The Inquirer-Home

Components

Intel’s defective chip hits Dell and Lenovo kit

Replacements coming, in April

Thu Feb 03 2011, 16:39

Nokia cancels its flagship X7 launch in the US

Does not trust AT&T to do it proud

Thu Jan 20 2011, 11:01

Skype comes up with 'leaves on the line' excuse

Worst outage for years

Thu Dec 23 2010, 09:27

EC fines six Asian LCD panel makers

Price fixing cost $860 million

Thu Dec 09 2010, 08:57

Toshiba launches a battery backup LED telly

For those suffering from power problems

Mon Dec 06 2010, 11:48

Web company gave kids' private data to advertisers

FTC reaches a settlement

Wed Dec 01 2010, 10:32

Stuxnet worm was aimed at Iran's nuclear programme

Set to sabotage gas centrifuges

Wed Nov 17 2010, 10:57

Kingston launches 256GB SSD

It's as hot as Jamaica

Mon Nov 08 2010, 17:01

Yahoo rolls out Connected TV across Europe

Runs on Samsung tellies

Tue Nov 02 2010, 10:10

Intel forms chip shrinking alliance

Wants to shrink chips by half

Fri Oct 29 2010, 09:21

Nokia's N8 smartphone hits the UK shops

£429 sim free or nothing with T-Mobile contract

Mon Oct 18 2010, 11:29

Youview gets a movie channel partner to challenge Sky

Murdoch might be calling his boy Cameron

Wed Oct 13 2010, 09:49

ST-Ericsson launches a power efficient modem

HSPA+ at 21Mbps

Wed Oct 06 2010, 12:56

Netbook panel prices will rise

Makers are losing money

Fri Sep 24 2010, 12:25

Pixelqi plans a low-power tablet

A 7-inch Ipad and Kindle killer

Mon Sep 20 2010, 11:10

Intel six-core Core i7-970 is spotted

Still not official

Mon Jul 19 2010, 14:12

Canon cancels alternative flat panel display

Too expensive to develop

Tue May 25 2010, 14:49

Swiss offer an alternative to silicon

500 years of democracy and peace produces Cuckoo clocks and a nano-transistor

Mon Jan 31 2011, 17:23

Adobe provides a cookie killer in Flash

A bit of privacy at last

Thu Jan 13 2011, 10:17

RIM catches Apple in smartphones

Still in the game

Fri Dec 17 2010, 09:45

Protect your hard drive with a tank

Then you can drop something on it

Wed Dec 08 2010, 08:16

Russian botnet mastermind charged

Produced a third of the world's spam

Fri Dec 03 2010, 10:53

Vodafone cuts cost of mobile net use in EU

All roads lead to roam

Tue Nov 30 2010, 09:57

Intel will phase out 21 45nm processors

Clearing the path to the Sandy Bridge

Tue Nov 16 2010, 11:03

Google to release Chrome based gear this month

Own brand mirrors Nexus One launch

Wed Nov 03 2010, 09:54

Apple wants a monopoly on smartphones

They were invented by Steve Jobs

Mon Nov 01 2010, 10:26

Amazon releases a bookstore app for the Ipad

Ironically calls it Windowshop

Wed Oct 27 2010, 10:54

ZTE releases an Android 2.1 tablet

Slim and light

Wed Oct 13 2010, 10:35

Nokia releases a web TV template

Mobile telly based around Symbian^3

Mon Oct 11 2010, 09:52

Virgin Media offers 3D movies on demand

First for the UK

Tue Sep 28 2010, 11:34

Marvell announces a three-core mobile CPU

Marvellous

Thu Sep 23 2010, 12:57

HTC looks to trump the Iphone 4 with Super LCD

Not enough AMOLED

Mon Jul 26 2010, 14:09

OCZ Technology unveils an SSD

1.8-inch of small footprint goodness

Fri Jun 18 2010, 12:25

Corsair announces high-end solid state disks

Fanbois dream but no 480GB

Fri May 21 2010, 13:42

Motorola Xoom tablet slashes its own throat

Apple Ipad rival is priced in the stratosphere

Mon Jan 24 2011, 10:13

Samsung will expand its mobile processor business

Wants a piece of the smartphones and tablets markets

Mon Jan 10 2011, 12:25

Asustek predicts PC shipments will soar

Motherboard forecast is up

Wed Dec 15 2010, 12:03

BT is likely to put superfast broadband in Blewberry

Announces front runners

Tue Dec 07 2010, 09:47

US spooks illegally check your credit cards

Makes that tea tax look like a good idea

Fri Dec 03 2010, 09:17

US ITC investigates Apple's Motorola complaint

While it investigates Motorola's Apple complaint

Wed Nov 24 2010, 10:04

Kin 1 and Kin 2 are back from the dead

'Kin hell

Fri Nov 12 2010, 10:09

FTC modifies Intel anti-trust agreement

Oak Trail freed up

Wed Nov 03 2010, 09:35

Intel will make chips for Achronix

First time it gives rivals advanced technology

Mon Nov 01 2010, 09:41

Google admits to nicking passwords

And Italy orders it to mark cars

Mon Oct 25 2010, 11:18

Windows Phone 7 can sync to a Mac

Maybe better than Itunes

Wed Oct 13 2010, 09:54

LSI launches 28nm silicon

Coming to a datacentre near you

Thu Oct 07 2010, 12:47

ACS:Law gets taken to the cleaners

Emails leaked

Mon Sep 27 2010, 10:57

Facebook working with Inq rumours will not die

Updated Smartphone gossip picking up

Thu Sep 23 2010, 11:04

LG Display can’t keep up with Ipad demand

Selling to nine more countries

Fri Jul 23 2010, 14:16

Gartner weighs in on semiconductors

Chinstrokers make semi-pronouncements

Fri Jun 11 2010, 13:00
Page 4 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?