The Inquirer-Home

Components

video icon Asus Transformer Prime video review

Hands on with the Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich hybrid tablet

Tue Feb 21 2012, 14:25

AMD Radeon HD 7970 graphics card hits the shelves

The wait is over

Tue Jan 10 2012, 15:54

Gigabyte integrates Qualcomm Atheros’ Killer E2100 chipset

High-performance networking

Wed Nov 30 2011, 17:47

Intel launches its first Sandy Bridge E chips

Six cores and four memory channels

Mon Nov 14 2011, 13:32

Intel launches an upgraded Core i7 2700k chip

Small frequency jump and price cuts

Mon Oct 24 2011, 11:11

Intel X79 chipset and Socket 2011 are ready for the desktop

IDF 2011 Analysis 64GB of RAM in a standard PC

Tue Sep 20 2011, 15:06

Intel looks forward to Ivy Bridge Ultrabooks and beyond

IDF 2011 Don’t bother with Sandy Bridge

Wed Sep 14 2011, 22:30

Intel updates its roadmap

IDF 2011 Looks ahead to Haswell and Android devices

Tue Sep 13 2011, 19:58

AMD and Intel battle to win the high-end race

Analysis Bulldozer and Sandy Bridge E could both spill over into 2012

Wed Aug 24 2011, 15:56

AMD sweetens A-series APU launch with an SDK

Lowers price of Llano entry

Thu Aug 18 2011, 12:11

Intel offers software upgrades for its Core i3 chips

And a Pentium processor too

Mon Aug 15 2011, 10:59

Freescale gears up for e-reader push with trio of I.MX50x processors

Betting on big demand from those who shun dead tree reading

Wed Jul 13 2011, 02:54

MSI reveals its A75 Series AMD motherboard

For AMD Hudson D3 chipset

Mon Jun 27 2011, 17:24

Motion Computing ships its first x86 tablet

CL900 on sale now

Fri May 13 2011, 13:44

Intel X58 platforms are staying around for a while

Analysis Sandy Bridge chipset issue gives it a further lease on life at the high end

Tue Mar 29 2011, 16:06

Apple might face Ipad 2 component supply shortages

Key parts are difficult to replace

Fri Mar 18 2011, 10:01

AMD supports Microsoft’s Windows 7 SP1 with ATI FirePro

Graphics go virtual

Wed Feb 23 2011, 12:04

Toshiba suffered last quarter, posting a loss

Apple sales didn't help much

Tue Jan 31 2012, 15:15

MSI announces its Big Bang Xpower II motherboard

More powerful than ever

Tue Jan 03 2012, 11:16

Samsung introduces its Exynos 5250 processor

Sets the bar at 2GHz

Wed Nov 30 2011, 12:28

Intel’s Haswell chip will use a new socket

Gets a major component shuffle

Thu Nov 10 2011, 14:22

ARM announces its Cortex A7 processor

With a ‘Big.little’ dual processor approach

Thu Oct 20 2011, 10:28

video icon Intel formally introduces Claremont

IDF 2011 A near threshold voltage processor

Fri Sep 16 2011, 00:46

Intel announces an accelerated Atom roadmap

IDF 2011 Combines Core, Xeon and Atom design teams

Wed Sep 14 2011, 01:22

Intel plans to show it's still the x86 CPU king

IDF 2011 From smartphones to supercomputers

Fri Sep 09 2011, 16:24

AMD releases its C and E series Fusion APUs

For laptop and desktop PCs

Mon Aug 22 2011, 13:01

Asus launches its Republic of Gamers Mars II graphics card

With dual Geforce GTX580 GPUs

Wed Aug 17 2011, 17:22

AMD will shift to a fresh naming scheme

Bulldozer into 32nm

Fri Jul 22 2011, 17:38

HTC Corp buys S3 Graphics

Win-win for Cher Wang

Wed Jul 06 2011, 12:37

Inside the CERN control centre, in pictures

The INQUIRER tours the most expensive science lab on earth

Fri Jun 24 2011, 15:36

Asus announces an external 3D Blu-ray drive

With 2D to 3D conversion

Fri Apr 08 2011, 14:26

Dell says its supply chain was not disrupted by Japanese earthquake

Others are not so lucky

Fri Mar 25 2011, 10:01

Ethernet Alliance is focusing on 100Gb Ethernet

Technology demonstrated, standard approved

Mon Mar 14 2011, 09:46

IBM and Samsung announce a cross-licensing pact

More patents than you can shake a stick at

Wed Feb 09 2011, 13:00

AMD launches its Radeon HD 7950 graphics card

The more affordable 28nm card

Tue Jan 31 2012, 12:44

Nvidia loses fifth place in smartphone chip market to Broadcom

Could challenge Qualcomm for top spot

Wed Dec 07 2011, 10:58

MSI unveils its first X79 chipset motherboards

New chipset and LGA2011 socket

Mon Nov 14 2011, 16:01

MSI launches its Afterburner app for IOS

Overclock your PC graphics card with an Igadget

Wed Nov 09 2011, 16:28

AMD releases its Bulldozer FX series chips

With up to eight cores

Wed Oct 12 2011, 10:07

Intel sets a ten year goal for exascale computing

IDF 2011 Touts 300 times improvement

Fri Sep 16 2011, 00:37

video icon Intel shows off a solar powered PC

IDF 2011 Using just a desk lamp

Wed Sep 14 2011, 01:17

AMD launches its Interlagos Bulldozer chips

Should bring forward Intel's Sandy Bridge Xeon launch

Wed Sep 07 2011, 16:39

Intel announces new features for its Itanium Poulson chips

On course for 2012

Mon Aug 22 2011, 10:32

Samsung announces 30nm DDR3 RAM

More powerful and greener memory

Wed Aug 17 2011, 12:19

Silicon expert predicts smartphones to get electronic noses in 3-5 years

My phone's got no nose. How does it smell?

Thu Jul 14 2011, 01:19

Apple's Thunderbolt cable price is justified, Ifixit says

Gets a full teardown

Thu Jun 30 2011, 17:28

IBM shows off the old hardware in its basement

Historical hardware from IBM's 100 year history is on show at its Hursley site

Tue May 31 2011, 18:26

Apple's Iphone 5 and Ipod Touch will get better cameras

Getting snap happy with Sony

Mon Apr 04 2011, 14:25

Toshiba and Hitachi shutter LCD plants for one month

Worries of small LCD screen shortages grow

Fri Mar 18 2011, 11:28

Renesas launches two USB 3.0 controllers

Boasting high speeds and low power

Thu Mar 10 2011, 09:27
Page 3 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?