The Inquirer-Home

Desktops

MSI announces the first Windows 8 certified all-in-one PCs

Wind Top AE2281G and AE2081 awarded Windows Approved status

Fri Aug 17 2012, 12:16

Samsung shows off its Series 5 Hybrid PC

In vein of the Asus Transformer series

Tue Jun 05 2012, 15:55

HP steals Apple's crown to lead the global personal computer market again

Sells 40,000 more units than Apple's 15.8 million

Wed May 02 2012, 17:44

Dell updates Precision workstation line

New models add error-free memory and Intel Xeon E5s

Mon Apr 23 2012, 13:36

Apple to reinstate dividend after 15 years

Will also buy back $10bn of its own stock

Mon Mar 19 2012, 15:48

The crystal ball for PC processors in 2012

Analysis Surely more exciting than 2011?

Fri Feb 24 2012, 16:38

Lenovo's bumper financials show life in the PC market

Not all about tablets, yet

Thu Feb 09 2012, 15:33

Gartner blames falling PC sales on weak consumer demand

Hard drive shortage will factor in 2012

Thu Jan 12 2012, 14:24

Amigakit announces a £2,000 Amiga desktop for Christmas

Good value, compared to a golden chocolate teapot

Mon Oct 24 2011, 16:53

A review of the first IBM PC tips up

From 30 years ago

Mon Aug 15 2011, 10:21

Commodore 64 will ship again next week

It's a reincarnated classic

Mon Jun 20 2011, 11:53

XI3 announces its Chromium PC

The world’s first Chrome OS desktop

Mon May 23 2011, 12:59

Lenovo announces Thinkcentre M81 and Thinkstation E30

Sandy Bridge desktops

Tue Mar 29 2011, 11:15

Lenovo announces Vpro powered desktops

It's the second generation

Tue Mar 08 2011, 18:18

Eurocom releases a green All-in-One for business

At least we think it does

Thu Feb 10 2011, 13:57

Anti-Kinect hacking rant man told to calm down

Microsoft evangelist apologises

Thu Jan 27 2011, 10:21

HP and Acer see Christmas PC sales drop

But Santa brings cheer for Lenovo and Toshiba

Thu Jan 13 2011, 13:34

HP announces four Ivy Bridge all-in-one PCs

Paper launch gives Apple's impending Imac refresh a chance

Mon Jul 09 2012, 13:02

European PC shipments fell as punters waited for Ivy Bridge

Sales slipped three per cent year on year

Thu May 10 2012, 11:11

Ivy Bridge overclocking performance is limited by current leakage

Analysis Great at 4GHz to 4.5GHz, but much more voltage needed beyond

Thu Apr 26 2012, 12:18

Global PC shipments rose by 1.9 per cent last quarter

Lenovo is hot on HP's heels

Thu Apr 12 2012, 12:00

Lenovo recalls 160,000 ‘fire hazard' PCs

Thinkcentre M70z and M90z models are affected

Fri Mar 09 2012, 10:33

Sapphire slips an AMD E450 chip into a paperback PC

A device with great expectations

Tue Feb 21 2012, 16:48

Canalys names Apple as top PC vendor by including Ipads

Shiny toys added to PC shipments

Tue Jan 31 2012, 14:35

HP puts a touch interface on a non-touch PC

Just use the mouse instead

Wed Jan 04 2012, 15:15

China overtakes the US to become the largest PC market

A sign of the times

Wed Aug 24 2011, 17:52

Apple updates Macbook Air and Mac Mini

Faster but not thinner

Wed Jul 20 2011, 16:38

IBM shows off the old hardware in its basement

Historical hardware from IBM's 100 year history is on show at its Hursley site

Tue May 31 2011, 18:26

HP announces Pavilion PCs

Coming in Summer

Mon May 16 2011, 15:03

Gskill RipjawsX 8GB DDR3-2133 memory review

The first high capacity and high bandwidth memory around

Tue Mar 15 2011, 15:51

Dell hints at a Sandy Bridge MacBook Air competitor

Inspiron laptops to come

Tue Mar 08 2011, 11:00

HP announces Touchsmart PCs

Designer recliner

Mon Feb 07 2011, 15:53

Toshiba updates its range to take aim at Apple

Goes after the big cheese

Mon Jan 17 2011, 15:17

Supermicro gets into barebones gaming PCs

Something completely different

Sat Jan 08 2011, 01:59

video icon Asus Transformer AIO PC first impressions [Video]

An 18.4in display that detaches, turning it into a big tablet

Thu Jun 07 2012, 11:33

HP launches a series of business PCs

Unwraps its first ultrabook aimed at enterprises

Wed May 09 2012, 14:24

Lenovo recalls 13,000 Thinkcentre M70z and M90z desktops

Power supply is a fire risk

Wed Apr 25 2012, 12:52

Apple fined €900,000 over warranty sales in Italy

Applecare practices get its hand slapped

Fri Mar 23 2012, 12:48

FTC orders Western Digital to sell hard drive assets to Toshiba

Will allow Hitachi Global Storage purchase to go forward

Tue Mar 06 2012, 11:39

HP shows off space-saving all in one Z1 workstation

Display can be opened up like a briefcase for easy access to components

Tue Feb 14 2012, 23:03

Alienware launches its X51 pint sized gaming desktop

Performance in a small box

Wed Jan 18 2012, 12:52

Alienware launches its Aurora gaming desktop PC

For the hardest of hardcore gamers

Tue Dec 13 2011, 17:06

Head of HP's PC business reveals timeframe for spinoff decision

Says HP might keep its PC business and is not leaving the tablet market

Tue Aug 23 2011, 14:22

Sapphire announces its Edge HD2 mini PC

Smallest PC gets enhanced

Thu Jun 30 2011, 10:58

Digital Storm unveils a line of pre-built gaming PCs

Ready made PCs for gamers with lots of cash

Wed May 25 2011, 13:16

Ifixit takes apart Apple's latest Imac to find modest changes

Claims it is fairly easy to repair

Wed May 04 2011, 17:08

HP denies it's selling its PC business

Integral to global strategy

Fri Mar 11 2011, 10:19

MSI launches an AMD Fusion PC

Making most of Sandy Bridge recall

Wed Feb 23 2011, 17:51

Intel Sandy Bridge platform and Core i7 2600K first impressions

An evolutionary step forward

Mon Jan 31 2011, 17:40

Fujitsu launches the world's first naked-eye 3D desktop PC

Sees a market without glasses

Fri Jan 14 2011, 15:48
Page 3 of 18
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?