The Inquirer-Home

Friction

Ireland to crack down on stateless, tax dodging web firms

Google, Apple and Facebook likely to be affected

Wed Oct 16 2013, 14:23

Nokia scores a legal victory over HTC at US ITC

Taiwanese firm could see products pulled from shelves

Tue Sep 24 2013, 10:49

Samsung says its next phones will feature 64-bit processors too

No doubt to steal limelight from Apple

Thu Sep 12 2013, 10:06

Dancing will not necessarily get you a job at Currys

It will earn you sympathy though

Mon Sep 09 2013, 14:45

Nokia smashes a Samsung Galaxy in Kitkat hitback

This means war

Thu Sep 05 2013, 12:03

Minnesota steps on document scanning software trolls

Back under your bridge

Thu Aug 22 2013, 14:40

Steve Jobs biopic flops on opening weekend

Takes in just $6.7m in US theatres

Mon Aug 19 2013, 11:22

ITC orders import ban on some Samsung products that infringe Apple patents

Obama set to decide Samsung's fate

Mon Aug 12 2013, 12:20

Obama cancels ITC import ban on older Apple iPhone and iPad devices

Samsung will appeal the ruling

Mon Aug 05 2013, 10:08

Kickstarter project burns money, cancels game

Forking hell

Fri Jul 26 2013, 11:06

Anti-porn MP Claire Perry accuses blogger of sponsoring attack on her website

Blogger lines up a legal team

Thu Jul 25 2013, 11:06

UK communications data surveillance demands rise

Not all hit their targets

Fri Jul 19 2013, 09:59

HBO asked Google to take down links to VLC player

Open sauce

Tue Jul 16 2013, 11:16

Scrabble fans to protest changes to Facebook game

24 hour Scrabblethon to take place this weekend

Wed Jul 10 2013, 13:33

Privacy International launches legal challenge against PRISM snooping

Wants an immediate cease and desist order

Tue Jul 09 2013, 11:30

Foxconn admits labour violations at Chinese PS4 factory

Short term interns worked the wrong hours

Fri Oct 11 2013, 10:26

Google won’t avoid Street View legal snarl up

Legal case proceeds

Wed Sep 11 2013, 14:51

Breaking Bad fan sues Apple over 'misleading' Season Pass offering

Firm had better tread lightly

Mon Sep 09 2013, 12:40

Ministry of Sound is suing Spotify

Not keen on compilation playlists

Wed Sep 04 2013, 11:31

Three HTC bosses arrested for fraud and stealing company secrets

Sends firm's stock price plunging

Mon Sep 02 2013, 10:54

20 percent of iPhone users are Android converts

Apple is attracting customers faster than it's losing them

Tue Aug 20 2013, 15:45

Sky's Bruce Willis advert dies hard following ASA ban

Watchdog rules Sky was 'misleading' potential customers

Wed Aug 14 2013, 14:18

Microsoft brings back hoary anti-Google Scroogled campaign

Throws more accusations

Mon Aug 12 2013, 10:52

Nokia mocks the iPhone 5 camera in Lumia 925 advert

Parodies Apple's 'every day' commercials

Tue Aug 06 2013, 10:02

Microsoft must rename Skydrive following legal battle with BSkyB

Judge rules in Sky's favour

Wed Jul 31 2013, 15:58

Twitter apologises for its adverts hijacking faces

All your faces do not belong to us

Thu Jul 25 2013, 15:55

Open Rights Group wants access to ISP web blocking documents

Seeking the right to transparency

Fri Jul 19 2013, 14:15

Child spends £4,000 in-app on iPad horse game

Another one

Thu Jul 18 2013, 09:44

European Commission antitrust investigators storm ISPs

No one expects the EC inquisition

Thu Jul 11 2013, 14:04

Apple asks ITC for stay on iPhone and iPad ban following Samsung court victory

Due to go into effect on 5 August

Wed Jul 10 2013, 11:02

European Parliament votes for PRISM snooping investigation

To start this year

Tue Jul 09 2013, 10:05

Microsoft gives in to Google with basic Youtube app for Windows Phone

Users will have to make do with a web player

Tue Oct 08 2013, 11:06

Microsoft pulls cringeworthy Apple parody video following backlash

Cunning plan to lure buyers backfired

Mon Sep 16 2013, 10:48

Google offers more concessions to avoid EU antitrust fine

It's feeling confident

Mon Sep 09 2013, 15:02

Man buys promoted tweet to flame British Airways

Updated Seems fair

Tue Sep 03 2013, 14:43

Replacing Steve Ballmer won't fix Microsoft

Column Dysfunctional corporate culture needs total overhaul

Fri Aug 30 2013, 15:37

Chubby Checker vs HP dinkle checker goes to court

Let's do the legal twist

Mon Aug 19 2013, 15:53

Apple is doomed without Steve Jobs, says Oracle CEO Larry Ellison

Also calls Google CEO Larry Page 'evil'

Tue Aug 13 2013, 15:50

Bill Gates slams Google's Project Loon initiative

Says the firm should be more like him

Fri Aug 09 2013, 15:35

Linkedin accused of sexism after removing ads featuring female web developers

They were too attractive to be real engineers, social network claimed

Mon Aug 05 2013, 14:08

Australians are advised not to pay full whack for technology

Punters in Oz pay a lot more for IT kit

Mon Jul 29 2013, 10:02

Penguin and European Commission settle e-book pricing flap

Penguin to follow examples of other publishers

Thu Jul 25 2013, 14:52

Apple, Yahoo, Google, Microsoft and Facebook want PRISM transparency

Want some cover for selling out users

Fri Jul 19 2013, 10:54

Google must improve 'insufficient' concession offer to end EC antitrust probe

The European Union isn't impressed

Wed Jul 17 2013, 12:55

Apple is found guilty of working the digital books market

Could prove expensive for Apple

Wed Jul 10 2013, 15:33

Samsung tops rival Apple in Fortune Global 500 list

Firms take 14th and 19th places

Tue Jul 09 2013, 11:50
Page 5 of 28
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?