The Inquirer-Home

Friction

Google fined by German data protection authority over Streetview

Internet giant accepts €145,000 fine

Mon Apr 22 2013, 14:56

Virgin Media customers slam firm for dated traffic management policy

INQUIRER readers and Netflix subscribers are not pleased

Wed Apr 17 2013, 15:18

Samsung apparently feels threatened by the HTC One

Concerned that the Galaxy S4 can't compete

Mon Apr 15 2013, 10:47

Google and the EC close to end of two-year antitrust probe

Google concessions come hot on heels of fresh complaint over Android monopoly

Fri Apr 12 2013, 12:16

Microsoft and Nokia file EU antitrust complaint against Google's Android

Says it favours Google apps

Tue Apr 09 2013, 10:10

ITC judge rules that Samsung infringes an Apple patent

Could see devices removed from shelves

Mon Apr 08 2013, 12:35

Apple CEO Tim Cook apologises to China over phones and guarantees

Apology over warranties was warranted

Tue Apr 02 2013, 11:46

Apple looks to squeeze more damages from Samsung

Asks for more money

Thu Mar 28 2013, 11:15

ICO clamps down on 'menacing' cold callers

Slaps Scottish firm with a £90,000 fine

Wed Mar 20 2013, 13:09

THX sues Apple over sound output technology

Patently something

Mon Mar 18 2013, 11:00

LG tries to get a jump on Samsung's Galaxy S4

Hires an advertising slot above it

Thu Mar 14 2013, 12:27

Amazon’s domain landgrab is slammed by authors and publishers

Things like .book

Mon Mar 11 2013, 16:47

FIFA starts selecting its goal line technology for the World Cup in 2014

Could work out well, could be balls

Tue Feb 19 2013, 14:48

Apple Maps inaccuracies blamed for Australian bush fire troubles

They’d have been better off asking Skippy

Wed Feb 13 2013, 12:25

CES keeps the booth babe

Could have restricted them, didn’t

Mon Feb 11 2013, 11:48

Dutch court takes Samsung’s side in Apple tablet rounded corners battle

Samsung is pleased to hear it

Thu Jan 17 2013, 11:54

Anti-game gun association launches shooting range game

National Rifle Association offers an app

Tue Jan 15 2013, 16:07

Google’s Eric Schmidt is still cool with its UK tax bill

Britain is being kind to Google

Mon Apr 22 2013, 11:30

Toyko court fines Google for linking an innocent man to crime

Asks firm to change autocomplete feature

Tue Apr 16 2013, 15:19

Google will tweak search results in deal to end EU investigation

Three year investigation might be over

Mon Apr 15 2013, 10:21

Microsoft's latest Scroogled campaign targets Google's Play store

Claims Google shares users' personal information

Wed Apr 10 2013, 11:04

EMI, Microsoft and News International take steps to protect online copyright

Launch online rights framework

Mon Apr 08 2013, 16:50

Anonymous takes over North Korea's social network accounts

Nationwide intranet peeled open

Thu Apr 04 2013, 13:51

Facebook loses bid to end Timeline trademark lawsuit

Case will head to trial on 22 April

Tue Apr 02 2013, 11:32

Apple sued by Intertrust for patent infringement

What comes around, goes around

Thu Mar 21 2013, 13:10

Microsoft faces bribery accusations

Accused of kickbacks

Wed Mar 20 2013, 11:17

Daft arrest blogger's appeal is denied

Refused to stop filming a council meeting

Fri Mar 15 2013, 14:38

Apple’s Phil Schiller gets defensive about Samsung’s Galaxy S4

It’s not worth it

Thu Mar 14 2013, 09:58

Google says it acts fast to block ivory ads

Was blamed for trade in elephant and whale ivory

Wed Mar 06 2013, 17:45

Chubby Checker sues HP and Palm over app name

Another kind of twist

Thu Feb 14 2013, 09:56

Adobe cuts its Creative Cloud membership prices in Australia

In the run up to government face off

Tue Feb 12 2013, 15:32

Judge brings in latest Apple vs Samsung rulings

No more cash for Apple

Wed Jan 30 2013, 10:55

US Attorney Carmen Ortiz claims Aaron Swartz faced just six months

Must have forgotten the 35 year threats

Thu Jan 17 2013, 10:54

ITC investigates Samsung hardware following Ericsson complaint

Blu-ray players, tablet computers and others up for inspection

Fri Jan 04 2013, 15:24

Samsung is being investigated for online attacks on HTC

Taiwan authorities look into alleged 'dirty tricks'

Tue Apr 16 2013, 10:30

PC makers need to refocus after Windows 8 pushes PC sales off a cliff

Column What next for desktops and laptops

Fri Apr 12 2013, 16:32

EPIC presses FBI for access to biometric database

Wants to see database with biometric details on millions of Americans

Tue Apr 09 2013, 13:57

Sky refuses to air BT's multimillion pound Premier League ad campaign

Doesn't want to promote its rival

Mon Apr 08 2013, 13:49

Redigi loses fight to sell secondhand digital music

Updated A win for Capitol Records

Tue Apr 02 2013, 16:21

Google takes a stand on litigation with patent pledge

Won't sue unless attacked

Thu Mar 28 2013, 15:52

Samsung turns on Ericsson in patent row

Countersues the Swedish firm

Wed Mar 20 2013, 16:30

Nokia slaps HTC with German patent injunction

Granted a sales ban and damages

Tue Mar 19 2013, 12:55

ITC delays ruling on iPhone ban in Samsung case until May

Apple breathes a sigh of relief

Thu Mar 14 2013, 16:57

Eight year old buys £980 worth of virtual donuts on an iPad

Not even real donuts

Wed Mar 13 2013, 14:35

US watchdog eyes billions in fines from Google

Wants a full figured fine

Tue Feb 26 2013, 17:09

Youtube fights off Russian Iron Curtain twitchers

Is appealing potential blanket bans

Wed Feb 13 2013, 13:58

Apple, Microsoft and Adobe prices are questioned in Australia

High returns in Oz

Mon Feb 11 2013, 12:08

HMV gift voucher holders are losers

Too late to spend in the stores

Thu Jan 17 2013, 15:46

Google told to hand over blogger data

Defamation in Oz

Wed Jan 16 2013, 09:40
Page 7 of 28
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Blackberry completes restructuring process

Do you think Blackberry can bounce back to growth?