The Inquirer-Home

Components

Intel launches its first Sandy Bridge E chips

Six cores and four memory channels

Mon Nov 14 2011, 13:32

Intel launches an upgraded Core i7 2700k chip

Small frequency jump and price cuts

Mon Oct 24 2011, 11:11

Intel X79 chipset and Socket 2011 are ready for the desktop

IDF 2011 Analysis 64GB of RAM in a standard PC

Tue Sep 20 2011, 15:06

Intel looks forward to Ivy Bridge Ultrabooks and beyond

IDF 2011 Don’t bother with Sandy Bridge

Wed Sep 14 2011, 22:30

Intel updates its roadmap

IDF 2011 Looks ahead to Haswell and Android devices

Tue Sep 13 2011, 19:58

AMD and Intel battle to win the high-end race

Analysis Bulldozer and Sandy Bridge E could both spill over into 2012

Wed Aug 24 2011, 15:56

AMD sweetens A-series APU launch with an SDK

Lowers price of Llano entry

Thu Aug 18 2011, 12:11

Intel offers software upgrades for its Core i3 chips

And a Pentium processor too

Mon Aug 15 2011, 10:59

Freescale gears up for e-reader push with trio of I.MX50x processors

Betting on big demand from those who shun dead tree reading

Wed Jul 13 2011, 02:54

MSI reveals its A75 Series AMD motherboard

For AMD Hudson D3 chipset

Mon Jun 27 2011, 17:24

Motion Computing ships its first x86 tablet

CL900 on sale now

Fri May 13 2011, 13:44

Intel X58 platforms are staying around for a while

Analysis Sandy Bridge chipset issue gives it a further lease on life at the high end

Tue Mar 29 2011, 16:06

Apple might face Ipad 2 component supply shortages

Key parts are difficult to replace

Fri Mar 18 2011, 10:01

AMD supports Microsoft’s Windows 7 SP1 with ATI FirePro

Graphics go virtual

Wed Feb 23 2011, 12:04

Swiss offer an alternative to silicon

500 years of democracy and peace produces Cuckoo clocks and a nano-transistor

Mon Jan 31 2011, 17:23

Adobe provides a cookie killer in Flash

A bit of privacy at last

Thu Jan 13 2011, 10:17

RIM catches Apple in smartphones

Still in the game

Fri Dec 17 2010, 09:45

Intel’s Haswell chip will use a new socket

Gets a major component shuffle

Thu Nov 10 2011, 14:22

ARM announces its Cortex A7 processor

With a ‘Big.little’ dual processor approach

Thu Oct 20 2011, 10:28

video icon Intel formally introduces Claremont

IDF 2011 A near threshold voltage processor

Fri Sep 16 2011, 00:46

Intel announces an accelerated Atom roadmap

IDF 2011 Combines Core, Xeon and Atom design teams

Wed Sep 14 2011, 01:22

Intel plans to show it's still the x86 CPU king

IDF 2011 From smartphones to supercomputers

Fri Sep 09 2011, 16:24

AMD releases its C and E series Fusion APUs

For laptop and desktop PCs

Mon Aug 22 2011, 13:01

Asus launches its Republic of Gamers Mars II graphics card

With dual Geforce GTX580 GPUs

Wed Aug 17 2011, 17:22

AMD will shift to a fresh naming scheme

Bulldozer into 32nm

Fri Jul 22 2011, 17:38

HTC Corp buys S3 Graphics

Win-win for Cher Wang

Wed Jul 06 2011, 12:37

Inside the CERN control centre, in pictures

The INQUIRER tours the most expensive science lab on earth

Fri Jun 24 2011, 15:36

Asus announces an external 3D Blu-ray drive

With 2D to 3D conversion

Fri Apr 08 2011, 14:26

Dell says its supply chain was not disrupted by Japanese earthquake

Others are not so lucky

Fri Mar 25 2011, 10:01

Ethernet Alliance is focusing on 100Gb Ethernet

Technology demonstrated, standard approved

Mon Mar 14 2011, 09:46

IBM and Samsung announce a cross-licensing pact

More patents than you can shake a stick at

Wed Feb 09 2011, 13:00

Motorola Xoom tablet slashes its own throat

Apple Ipad rival is priced in the stratosphere

Mon Jan 24 2011, 10:13

Samsung will expand its mobile processor business

Wants a piece of the smartphones and tablets markets

Mon Jan 10 2011, 12:25

Asustek predicts PC shipments will soar

Motherboard forecast is up

Wed Dec 15 2010, 12:03

MSI launches its Afterburner app for IOS

Overclock your PC graphics card with an Igadget

Wed Nov 09 2011, 16:28

AMD releases its Bulldozer FX series chips

With up to eight cores

Wed Oct 12 2011, 10:07

Intel sets a ten year goal for exascale computing

IDF 2011 Touts 300 times improvement

Fri Sep 16 2011, 00:37

video icon Intel shows off a solar powered PC

IDF 2011 Using just a desk lamp

Wed Sep 14 2011, 01:17

AMD launches its Interlagos Bulldozer chips

Should bring forward Intel's Sandy Bridge Xeon launch

Wed Sep 07 2011, 16:39

Intel announces new features for its Itanium Poulson chips

On course for 2012

Mon Aug 22 2011, 10:32

Samsung announces 30nm DDR3 RAM

More powerful and greener memory

Wed Aug 17 2011, 12:19

Silicon expert predicts smartphones to get electronic noses in 3-5 years

My phone's got no nose. How does it smell?

Thu Jul 14 2011, 01:19

Apple's Thunderbolt cable price is justified, Ifixit says

Gets a full teardown

Thu Jun 30 2011, 17:28

IBM shows off the old hardware in its basement

Historical hardware from IBM's 100 year history is on show at its Hursley site

Tue May 31 2011, 18:26

Apple's Iphone 5 and Ipod Touch will get better cameras

Getting snap happy with Sony

Mon Apr 04 2011, 14:25

Toshiba and Hitachi shutter LCD plants for one month

Worries of small LCD screen shortages grow

Fri Mar 18 2011, 11:28

Renesas launches two USB 3.0 controllers

Boasting high speeds and low power

Thu Mar 10 2011, 09:27

Intel’s defective chip hits Dell and Lenovo kit

Replacements coming, in April

Thu Feb 03 2011, 16:39

Nokia cancels its flagship X7 launch in the US

Does not trust AT&T to do it proud

Thu Jan 20 2011, 11:01

Skype comes up with 'leaves on the line' excuse

Worst outage for years

Thu Dec 23 2010, 09:27
Page 3 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Blackberry completes restructuring process

Do you think Blackberry can bounce back to growth?