The Inquirer-Home

Components

Western Digital launches 'thinnest' 1TB hard drive

Aimed at ultrabook devices

Mon Jun 03 2013, 17:24

Seagate unveils SSD drives as storage market is predicted to boom

Firm outs its first SSD drive designed for consumers

Tue May 07 2013, 17:45

Top 10 Raspberry Pi highlights from its first year

Here are our favourite things about the budget Linux computer

Fri Mar 01 2013, 16:42

HP issues factory working guidelines

To limit the use of student labour

Fri Feb 08 2013, 17:37

CES: Qualcomm shows off its Snapdragon 800 chip

Mobile chip promises big leaps in performance

Thu Jan 10 2013, 06:45

Qualcomm sued by New York state for political donation data

Investors want to know who got what

Fri Jan 04 2013, 19:44

Moody's cuts Panasonic's credit rating to one level above junk

Makes it harder to do business

Tue Nov 20 2012, 12:40

Western Digital adds 4TB offering to hard drive line

The largest it makes

Thu Sep 27 2012, 17:31

Seagate cuts its quarterly revenue estimate

Due to a decline in storage device sales

Mon Sep 24 2012, 12:34

Panasonic closes China factories after attacks by anti-Japanese protesters

Will remained closed until tomorrow

Mon Sep 17 2012, 12:53

Standard and Poor's downgrades Sharp debt to junk status

LCD maker is suffering from the flagging television market

Fri Aug 31 2012, 15:11

Adata launches two mSATA SSD drives

Can also be used as cache drives

Tue Jun 19 2012, 12:51

Apple and Samsung CEOs to begin court talks Monday

Two days of discussions regarding patent litigation

Mon May 21 2012, 18:38

Intel and AMD ready high end enterprise CPUs and chipsets for a 2013 generational change

Analysis Brickland and Steamroller are the big push next year

Thu Apr 19 2012, 16:10

Intel Xeon E5-2687W in Asus Z9PE-D8 WS dual CPU workstation review

World record results without overclocking

Wed Mar 21 2012, 14:26

Motorola cleared of infringing Apple's US patents

ITC rules against Ithing maker

Mon Mar 19 2012, 12:39

Raspberry Pi tries on Fedora Linux

If you are lucky enough to have got one, that is

Fri Mar 09 2012, 13:11

HGST launches a 1.5TB hard drive for notebooks

Claims to be the industry’s first 9.5mm 2.5in HDD with 1.5TB capacity

Wed May 22 2013, 15:40

Intel launches 'open' Linux based SDN switch and server

But says it won't sell Intel branded kit

Wed Apr 17 2013, 17:30

Raspberry Pi celebrates its first birthday today

Happy birthday to the £22 Linux computer

Thu Feb 28 2013, 11:05

Toshiba ships 200GB hard drives for cars

To meet the growing demands of the connected car

Wed Jan 23 2013, 17:49

USB 3.0 set for 10Gbit/s speeds

Intel Thunderbolt under threat

Mon Jan 07 2013, 21:15

AU Optronics executive faces a second trial

US government takes its second shot

Mon Nov 26 2012, 15:16

Olympics technology legacy promises a marathon not a sprint

Cisco and Tech City chiefs confident long-term effects of London Games will be seen over time

Mon Oct 29 2012, 16:51

Toshiba announces its first NAND flash hybrid hard drive

Learn the user's access patterns making it more quickly accessible to the host

Wed Sep 26 2012, 15:06

Intel shows interest in Sharp as time runs out

Debts need to be paid soon

Fri Sep 21 2012, 13:31

Visa revels in NFC success across Olympic venues

Firm sees event as turning point in growth of tap-and-go systems

Mon Sep 17 2012, 09:00

Imation upgrades hardware encrypted USB hard drives

Introduces up to 1TB of storage and security management features

Tue Aug 14 2012, 16:12

Seagate refreshes Goflex storage drives with Backup Plus

Backup both locally and from web sites such as Facebook and Flickr

Tue Jun 12 2012, 11:39

Apple granted soft keyboard patent in US

For its multi-tiered IOS virtual keyboard on Iphone and Ipad devices

Wed May 16 2012, 18:48

Intel sneaks out a PCI Express based SSD

IDF Beijing Its first, and faster than SATA

Thu Apr 12 2012, 11:33

Seagate promises 60 terabyte 3.5-inch hard drives within 10 years

Storage firm breaks the terabit per square inch barrier

Wed Mar 21 2012, 10:11

UK aims to recycle precious metals from old phones and laptops

Scheme to salvage precious metals wasted when old phones and PCs are dumped

Fri Mar 16 2012, 13:01

Apple is not allowed to sue Kodak over patents

US judge rules in favour of camera maker

Fri Mar 09 2012, 12:24

Seagate launches 4TB hard disk engineered for video content

Can support 30 percent more HD streams than a laptop hard drive

Wed May 22 2013, 13:15

More Raspberry Pis to be made in UK as RS Components moves to Sony Wales plant

Follows Premier Farnell's example

Tue Mar 19 2013, 13:06

iFixit tears down the Surface Pro

If it breaks, just buy another

Wed Feb 13 2013, 14:32

CES: Micron Technology announces a low priced 1TB SSD

The Crucial M500 SSD will retail for £450

Thu Jan 10 2013, 16:46

CES: Lacie teams with top designer for 4TB Blade Runner hard drive

Limited edition hard drive to cost £199

Sun Jan 06 2013, 23:33

Raspberry Pi shows off prototype camera board

Has a 5MP sensor, records HD 1080p H.264 video at 30 frames per second

Fri Nov 23 2012, 14:40

Java One: Oracle demos Java SE embedded running on Raspberry Pi

Shows how games controller and robotic arm can be hooked up to Linux based ARM board

Thu Oct 04 2012, 02:35

Judge dismisses HP shareholder lawsuit over Mark Hurd's severance

Says the board did the right thing

Wed Sep 26 2012, 12:16

The Iphone 5 is easier to fix than the Iphone 4S, says Ifixit

Teardown online just hours after device is released

Fri Sep 21 2012, 11:30

Raspberry Pi brings board build back to Britain

Column Deal with Sony overcomes time and cost issues to shift manufacturing away from China

Fri Sep 07 2012, 12:00

video icon Raspberry Pi shows Model A for the first time [Video]

Executive director Eben Upton gives us a sneak peek at the Raspberry Pi model

Mon Jul 09 2012, 09:00

AMD announces E-series second gen APUs

Extends notebook battery life and improves video playback

Wed Jun 06 2012, 05:39

Sandisk reports a seven per cent revenue decline

Profits down $167m from the fourth quarter

Fri Apr 20 2012, 11:22

DRAM price fixing lawsuit with Oracle costs Micron $58m

Semiconductor firm gets off the hook

Fri Mar 30 2012, 10:54

Nvidia cripples GPGPU in Geforce GTX 680

Exclusive Early look at Kepler

Tue Mar 20 2012, 16:57

Microsoft demos 1ms response touchscreen

Fast paced action

Tue Mar 13 2012, 14:28
Page 2 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?