The Inquirer-Home

Friction

Nokia gets the HTC One Mini and One Max banned in the UK

Updated But fails to get the HTC One removed from shelves

Tue Dec 03 2013, 16:29

Samsung dealt $290m blow in Apple patent infringement case

Takes damages total to almost $930m

Fri Nov 22 2013, 10:18

Carphone Warehouse can’t call a phone free when it isn’t

ASA steps in to stop that

Wed Nov 20 2013, 09:47

Thousands petition for Google+ comments to be removed from Youtube

Youtube co-founder has probably signed it

Thu Nov 14 2013, 15:27

The Rockstar Consortium unleashes lawyers onto Google over Nortel patents

Microsoft and Apple patent cartel bites

Fri Nov 01 2013, 11:26

Ireland to crack down on stateless, tax dodging web firms

Google, Apple and Facebook likely to be affected

Wed Oct 16 2013, 14:23

Nokia scores a legal victory over HTC at US ITC

Taiwanese firm could see products pulled from shelves

Tue Sep 24 2013, 10:49

Samsung says its next phones will feature 64-bit processors too

No doubt to steal limelight from Apple

Thu Sep 12 2013, 10:06

Dancing will not necessarily get you a job at Currys

It will earn you sympathy though

Mon Sep 09 2013, 14:45

Nokia smashes a Samsung Galaxy in Kitkat hitback

This means war

Thu Sep 05 2013, 12:03

Minnesota steps on document scanning software trolls

Back under your bridge

Thu Aug 22 2013, 14:40

Steve Jobs biopic flops on opening weekend

Takes in just $6.7m in US theatres

Mon Aug 19 2013, 11:22

ITC orders import ban on some Samsung products that infringe Apple patents

Obama set to decide Samsung's fate

Mon Aug 12 2013, 12:20

Obama cancels ITC import ban on older Apple iPhone and iPad devices

Samsung will appeal the ruling

Mon Aug 05 2013, 10:08

Kickstarter project burns money, cancels game

Forking hell

Fri Jul 26 2013, 11:06

Kim Dotcom traces Megaupload raid to Wikileaks donation

Small tribute leads to big trouble

Mon Nov 25 2013, 10:02

Microsoft is selling Scroogled merchandise

Mug is sold out, like Surface tablets

Thu Nov 21 2013, 10:23

Luxembourg is happy with Microsoft's data protection

Even with all that PRISM business

Tue Nov 19 2013, 15:51

Apple faces tax dodging allegations in Italy

Allegedly hid €1bn from tax collectors

Thu Nov 14 2013, 10:38

Nokia wins patent case against HTC in the UK, will seek HTC One ban

Updated UK High Court sways in Finns' favour

Wed Oct 30 2013, 15:19

Foxconn admits labour violations at Chinese PS4 factory

Short term interns worked the wrong hours

Fri Oct 11 2013, 10:26

Google won’t avoid Street View legal snarl up

Legal case proceeds

Wed Sep 11 2013, 14:51

Breaking Bad fan sues Apple over 'misleading' Season Pass offering

Firm had better tread lightly

Mon Sep 09 2013, 12:40

Ministry of Sound is suing Spotify

Not keen on compilation playlists

Wed Sep 04 2013, 11:31

Three HTC bosses arrested for fraud and stealing company secrets

Sends firm's stock price plunging

Mon Sep 02 2013, 10:54

20 percent of iPhone users are Android converts

Apple is attracting customers faster than it's losing them

Tue Aug 20 2013, 15:45

Sky's Bruce Willis advert dies hard following ASA ban

Watchdog rules Sky was 'misleading' potential customers

Wed Aug 14 2013, 14:18

Microsoft brings back hoary anti-Google Scroogled campaign

Throws more accusations

Mon Aug 12 2013, 10:52

Nokia mocks the iPhone 5 camera in Lumia 925 advert

Parodies Apple's 'every day' commercials

Tue Aug 06 2013, 10:02

Microsoft must rename Skydrive following legal battle with BSkyB

Judge rules in Sky's favour

Wed Jul 31 2013, 15:58

Twitter apologises for its adverts hijacking faces

All your faces do not belong to us

Thu Jul 25 2013, 15:55

Google is unmoved by Microsoft’s Scroogled campaign

Pithy response wins the day

Fri Nov 22 2013, 14:53

Games company to pay $1m settlement over PCs hijacked for Bitcoin mining

Alleged illegal activity halted

Wed Nov 20 2013, 13:13

US court rules Apple can seek ban on Samsung devices

Can go after products that infringe its multitouch patents

Tue Nov 19 2013, 11:26

Microsoft slaps Google’s face over email privacy

Gmail users sad, Outlook users blank

Tue Nov 05 2013, 11:10

Samsung is fined $340,000 for faking abusive HTC comments

Gets back under its bridge

Thu Oct 24 2013, 15:02

Microsoft gives in to Google with basic Youtube app for Windows Phone

Users will have to make do with a web player

Tue Oct 08 2013, 11:06

Microsoft pulls cringeworthy Apple parody video following backlash

Cunning plan to lure buyers backfired

Mon Sep 16 2013, 10:48

Google offers more concessions to avoid EU antitrust fine

It's feeling confident

Mon Sep 09 2013, 15:02

Man buys promoted tweet to flame British Airways

Updated Seems fair

Tue Sep 03 2013, 14:43

Replacing Steve Ballmer won't fix Microsoft

Column Dysfunctional corporate culture needs total overhaul

Fri Aug 30 2013, 15:37

Chubby Checker vs HP dinkle checker goes to court

Let's do the legal twist

Mon Aug 19 2013, 15:53

Apple is doomed without Steve Jobs, says Oracle CEO Larry Ellison

Also calls Google CEO Larry Page 'evil'

Tue Aug 13 2013, 15:50

Bill Gates slams Google's Project Loon initiative

Says the firm should be more like him

Fri Aug 09 2013, 15:35

Linkedin accused of sexism after removing ads featuring female web developers

They were too attractive to be real engineers, social network claimed

Mon Aug 05 2013, 14:08

Australians are advised not to pay full whack for technology

Punters in Oz pay a lot more for IT kit

Mon Jul 29 2013, 10:02
Page 5 of 28
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?