the world's thinnest and lightest 10.1in tablet

Mon Feb 25 2013, 12:32

Blackberry Z10 review

We take a look at Blackberry's last hope

Fri Feb 08 2013, 14:05

Blackberry Z10 vs iPhone 5 vs Galaxy S3 battle royale video

We test whether Blackberry 10 can beat the market leaders for speed and usability

Thu Jan 31 2013, 15:24

Apple Ipad Mini hands-on review

Lightweight but high performance tablet on first impression, though missing the Retina display

Fri Nov 02 2012, 17:20

Fujitsu Stylistic Q702 video demo

Windows 8 tablet-laptop hybrid in action

Fri Oct 19 2012, 08:02

Qualcomm Snapdragon vs Samsung Exynos tablet processor benchmarks

Analysis We put Qualcomm's latest Snapdragon processor up against Samsung's Galaxy Note 10.1 Exynos chip

Tue Sep 11 2012, 09:48

ZTE plans for 11in 2560x1600 tablet

Exclusive interview Chinese firm's head of mobile sheds light on ZTE's high-end aspirations

Tue Sep 04 2012, 16:00

Blackberry versus Iphone: Who will win the battle for business?

Watch the latest INQUIRER video debate on BYOD and flexible working

Thu Jun 28 2012, 11:51

Huawei Mediapad review

Proves 7in tablets can have fun too

Wed Apr 25 2012, 16:51
Page 5 of 47
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?