The Inquirer-Home

Desktops

Acer's Chromebox CXI turns monitors into desktop PCs for just over £100

Houses the Chrome OS in a 0.6 litre frame that can hang on the back of a display

Fri Aug 22 2014, 15:23

Intel posts record quarterly earnings thanks to strong PC chip sales

Users upgrading from Windows XP to Windows 8 have helped grow revenue

Wed Jul 16 2014, 11:47

Dell outs malware-beating Optiplex all-in-one desktops for businesses

Sounds like it should be a toothbrush

Fri Jun 13 2014, 11:57

Computex: Dell rivals Lenovo with 360 degree hinge 2-in-1 Inspiron 11 3000 series

Launches raft of devices at Computex for push in Asian market

Mon Jun 02 2014, 11:47

Dell turns 30 years old

Firm celebrates three decades in the PC industry

Sat May 03 2014, 08:05

AMD guns after Intel Bay Trail with 'system in a socket' AM1 Platform

Aims to cut the prices of value PCs

Wed Apr 09 2014, 13:37

Booming tablet sales will drive the connected device market in 2014

Sales grew 50 percent in the fourth quarter of 2013

Thu Mar 06 2014, 16:58

Top 10 tips for Satya Nadella as Microsoft CEO

Things we think Ballmer's successor should note

Wed Feb 05 2014, 15:22

PC shipments slump seven percent as businesses continue to shun Windows 8

Uptake remains weak as the PC refresh cycle shows no sign of returning, says Canalys

Tue Feb 04 2014, 12:46

Dell to launch 4K UHD monitors in 2014 for 'well under' $1,000

Wants users to take advantage of colour and clarity in higher resolution displays

Thu Dec 12 2013, 21:56

2-in-1 devices could save the dwindling PC market long term, says IDC

But for now, global PC shipments for 2013 are worse than expected

Tue Dec 03 2013, 16:13

IBM opens up Watson supercomputer to third-party developers via the cloud

Lets developers create applications that can use the machine's capabilities

Thu Nov 14 2013, 16:53

Dell's Precision M3800 is a Windows 8.1 mobile workstation weighing under 2kg

It's 800g lighter than Toshiba’s Tecra W50

Wed Oct 23 2013, 13:23

HP CEO wants to bring people closer together

The greatest breakthrough in labour relations since the cat of nine tails

Wed Oct 09 2013, 16:44

HP posts worse than expected financial results as profit sinks 15 percent

Becomes another vendor to post lower PC sales in the third quarter

Thu Aug 22 2013, 12:28

Lenovo's smartphone and tablet sales overtake its PC sales

Despite ranking as the top PC vendor

Thu Aug 15 2013, 14:05

Asus 4K UHD monitor goes on presale in US for $3,499

The 31.5in display will be released on 16 July

Wed Jul 03 2013, 17:12

Poor Q2 Apple and Samsung tablet sales lead five percent global decline

While PC and Notebooks sales surge due to falling prices

Tue Aug 05 2014, 17:25

Gartner: Firms upgrading from Windows XP will help revive flailing PC market

Forecasts a five percent increase in PC sales this year

Mon Jul 07 2014, 13:45

Computex: Intel and Samsung team up to slash the price of 4K panels

Aim to bring 4K all-in-one PCs to market for $999

Wed Jun 04 2014, 09:50

HP to shed 16,000 jobs despite rise in profits due to end of Windows XP support

PC sales helped boost Q2 profits

Fri May 23 2014, 14:30

Intel rolls out a NUC mini PC for businesses

No word on UK availability yet

Thu May 01 2014, 14:21

Intel unveils next generation desktop computers despite struggling PC market

Powered by updated chips with Iris Pro graphics

Thu Mar 20 2014, 14:38

Mac Pro shipping date slips to April as Apple struggles to meet demand

Two month wait sees early adopters cashing in on eBay

Wed Feb 12 2014, 11:01

Asus unveils an Intel Haswell-powered Chromebox for $179

Mini desktop PC to launch in March

Wed Feb 05 2014, 14:25

PC market saw its biggest drop yet in 2013 with 10 percent decline in sales

Acer and Asus take brunt of the fall

Fri Jan 10 2014, 11:23

Apple Mac Pro could arrive on 16 December

German website blows the gaff

Fri Dec 06 2013, 16:55

Dell teases a 4K 24in monitor for designers

Won't come cheap

Mon Dec 02 2013, 11:24

Apple II DOS source code is available online

A chance to experience some Woz magic

Wed Nov 13 2013, 17:29

Global PC shipments decline again, Acer and Asus cling on for dear life

Apple also struggles in the US

Thu Oct 10 2013, 17:05

Apple refreshes iMac lineup with Intel Haswell chips

Also adds 802.11ac WiFi and PCIe based flash storage

Tue Sep 24 2013, 14:37

Apple Mac Pro is coming this autumn, teaser ad reveals

Likely to be detailed further alongside the new iPhone

Mon Aug 19 2013, 12:53

Acer to shift focus to Android as Windows PC shipments dwindle

Because pushing Windows just doesn't seem to be working

Fri Aug 09 2013, 11:10

HP launches its first Android powered all-in-one PC, the Slate21

Aimed at families looking for cloud based entertainment

Tue Jun 25 2013, 16:39

Raspberry Pi Model B+ review

An updated offering with more I/O and more compact design

Wed Jul 30 2014, 08:30

Apple outs entry-level 21.5in iMac for £899

Boasts Intel Core i5 chip, 8GB of RAM, Intel HD Graphics 5000

Wed Jun 18 2014, 13:31

Computex: Dell refuses to acknowledge the post-PC era

Firm believes the PC is not dead and will continue making them

Tue Jun 03 2014, 10:35

Windows XP demise boosts PC shipments but Apple continues to lead market

Sales climb five percent

Fri May 09 2014, 10:38

Dell says its workstation of the future will eliminate the need for a keyboard and mouse

Will work from the data centre so its design is unbounded by heat and space

Thu Apr 17 2014, 13:11

Dell unveils an affordable 15in mobile workstation for engineers, designers and video editors

The Precision M2800 should hit the market sometime this spring

Mon Mar 10 2014, 13:58

Sony confirms plans to sell loss-making Vaio PC unit

Firm also announces 5,000 job cuts

Thu Feb 06 2014, 09:59

Sony might sell its Vaio computer arm as PC market flags

Also considering withdrawal from overseas markets, sources claim

Wed Feb 05 2014, 10:17

LG unveils Chrome OS and Haswell powered all-in-one Chromebase desktop

21.5in widescreen machine set for launch in January

Wed Dec 18 2013, 11:47

Piixl announces Edgecenter successor

Francois-Xavier Gardes discusses the Jetpack

Fri Dec 06 2013, 15:37

HP posts weak PC sales but sees a rise in profit

Made a $1.4bn profit due to growth in enterprise products

Wed Nov 27 2013, 13:08

Acer goes from Wang to Wong as it posts a stunning third quarter loss

Firm is latest casualty of the PC market

Tue Nov 05 2013, 14:43

HP CEO calls Microsoft a competitor

If you're HP and you know it clap your hands

Thu Oct 10 2013, 15:52

Nokia CEO Elop bookies favourite to take on Microsoft top spot

Chair thrower to be replaced by iPhone thrower

Fri Aug 30 2013, 13:04

Dell second quarter profits drop off a cliff

Profits sink 72 percent due to a takeover battle and a dwindling PC market

Fri Aug 16 2013, 14:10

Acer and Asus suffer 40 percent declines in second quarter PC sales, says Gartner

Only Lenovo manages to increase sales as overall European sales slip by 20 percent

Wed Aug 07 2013, 13:36
Page 1 of 18
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Blackberry completes restructuring process

Do you think Blackberry can bounce back to growth?