The Inquirer-Home

Handhelds

Nokia halts Lumia 2520 tablet sales over electric shock fears

Advisory hints at poor sales of Windows RT tablet

Thu Apr 17 2014, 14:16

Does having an iPhone make you smarter?

Ladbrokes tests smartphone users' wits

Tue Apr 08 2014, 09:41

Blackberry posts $6bn loss for 2014

CEO John Chen harks back to Blackberry 7

Fri Mar 28 2014, 16:16

How to get your hands on a Samsung Galaxy S5 today

But you can't actually keep it yet

Thu Mar 27 2014, 16:20

Samsung takes down the iPad, Surface and Kindle in Galaxy Tab Pro ad

Mocks rival tablets' lack of multitasking, Youtube app

Thu Mar 20 2014, 10:17

Google Nexus 10 2 release date, specs, rumours and price

Everything you need to know about Google's second-gen 10in flagship tablet

Tue Mar 11 2014, 12:00

Google Project Ara developer conferences planned as concept nears reality

Be part of snap-together phone history

Fri Feb 28 2014, 11:13

MWC: Lenovo adds an HD screen to the Android Yoga Tablet 10

The Yoga Tablet 10 HD+ also has a Qualcomm Snapdragon processor

Tue Feb 25 2014, 10:55

Nvidia updates Tegra Note 7 tablet with LTE and Android 4.4 Kitkat

Will debut in the second quarter priced at $299

Fri Feb 21 2014, 14:48

iPad Mini 2 review

Apple adds a Retina display and A7 processor to its 8in tablet

Tue Feb 18 2014, 11:13

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact video review

Mini smartphone offers best performance in its size bracket

Tue Feb 11 2014, 08:45

PC shipments slump seven percent as businesses continue to shun Windows 8

Uptake remains weak as the PC refresh cycle shows no sign of returning, says Canalys

Tue Feb 04 2014, 12:46

Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 is up for pre-order at £650

Updated But Carphone Warehouse has got it cheaper

Thu Jan 30 2014, 15:06

Apple's iPad Air is outselling the iPad Mini

Launch of skinny full-sized tablet sees the popularity tables turn

Tue Jan 21 2014, 16:18

3.5 million British brats aged eight and under own a tablet

12 percent have run up bills through in-app purchases

Thu Jan 16 2014, 08:10

CES: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2in video

Meaty processor and high-res screen, but lacks Samsung's super S Pen stylus

Thu Jan 09 2014, 10:35

CES: Lenovo Vibe Z video demo

Device boasts a 2.2GHz processor and 13MP camera

Tue Jan 07 2014, 13:37

Microsoft Surface Mini will arrive this summer to rival Apple's iPad Mini

Pint-sized Microsoft tablet to feature 8in screen, stylus support

Mon Apr 14 2014, 11:44

Lenovo eyes Google's Nexus 7 with budget Android A Series tablets

Lenovo A7-30, A7-50, A8-50 and A10-70 tablets are coming to the UK in the second quarter

Tue Apr 01 2014, 17:03

Samsung Galaxy S5 up for pre-order, EE and Vodafone reveal pricing

Priced at £649 at Samsung store

Fri Mar 28 2014, 12:59

Russian government dumps iPads for Samsung tablets

You can't hide your spying eyes

Thu Mar 27 2014, 13:31

Qualcomm Snapdragon 805 4K tablet hands-on review

We check out Qualcomm's ARM-based super chip for tablets

Tue Mar 11 2014, 14:53

Booming tablet sales will drive the connected device market in 2014

Sales grew 50 percent in the fourth quarter of 2013

Thu Mar 06 2014, 16:58

MWC: Sony Xperia Z2 Tablet hands-on review

We have a play with what Sony says is the world's thinnest and lightest tablet

Thu Feb 27 2014, 17:18

MWC: Sony outs the Xperia Z2 Tablet, slimmer and lighter than the iPad Air

The 10in Android tablet is 43g lighter and 1.1mm slimmer than Apple's iPad

Mon Feb 24 2014, 07:45

Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 review

The Galaxy Note 3 phablet, but bigger

Thu Feb 20 2014, 13:11

Sony Xperia Z2 tablet with Android 4.4 Kitkat tipped for MWC reveal

Likely will launch with the flagship Xperia Z2 smartphone

Mon Feb 17 2014, 12:58

HTC reportedly will build the next Google Nexus tablet

Bad news for Asus and Samsung

Thu Feb 06 2014, 14:57

Archos buys Logic Instrument to launch rugged business smartphones and tablets

Will offer lower price devices

Thu Jan 30 2014, 17:45

Samsung firmware update borks third-party accessories

Updated Bye bye cheap Chinese batteries

Mon Jan 27 2014, 15:33

Microsoft rolls out an update for the Surface Pro 2 to fix battery life flaws

Issues were introduced in the firmware update it released in December

Mon Jan 20 2014, 12:56

Toshiba Encore review

Toshiba's mini tablet is a Windows PC with all-day battery life

Wed Jan 15 2014, 08:15

Blackberry hints at sub-$200 smartphone

It's not out of the race yet

Thu Jan 09 2014, 08:55

CES: Samsung outs Galaxy Tab Pro and Note Pro tablet lineup

Android 4.4 Kitkat devices look to lure buyers away from the iPad

Mon Jan 06 2014, 22:22

Microsoft Surface 2 with 4G available to pre-order in the UK

Windows RT tablet gets a release date of 8 May

Thu Apr 10 2014, 10:42

Samsung unveils Galaxy Tab4 series with Android 4.4 Kitkat and 4G LTE

7in, 8in and 10.1in models will go on sale in Q2

Tue Apr 01 2014, 15:21

Android will ship on 884 million more devices than iPhones, iPads and Macs combined in 2014

Growth offset by a dwindling PC market

Fri Mar 28 2014, 12:09

Nokia Lumia 2520 price, release date and availability

Updated All you need to know about picking up Nokia's debut Windows RT 8.1 tablet

Fri Mar 21 2014, 12:08

Sony starts taking Xperia Z2 Tablet pre-orders ahead of 'late March' release

Will challenge the iPad Air this month

Tue Mar 11 2014, 13:33

Apple's iPad loses grip on tablet market as Android hits 62 percent share

But it could be worse, it could be Microsoft

Mon Mar 03 2014, 10:13

MWC: Lenovo Yoga Tablet 10 HD+ hands-on review

We take a look to see if the display and chip updates are worth the extra cost

Thu Feb 27 2014, 09:32

MWC: Sony Xperia Z2 Android smartphone arrives with 4K recording

The Xperia Z2 has a slimmer design and bigger display than the Xperia Z1

Mon Feb 24 2014, 07:45

Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro tablets go up for pre-order

But there's no sign of the 12.2in model

Thu Feb 20 2014, 10:56

Logic Instrument 101 Xenon review

A budget Android tablet aimed at businesses

Wed Feb 12 2014, 08:25

Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 price, specs, release date and availability

Updated Everything you need to know about picking up Samsung's latest Android tablet

Thu Feb 06 2014, 14:22

The Android Experiment: Rooting and hacking

Episode nine includes a hissy fit about video editing and a brief introduction to hacking Android

Thu Jan 30 2014, 17:25

Sony unveils the Xperia Z Ultra WiFi-only tablet

As original model's price drops to less than £300

Wed Jan 22 2014, 10:31

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Lite arrives with mediocre specs in tow

Budget Android 4.2 Jelly Bean tablet is set release in the UK

Thu Jan 16 2014, 11:36

CES: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4in video

Korean firm upgrades tablet hardware in the 8in category

Fri Jan 10 2014, 13:42

CES: Huawei Ascend Mate 2 video demo

Chinese phone maker's second 6in smartphone on show

Wed Jan 08 2014, 14:05
Page 1 of 47
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?