The Inquirer-Home

Desktops

How Apple can change IT’s spots

Comment Leopard to unleash the business beast within

Tue Oct 23 2007, 11:50

How Dell LatAm pushes buyers towards Samsung, Acer

Opinion The Texans could learn something from the Chaebol

Sat Oct 20 2007, 20:01

Matrox releases graphics cards

Legendary Millenium gets another go...meet P690 Series

Wed Oct 17 2007, 04:43

Alienware is first with 64GB SSDs

Brands hybrid disks obsolete

Thu Oct 11 2007, 16:59

Acer ends up with Packard Bell

Binding offer

Tue Oct 09 2007, 12:21

Working RV670, Phenom system pixellated

Exclusive Spider computer working all nicely in Seattle

Sat Oct 06 2007, 16:00

RV670 clocks are not yet defined

And at the third stroke it'll be 800MHz, or thereabouts

Tue Oct 02 2007, 12:00

Someone's making massive margins in this business

And it's not us PC makers, moans Acer chief

Fri Sep 21 2007, 16:26

Noctua moves to rescue Intel's V8

Performance and noise do not need to go together

Wed Sep 19 2007, 18:57

The differences between Mac and PC users exposed

Surprising statistics

Wed Sep 19 2007, 09:25

Intel shows off 32 nanometre wafer, talks Nehalem

IDF Fall 007

Tue Sep 18 2007, 17:58

GPGPU drastically accelerates anti-virus software

Need a reason to put a HD2900XT in a e-mail server?

Wed Sep 12 2007, 12:38

November 3D War brings ATI and Nvidia siblings

G92 versus RV570 racing target same goal: 10K 3DMark06

Fri Sep 07 2007, 09:05

Zotac boys capture key features of HD2900XT

GeForce 8800GTX AMP comes with HDMI support

Wed Sep 05 2007, 12:53

Nvidia suffers more board shortages

AIB vendors selling cards like hot cakes

Tue Sep 04 2007, 10:41

Desktop supercomputer breaks $100 per Gflop

Twice Deep Blue's power

Fri Aug 31 2007, 11:06

AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06

K10: meet (Beverly) Krusher to the 10th degree

Tue Aug 28 2007, 19:09

Alienware starts recycling: meet AlienExchange

Old lamps for new

Tue Oct 23 2007, 11:30

Uberclok offers factory overclocked PCs

E For All 2007 Cheap parts, mean cheap PC

Fri Oct 19 2007, 08:27

GigaByte debuts Socket AM2 , AMD 790FX

Boards selling in Blighty, Germany, France, Croatia, Serbia...

Wed Oct 17 2007, 04:43

Dell streams into diskless desktops

Bad news for hard drive makers

Thu Oct 11 2007, 10:39

AMD new chipset logo pixellated

RD790 chipset will be known as 790FX

Mon Oct 08 2007, 14:02

iMetal Imac fReezes uP

Bloke bugged

Thu Oct 04 2007, 17:20

Dell goes straight to the shops in China

Direct model ditched on eastern front

Tue Sep 25 2007, 12:27

Radeon HD2900Pro 1GB, and2900GT 256MB appear

European stores get cards early

Fri Sep 21 2007, 13:23

AMD silently launches R630 GPU - the HD2900Pro

Lower-spec R600 model available today from GeCube

Wed Sep 19 2007, 17:16

Intel Skulltrail supports SLI, Quad SLI

IDF Fall 007 When Nvidia fixes its multi-GPU tech

Wed Sep 19 2007, 01:01

AMD Tri-Core Phenom to ride on Xbox 360 fame

Core Wars X3 to solve the yield dilemma

Tue Sep 18 2007, 10:42

Computers to become brighter than their operators

Singularity is near, say techies

Mon Sep 10 2007, 15:15

DAAMIT R630 GPU arrives in October

FireGL shipments to begin in September, R630 in October

Thu Sep 06 2007, 21:41

HOLD - CONFIRMATION REQUIRED Extreme Prometeia kick de bucket

UK enthusiast PC maker goes belly up

Tue Sep 04 2007, 23:48

Diamond goes head to head against Nvidia

But not with FireGL brand

Sun Sep 02 2007, 18:13

G92 is a high-end chip, sports 384-bit controller

INQ moves to clear the confusion

Thu Aug 30 2007, 12:47

FireGL 5600 OpenGL performance surprises

Tiny 128-bit chip eats OpenGL apps for breakfast

Tue Aug 28 2007, 15:23

Nvidia has 50,000 boards for 8800GT launch

Hard launch has some limitations

Tue Oct 23 2007, 10:36

An enthusiast PC manufacturer appears, shock

Uberclok makes an appearance

Thu Oct 18 2007, 01:28

AMD 790FX chipset consumes only 8W

Northbridge with 30+ PCIe Gen2 lanes needs only passive cooling

Thu Oct 11 2007, 19:57

Nvidia's G92 is little more than G80 in 65nm

VP2 engine, 128 scalar units

Wed Oct 10 2007, 17:17

Sapphire shows of 3GPU setup with R600 boards

WCG 007 Three Sapphire cards, six Samsung LCD monitors

Sun Oct 07 2007, 04:59

Nvidia to launch Nforce 780i on Halloween

Frankenbridge meets Frankenstein

Wed Oct 03 2007, 09:48

First eight core, Quad SLI game demonstrated

Intel Skulltrail, four 8800 Ultras for a console conversion

Mon Sep 24 2007, 12:28

Acer adopts multi-brand approach

Gateway, Parkard Bell to live on

Fri Sep 21 2007, 11:49

Intel's Nehalem pixellated

IDF Fall 007 45nm native quad-core in Socket 775

Wed Sep 19 2007, 17:08

Intel's market slide shows consoles are whitewash

Intel Developer Forum Research firm caught smoking something...

Tue Sep 18 2007, 21:51

Lenovo pimps 22-inch super screen

More pixels for your money

Tue Sep 18 2007, 10:23

European cooperation launches a CPU cooler concept

Revo cooler bi-product of Denmark, Germany, France and UK

Sat Sep 08 2007, 16:24

Voodoo's Blackbird spreads its wings

Blackbird singing in the dead of night

Thu Sep 06 2007, 11:33

ATI R630 GPU spotted in major professional 3D attack

AMD sets out a lineup, offers new prices

Tue Sep 04 2007, 15:36

Lenovo ships Olympics PCs a year early

And the brand played on

Fri Aug 31 2007, 16:55

Vadim preps universal GPU cooler

ATI, Nvidia, Intel - we don't care

Wed Aug 29 2007, 18:17
Page 7 of 18
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?