The Inquirer-Home

Desktops

Global PC shipments decline again, Acer and Asus cling on for dear life

Apple also struggles in the US

Thu Oct 10 2013, 17:05

Apple refreshes iMac lineup with Intel Haswell chips

Also adds 802.11ac WiFi and PCIe based flash storage

Tue Sep 24 2013, 14:37

Apple Mac Pro is coming this autumn, teaser ad reveals

Likely to be detailed further alongside the new iPhone

Mon Aug 19 2013, 12:53

Acer to shift focus to Android as Windows PC shipments dwindle

Because pushing Windows just doesn't seem to be working

Fri Aug 09 2013, 11:10

HP launches its first Android powered all-in-one PC, the Slate21

Aimed at families looking for cloud based entertainment

Tue Jun 25 2013, 16:39

HP unveils Intel Haswell powered all in one mobile PC, the Envy Rove20

Basically a big tablet with a built in kickstand

Fri May 24 2013, 16:04

Gigabyte introduces Brix mini PC to rival Raspberry Pi

Will launch in the UK in the coming months

Fri Apr 12 2013, 17:24

Dell XPS 18 video demo

An 18in tablet and desktop PC

Wed Mar 13 2013, 12:22

Michael Dell attempts to reassure customers over buyout

Posts letter claiming going private will help the company innovate

Fri Feb 08 2013, 13:02

CES: Intel shows its next generation of ultrabooks and all-in-ones

Company plans to make devices more flexible

Tue Jan 08 2013, 01:11

Olympic IT knowledge travels the world as Brazil countdown begins

Firms involved pass on the baton with their expertise from 2012

Fri Nov 30 2012, 16:00

Dell reveals UK pricing and availability for Windows 8 devices

XPS 12, XPS One 27 and Inspiron One 23 running Windows 8 are now available for pre-order

Fri Oct 12 2012, 17:23

IFA: Samsung unveils Series 7 all-in-one PCs

Supports gesture recognition so users can control it with a flick of the wrist

Wed Aug 29 2012, 14:07

video icon Asus Transformer AIO PC first impressions [Video]

An 18.4in display that detaches, turning it into a big tablet

Thu Jun 07 2012, 11:33

HP launches a series of business PCs

Unwraps its first ultrabook aimed at enterprises

Wed May 09 2012, 14:24

Lenovo recalls 13,000 Thinkcentre M70z and M90z desktops

Power supply is a fire risk

Wed Apr 25 2012, 12:52

HP CEO calls Microsoft a competitor

If you're HP and you know it clap your hands

Thu Oct 10 2013, 15:52

Nokia CEO Elop bookies favourite to take on Microsoft top spot

Chair thrower to be replaced by iPhone thrower

Fri Aug 30 2013, 13:04

Dell second quarter profits drop off a cliff

Profits sink 72 percent due to a takeover battle and a dwindling PC market

Fri Aug 16 2013, 14:10

Acer and Asus suffer 40 percent declines in second quarter PC sales, says Gartner

Only Lenovo manages to increase sales as overall European sales slip by 20 percent

Wed Aug 07 2013, 13:36

Android devices to reach one billion shipments by 2014, Gartner claims

While sales of PCs running Windows slump

Tue Jun 25 2013, 13:59

Dell unveils refreshed laptop line with Intel Haswell

Updated The Precision T1700 workstation and the R7610 2U rackmount

Wed Jun 05 2013, 11:33

Dell posts a 79 percent drop in profits as PC sales continue to slide

Enterprise and services divisions see growth

Fri May 17 2013, 09:52

Raspberry Pi model A sold out in US within hours of launch

Flogged 1,000 units

Thu Apr 04 2013, 09:50

Dell announces the XPS 18 all in one PC and tablet

Claims to be the world’s thinnest all in one computer

Wed Mar 13 2013, 12:21

Windows 8 fails to deliver expected boost as Christmas PC sales slump

Analyst blames vendors for focusing on touch features of Microsoft's latest OS

Fri Jan 11 2013, 16:02

CES: HP unveils IPS monitors and budget notebooks

As well as a wireless content streaming gadget

Mon Jan 07 2013, 15:27

Lenovo posts record sales and profits thanks to PCs

Beats the glum PC industry

Thu Nov 08 2012, 13:45

HP claims workstation sales keep it ahead of Lenovo in PC sales

Wants to hold onto the crown for another quarter

Thu Oct 11 2012, 14:07

MSI announces the first Windows 8 certified all-in-one PCs

Wind Top AE2281G and AE2081 awarded Windows Approved status

Fri Aug 17 2012, 12:16

Samsung shows off its Series 5 Hybrid PC

In vein of the Asus Transformer series

Tue Jun 05 2012, 15:55

HP steals Apple's crown to lead the global personal computer market again

Sells 40,000 more units than Apple's 15.8 million

Wed May 02 2012, 17:44

Dell updates Precision workstation line

New models add error-free memory and Intel Xeon E5s

Mon Apr 23 2012, 13:36

HP CEO wants to bring people closer together

The greatest breakthrough in labour relations since the cat of nine tails

Wed Oct 09 2013, 16:44

HP posts worse than expected financial results as profit sinks 15 percent

Becomes another vendor to post lower PC sales in the third quarter

Thu Aug 22 2013, 12:28

Lenovo's smartphone and tablet sales overtake its PC sales

Despite ranking as the top PC vendor

Thu Aug 15 2013, 14:05

Asus 4K UHD monitor goes on presale in US for $3,499

The 31.5in display will be released on 16 July

Wed Jul 03 2013, 17:12

Apple I computer will go up for auction starting at $300,000

Expected to bring up to $500,000

Mon Jun 24 2013, 12:45

Dell unveils Optiplex 3011 PC to save precious desk space

Designed with durability in mind

Thu May 30 2013, 10:54

iPad users are frustrated, says Microsoft's Bill Gates

Because they don’t run Windows and Office, of course

Tue May 07 2013, 17:02

World's first Petaflop supercomputer Roadrunner is shut down

Was using too much power

Tue Apr 02 2013, 11:03

Asus announces Transformer AIO UK availability

Will cost from £999 when it launches sometime in April

Fri Mar 08 2013, 13:49

CES: Day two round-up

Lenovo and Intel steal the show but Papertab hints at future tablet innovations

Wed Jan 09 2013, 16:21

Samsung unveils its first touchscreen monitor

Along with a non-touchscreen equivalent

Wed Jan 02 2013, 12:01

Apple extends Imac hard drive replacement programme

Seagate's 1TB drives rack up costs for Apple

Tue Oct 16 2012, 11:23

Samsung Syncmaster Series 7 T24B750 monitor review

Samsung's asymmetrical monitor has a unique look but lacks an IPS display

Wed Oct 03 2012, 15:40

HP announces four Ivy Bridge all-in-one PCs

Paper launch gives Apple's impending Imac refresh a chance

Mon Jul 09 2012, 13:02

European PC shipments fell as punters waited for Ivy Bridge

Sales slipped three per cent year on year

Thu May 10 2012, 11:11

Ivy Bridge overclocking performance is limited by current leakage

Analysis Great at 4GHz to 4.5GHz, but much more voltage needed beyond

Thu Apr 26 2012, 12:18
Page 2 of 18
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?