The Inquirer-Home

Consoles

Sony has sold over seven million PS4s

And over 20 million software titles

Thu Apr 17 2014, 09:34

Microsoft announces a media remote for the Xbox One

No more waving or barking at your console

Thu Feb 20 2014, 15:52

Ouya Android games console goes black, doubles storage

Latest model has 16GB of elbow room

Mon Feb 03 2014, 10:38

Amazon's Android games console will undercut the PS4 and Xbox One

Likely to be priced at less than £300

Tue Jan 28 2014, 15:11

Microsoft’s Xbox One outsold the PS4 in the US last month

Over 900,000 consoles shifted

Fri Jan 17 2014, 10:39

CES: Sony outs Playstation Now as PS4 sales surpass four million

Cloud service will let gamers play Playstation titles on smartphones and tablets

Tue Jan 07 2014, 18:59

Ifixit tears down Valve Steam Machine and gives it high repairability score

Nine out of 10 for ease of repair

Fri Dec 20 2013, 11:52

Gamestick review

Unlikely to lure Xbox One and PS4 fans

Fri Nov 29 2013, 14:55

Xbox One and PS4 get a Steam OS rival

iBuypower Steam box could put rivals under pressure

Tue Nov 26 2013, 16:54

Sony offers keen PS4 players early access

Could be your last chance to get one before the next chance

Tue Nov 26 2013, 09:48

iFixit tears down the Xbox One, praises its repairability

High-end kit and a big fan

Fri Nov 22 2013, 11:34

AMD makes more profit than Sony on the PS4

Sony makes $18, AMD makes close to $100

Wed Nov 20 2013, 15:55

Microsoft's Xbox One arrives on some buyers' doormats two weeks early

Quickly ends up on eBay

Mon Nov 11 2013, 10:31

Nintendo 3DS is outselling the Wii U

Hardware sales are up, but firm still makes a loss

Wed Oct 30 2013, 11:41

PS4 app for iOS and Android to offer second screen gaming

Free app will let users compare achievements, view trophies

Fri Oct 04 2013, 14:46

Sony expects to sell five million PS4s in the first few months

Has a target of 1 April 2014

Thu Sep 19 2013, 11:29

IBM set to show off GPU big data analytics system

Powered by Hadoop open-source software

Mon Mar 24 2014, 13:42

Xbox One update arriving on 11 February with a battery life indicator

Titanfall update to follow on 4 March

Wed Feb 05 2014, 15:50

Sony's PS Vita Slim is coming to the UK on 7 February for £180

Firm looks to challenge Nintendo in the handheld console market

Thu Jan 30 2014, 13:38

Microsoft will tweak Xbox One GPU to rival PS4

Will release eight percent of reserved Kinect GPU power to improve frame rates

Mon Jan 27 2014, 15:11

Nintendo slashes Wii U sales forecast by two-thirds

Estimate drops from nine million to 2.8 million

Fri Jan 17 2014, 10:09

CES: Valve entices 13 partners including Alienware to build Steamboxes

Prices range from $500 to $2,500, no word on release date

Tue Jan 07 2014, 07:45

Microsoft will release original TV shows for Xbox in 'early 2014'

Steven Speilberg's Halo show tipped as the first

Mon Dec 16 2013, 10:44

PS4 release date, price and availability

Updated All you need to know before you buy the latest Sony console

Thu Dec 05 2013, 13:13

Sony's PS4 outsells Microsoft's Xbox One at Amazon UK

Likely to become retailer's best selling console

Thu Nov 28 2013, 11:27

PS4 UK launch apps revealed as Netflix, BBC iPlayer and Lovefilm

Updated Sony tops Microsoft's Xbox One app selection

Tue Nov 26 2013, 16:47

Microsoft admits to Xbox One disc drive issues

But says 'a very small number' are affected

Mon Nov 25 2013, 12:42

Xbox One price, release date and availability

Updated Everything you need to know about picking up Microsoft's latest console

Thu Nov 21 2013, 13:44

Sony's PS4 is torn open by the mechanics at iFixit

Updated Scores it a decent 8 out of 10

Fri Nov 15 2013, 11:58

White Xbox One sells for £5,000 after eBay auction gets cut short

Bidder gets a bargain

Thu Nov 07 2013, 14:53

Nvidia will roll out PC streaming technology for its Shield games console

Still no update on when it will arrive in the UK

Mon Oct 21 2013, 11:46

PS4 will outsell the Xbox One, IDC predicts

Sony console is tipped to be 2013's number one console

Thu Oct 03 2013, 14:14

PS4: Hands-on review of Dualshock 4 controller, camera and games

We get numb-thumbs playing PS4 titles Knack and Driveclub

Mon Sep 09 2013, 13:51

Sony bigs up Twitch as PS4 sales hit six million

Firm says that its bedroom botherer is well social

Tue Mar 04 2014, 10:44

Top 10 tips for Satya Nadella as Microsoft CEO

Things we think Ballmer's successor should note

Wed Feb 05 2014, 15:22

AMD will sample its first ARM SoC this quarter

Opteron A1100 series chips have eight cores

Wed Jan 29 2014, 15:12

Microsoft reportedly pays Youtube uploaders to promote Xbox One

Updated Claims it knows nothing about it

Wed Jan 22 2014, 13:38

PS4 outsold the Xbox One in the UK in 2013

116,000 more Sony consoles shifted in run up to Christmas

Thu Jan 02 2014, 11:07

Xbox One users warned against 'backwards compatibility' attack

Don't turn your Xbox One into a £430 brick

Mon Dec 09 2013, 12:55

O2 will sell the Xbox One from 5 December

Will be available as part of Nokia Lumia 1020 bundle

Wed Dec 04 2013, 12:55

O2 will sell the PS4 in Xperia Z1 bundle, promises day one stock

65 stores to carry console on Friday

Wed Nov 27 2013, 11:55

Xbox One TV integration is borked in the UK

But there is a way to fix it

Tue Nov 26 2013, 11:11

Xbox One hits one million sales in 24 hours

Microsoft's console gets off to a good start

Mon Nov 25 2013, 10:49

Microsoft’s Xbox One games console goes on sale at midnight

Start coughing at work now

Thu Nov 21 2013, 11:08

Rovi will power the Xbox One's electronic programme guide

Providing TV listings, reviews, celebrity profiles and other information

Thu Nov 14 2013, 13:30

Xbox One will support DLNA, MP3 and audio CD

Microsoft sticks two fingers up at Sony

Mon Nov 04 2013, 15:17

PS4 user interface gets detailed online

Includes mobile device screens

Wed Sep 25 2013, 14:27
Page 1 of 15
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?