The Inquirer-Home

Friction

Ministry of Sound is suing Spotify

Not keen on compilation playlists

Wed Sep 04 2013, 11:31

Three HTC bosses arrested for fraud and stealing company secrets

Sends firm's stock price plunging

Mon Sep 02 2013, 10:54

20 percent of iPhone users are Android converts

Apple is attracting customers faster than it's losing them

Tue Aug 20 2013, 15:45

Sky's Bruce Willis advert dies hard following ASA ban

Watchdog rules Sky was 'misleading' potential customers

Wed Aug 14 2013, 14:18

Microsoft brings back hoary anti-Google Scroogled campaign

Throws more accusations

Mon Aug 12 2013, 10:52

Nokia mocks the iPhone 5 camera in Lumia 925 advert

Parodies Apple's 'every day' commercials

Tue Aug 06 2013, 10:02

Microsoft must rename Skydrive following legal battle with BSkyB

Judge rules in Sky's favour

Wed Jul 31 2013, 15:58

Twitter apologises for its adverts hijacking faces

All your faces do not belong to us

Thu Jul 25 2013, 15:55

Open Rights Group wants access to ISP web blocking documents

Seeking the right to transparency

Fri Jul 19 2013, 14:15

Child spends £4,000 in-app on iPad horse game

Another one

Thu Jul 18 2013, 09:44

European Commission antitrust investigators storm ISPs

No one expects the EC inquisition

Thu Jul 11 2013, 14:04

Apple asks ITC for stay on iPhone and iPad ban following Samsung court victory

Due to go into effect on 5 August

Wed Jul 10 2013, 11:02

European Parliament votes for PRISM snooping investigation

To start this year

Tue Jul 09 2013, 10:05

Apple raided in France over antitrust allegations

Zut trade laws

Mon Jul 01 2013, 15:05

Kim Dotcom and Leaseweb show their emails

Leaseweb disputes his story

Thu Jun 27 2013, 12:27

Bittorrent says ‘piracy’ is not its business

Disputes ‘piracy’ league tables

Wed Jun 26 2013, 11:15

Nokia suggests using an iPhone will turn you into a zombie

All’s fair in phones and advertising

Mon Jun 24 2013, 10:44

Man buys promoted tweet to flame British Airways

Updated Seems fair

Tue Sep 03 2013, 14:43

Replacing Steve Ballmer won't fix Microsoft

Column Dysfunctional corporate culture needs total overhaul

Fri Aug 30 2013, 15:37

Chubby Checker vs HP dinkle checker goes to court

Let's do the legal twist

Mon Aug 19 2013, 15:53

Apple is doomed without Steve Jobs, says Oracle CEO Larry Ellison

Also calls Google CEO Larry Page 'evil'

Tue Aug 13 2013, 15:50

Bill Gates slams Google's Project Loon initiative

Says the firm should be more like him

Fri Aug 09 2013, 15:35

Linkedin accused of sexism after removing ads featuring female web developers

They were too attractive to be real engineers, social network claimed

Mon Aug 05 2013, 14:08

Australians are advised not to pay full whack for technology

Punters in Oz pay a lot more for IT kit

Mon Jul 29 2013, 10:02

Penguin and European Commission settle e-book pricing flap

Penguin to follow examples of other publishers

Thu Jul 25 2013, 14:52

Apple, Yahoo, Google, Microsoft and Facebook want PRISM transparency

Want some cover for selling out users

Fri Jul 19 2013, 10:54

Google must improve 'insufficient' concession offer to end EC antitrust probe

The European Union isn't impressed

Wed Jul 17 2013, 12:55

Apple is found guilty of working the digital books market

Could prove expensive for Apple

Wed Jul 10 2013, 15:33

Samsung tops rival Apple in Fortune Global 500 list

Firms take 14th and 19th places

Tue Jul 09 2013, 11:50

Apple heads to court over Siri patent infringement allegations

The iPhone and iPad could be banned in China

Wed Jul 03 2013, 14:55

Microsoft loses Skydrive trademark case to BSkyB

Could lead to renaming

Mon Jul 01 2013, 11:50

ASA bans 'misleading' Samsung Galaxy Tab adverts

Must not be shown again

Thu Jun 27 2013, 09:30

Samsung in talks to settle EU antitrust case over Apple patent abuse

Wants to avoid a fine

Tue Jun 25 2013, 17:01

NSA whistleblower Edward Snowden flees from Hong Kong

PRISM patriot reportedly seeks asylum in Ecuador

Mon Jun 24 2013, 09:54

Minnesota steps on document scanning software trolls

Back under your bridge

Thu Aug 22 2013, 14:40

Steve Jobs biopic flops on opening weekend

Takes in just $6.7m in US theatres

Mon Aug 19 2013, 11:22

ITC orders import ban on some Samsung products that infringe Apple patents

Obama set to decide Samsung's fate

Mon Aug 12 2013, 12:20

Obama cancels ITC import ban on older Apple iPhone and iPad devices

Samsung will appeal the ruling

Mon Aug 05 2013, 10:08

Kickstarter project burns money, cancels game

Forking hell

Fri Jul 26 2013, 11:06

Anti-porn MP Claire Perry accuses blogger of sponsoring attack on her website

Blogger lines up a legal team

Thu Jul 25 2013, 11:06

UK communications data surveillance demands rise

Not all hit their targets

Fri Jul 19 2013, 09:59

HBO asked Google to take down links to VLC player

Open sauce

Tue Jul 16 2013, 11:16

Scrabble fans to protest changes to Facebook game

24 hour Scrabblethon to take place this weekend

Wed Jul 10 2013, 13:33

Privacy International launches legal challenge against PRISM snooping

Wants an immediate cease and desist order

Tue Jul 09 2013, 11:30

Google’s Glass response disappoints Congressman Joe Barton

Technology should protect users’ rights

Tue Jul 02 2013, 09:46

Apple can't add Samsung's Galaxy S4 to patent lawsuit

San Jose court rules

Thu Jun 27 2013, 15:55

Korean websites are downed by hackers on war anniversary

North and South Korean websites shut down on 60 year anniversary

Wed Jun 26 2013, 13:27

British intelligence is involved in PRISM, says Liberty

And they've been snooping our emails

Tue Jun 25 2013, 10:51
Page 6 of 29
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?