The Inquirer-Home

Desktops

Michael Dell attempts to reassure customers over buyout

Posts letter claiming going private will help the company innovate

Fri Feb 08 2013, 13:02

CES: Intel shows its next generation of ultrabooks and all-in-ones

Company plans to make devices more flexible

Tue Jan 08 2013, 01:11

Olympic IT knowledge travels the world as Brazil countdown begins

Firms involved pass on the baton with their expertise from 2012

Fri Nov 30 2012, 16:00

Dell reveals UK pricing and availability for Windows 8 devices

XPS 12, XPS One 27 and Inspiron One 23 running Windows 8 are now available for pre-order

Fri Oct 12 2012, 17:23

IFA: Samsung unveils Series 7 all-in-one PCs

Supports gesture recognition so users can control it with a flick of the wrist

Wed Aug 29 2012, 14:07

video icon Asus Transformer AIO PC first impressions [Video]

An 18.4in display that detaches, turning it into a big tablet

Thu Jun 07 2012, 11:33

HP launches a series of business PCs

Unwraps its first ultrabook aimed at enterprises

Wed May 09 2012, 14:24

Lenovo recalls 13,000 Thinkcentre M70z and M90z desktops

Power supply is a fire risk

Wed Apr 25 2012, 12:52

Apple fined €900,000 over warranty sales in Italy

Applecare practices get its hand slapped

Fri Mar 23 2012, 12:48

FTC orders Western Digital to sell hard drive assets to Toshiba

Will allow Hitachi Global Storage purchase to go forward

Tue Mar 06 2012, 11:39

HP shows off space-saving all in one Z1 workstation

Display can be opened up like a briefcase for easy access to components

Tue Feb 14 2012, 23:03

Alienware launches its X51 pint sized gaming desktop

Performance in a small box

Wed Jan 18 2012, 12:52

Alienware launches its Aurora gaming desktop PC

For the hardest of hardcore gamers

Tue Dec 13 2011, 17:06

Head of HP's PC business reveals timeframe for spinoff decision

Says HP might keep its PC business and is not leaving the tablet market

Tue Aug 23 2011, 14:22

Sapphire announces its Edge HD2 mini PC

Smallest PC gets enhanced

Thu Jun 30 2011, 10:58

Digital Storm unveils a line of pre-built gaming PCs

Ready made PCs for gamers with lots of cash

Wed May 25 2011, 13:16

Ifixit takes apart Apple's latest Imac to find modest changes

Claims it is fairly easy to repair

Wed May 04 2011, 17:08

Windows 8 fails to deliver expected boost as Christmas PC sales slump

Analyst blames vendors for focusing on touch features of Microsoft's latest OS

Fri Jan 11 2013, 16:02

CES: HP unveils IPS monitors and budget notebooks

As well as a wireless content streaming gadget

Mon Jan 07 2013, 15:27

Lenovo posts record sales and profits thanks to PCs

Beats the glum PC industry

Thu Nov 08 2012, 13:45

HP claims workstation sales keep it ahead of Lenovo in PC sales

Wants to hold onto the crown for another quarter

Thu Oct 11 2012, 14:07

MSI announces the first Windows 8 certified all-in-one PCs

Wind Top AE2281G and AE2081 awarded Windows Approved status

Fri Aug 17 2012, 12:16

Samsung shows off its Series 5 Hybrid PC

In vein of the Asus Transformer series

Tue Jun 05 2012, 15:55

HP steals Apple's crown to lead the global personal computer market again

Sells 40,000 more units than Apple's 15.8 million

Wed May 02 2012, 17:44

Dell updates Precision workstation line

New models add error-free memory and Intel Xeon E5s

Mon Apr 23 2012, 13:36

Apple to reinstate dividend after 15 years

Will also buy back $10bn of its own stock

Mon Mar 19 2012, 15:48

The crystal ball for PC processors in 2012

Analysis Surely more exciting than 2011?

Fri Feb 24 2012, 16:38

Lenovo's bumper financials show life in the PC market

Not all about tablets, yet

Thu Feb 09 2012, 15:33

Gartner blames falling PC sales on weak consumer demand

Hard drive shortage will factor in 2012

Thu Jan 12 2012, 14:24

Amigakit announces a £2,000 Amiga desktop for Christmas

Good value, compared to a golden chocolate teapot

Mon Oct 24 2011, 16:53

A review of the first IBM PC tips up

From 30 years ago

Mon Aug 15 2011, 10:21

Commodore 64 will ship again next week

It's a reincarnated classic

Mon Jun 20 2011, 11:53

XI3 announces its Chromium PC

The world’s first Chrome OS desktop

Mon May 23 2011, 12:59

Lenovo announces Thinkcentre M81 and Thinkstation E30

Sandy Bridge desktops

Tue Mar 29 2011, 11:15

CES: Day two round-up

Lenovo and Intel steal the show but Papertab hints at future tablet innovations

Wed Jan 09 2013, 16:21

Samsung unveils its first touchscreen monitor

Along with a non-touchscreen equivalent

Wed Jan 02 2013, 12:01

Apple extends Imac hard drive replacement programme

Seagate's 1TB drives rack up costs for Apple

Tue Oct 16 2012, 11:23

Samsung Syncmaster Series 7 T24B750 monitor review

Samsung's asymmetrical monitor has a unique look but lacks an IPS display

Wed Oct 03 2012, 15:40

HP announces four Ivy Bridge all-in-one PCs

Paper launch gives Apple's impending Imac refresh a chance

Mon Jul 09 2012, 13:02

European PC shipments fell as punters waited for Ivy Bridge

Sales slipped three per cent year on year

Thu May 10 2012, 11:11

Ivy Bridge overclocking performance is limited by current leakage

Analysis Great at 4GHz to 4.5GHz, but much more voltage needed beyond

Thu Apr 26 2012, 12:18

Global PC shipments rose by 1.9 per cent last quarter

Lenovo is hot on HP's heels

Thu Apr 12 2012, 12:00

Lenovo recalls 160,000 ‘fire hazard' PCs

Thinkcentre M70z and M90z models are affected

Fri Mar 09 2012, 10:33

Sapphire slips an AMD E450 chip into a paperback PC

A device with great expectations

Tue Feb 21 2012, 16:48

Canalys names Apple as top PC vendor by including Ipads

Shiny toys added to PC shipments

Tue Jan 31 2012, 14:35

HP puts a touch interface on a non-touch PC

Just use the mouse instead

Wed Jan 04 2012, 15:15

China overtakes the US to become the largest PC market

A sign of the times

Wed Aug 24 2011, 17:52

Apple updates Macbook Air and Mac Mini

Faster but not thinner

Wed Jul 20 2011, 16:38

IBM shows off the old hardware in its basement

Historical hardware from IBM's 100 year history is on show at its Hursley site

Tue May 31 2011, 18:26

HP announces Pavilion PCs

Coming in Summer

Mon May 16 2011, 15:03
Page 2 of 18
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?