The Inquirer-Home

Friction

The Day We Fight Back protests internet surveillance

The internet hits back for human rights

Tue Feb 11 2014, 09:28

UK government backed Year of Code starts badly

Website is down, boss can’t code

Thu Feb 06 2014, 15:24

Bletchley Park squashes rumours of Computing Museum fall out

Storm in a code hut needs sorting out

Thu Jan 30 2014, 14:24

Bitcoin broker is charged with laundering Silk Road drug money

Allegedly washed over $1m in digital currency

Tue Jan 28 2014, 12:36

AMD is being sued by investors over Llano expectations

More lame-o

Mon Jan 20 2014, 16:06

IFPI accuses Google of ignoring 'piracy' requests

Could count as evil

Thu Jan 16 2014, 09:53

Apple loses attempt to block ebooks antitrust expert

Judge resists push to part with legal monitor

Tue Jan 14 2014, 12:38

Wikimedia sheds shilling editor

Seven year veteran off to edit new pastures

Fri Jan 10 2014, 14:45

HTC avoids One Mini and One Max ban despite Nokia patent win

UK Court of Appeals rules in Taiwanese phone maker's favour

Fri Dec 13 2013, 10:58

Nokia gets the HTC One Mini and One Max banned in the UK

Updated But fails to get the HTC One removed from shelves

Tue Dec 03 2013, 16:29

Samsung dealt $290m blow in Apple patent infringement case

Takes damages total to almost $930m

Fri Nov 22 2013, 10:18

Carphone Warehouse can’t call a phone free when it isn’t

ASA steps in to stop that

Wed Nov 20 2013, 09:47

Thousands petition for Google+ comments to be removed from Youtube

Youtube co-founder has probably signed it

Thu Nov 14 2013, 15:27

The Rockstar Consortium unleashes lawyers onto Google over Nortel patents

Microsoft and Apple patent cartel bites

Fri Nov 01 2013, 11:26

Ireland to crack down on stateless, tax dodging web firms

Google, Apple and Facebook likely to be affected

Wed Oct 16 2013, 14:23

Nokia scores a legal victory over HTC at US ITC

Taiwanese firm could see products pulled from shelves

Tue Sep 24 2013, 10:49

Samsung says its next phones will feature 64-bit processors too

No doubt to steal limelight from Apple

Thu Sep 12 2013, 10:06

Google France alerts users to its privacy problem

Link to the CNIL has an overwhelming response

Mon Feb 10 2014, 15:52

Protest groups unite to fight NSA snooping on 11 February

4,000 websites sign up to show of force

Thu Feb 06 2014, 09:33

Developers have two months to sort out in-app purchase practices

OFT offers to off offenders

Thu Jan 30 2014, 13:13

Three banned from using 'misleading' 3.9G term following EE complaint

Advertising Standards Agency says network's 'Ultrafast' term is unclear too

Wed Jan 22 2014, 14:54

Syrian Electronic Army attacks Saudi websites

Also promises a return to Redmond

Thu Jan 16 2014, 13:37

Coinye currency killed off by Kanye

Ain’t messin with no virtual figures

Wed Jan 15 2014, 15:19

Mark Zuckerberg turns to the internet to find shower partner

Facebook CEO surprised by showering spider

Tue Jan 14 2014, 11:12

French data watchdog bites Google with €150,000 fine

Zut, privacy flaws

Thu Jan 09 2014, 11:44

Samsung fails to ban the iPhone and iPad in South Korea

Court rules that Apple's iDevices do not infringe Samsung patents

Thu Dec 12 2013, 12:45

Kim Dotcom traces Megaupload raid to Wikileaks donation

Small tribute leads to big trouble

Mon Nov 25 2013, 10:02

Microsoft is selling Scroogled merchandise

Mug is sold out, like Surface tablets

Thu Nov 21 2013, 10:23

Luxembourg is happy with Microsoft's data protection

Even with all that PRISM business

Tue Nov 19 2013, 15:51

Apple faces tax dodging allegations in Italy

Allegedly hid €1bn from tax collectors

Thu Nov 14 2013, 10:38

Nokia wins patent case against HTC in the UK, will seek HTC One ban

Updated UK High Court sways in Finns' favour

Wed Oct 30 2013, 15:19

Foxconn admits labour violations at Chinese PS4 factory

Short term interns worked the wrong hours

Fri Oct 11 2013, 10:26

Google won’t avoid Street View legal snarl up

Legal case proceeds

Wed Sep 11 2013, 14:51

HTC and Nokia end legal spat with patents agreement

All litigation between the companies is dismissed

Mon Feb 10 2014, 10:08

Microsoft slams Google Chromebooks in latest Windows 8 advert

Bemoans need for an internet connection and lack of Microsoft Office

Tue Feb 04 2014, 11:58

Prince goes after Facebook users for historical 'piracy'

Litigate like it's 1999

Tue Jan 28 2014, 14:23

Samsung Android devices infringe Apple's autocorrect patent, US judge rules

Apple can now seek a ban on the smartphones in question

Wed Jan 22 2014, 14:04

Apple will cough up $32.5m to settle FTC in-app payments case

Parents lost money their children spent

Thu Jan 16 2014, 10:51

Apple cuts off Barbie plastic surgery app aimed at kids

Eyebrows, without botox, raised over appropriateness

Wed Jan 15 2014, 13:54

Court orders Yelp to unmask anonymous reviewers

Carpet blaggers to be exposed

Mon Jan 13 2014, 16:14

RSA faces conference speaker exodus over the PRISM elephant in the room

Big names line up to drop out

Wed Jan 08 2014, 17:07

China bans banks from trading in Bitcoins

Does not let a thousand currencies bloom

Thu Dec 05 2013, 16:21

Google is unmoved by Microsoft’s Scroogled campaign

Pithy response wins the day

Fri Nov 22 2013, 14:53

Games company to pay $1m settlement over PCs hijacked for Bitcoin mining

Alleged illegal activity halted

Wed Nov 20 2013, 13:13

US court rules Apple can seek ban on Samsung devices

Can go after products that infringe its multitouch patents

Tue Nov 19 2013, 11:26

Microsoft slaps Google’s face over email privacy

Gmail users sad, Outlook users blank

Tue Nov 05 2013, 11:10

Samsung is fined $340,000 for faking abusive HTC comments

Gets back under its bridge

Thu Oct 24 2013, 15:02

Microsoft gives in to Google with basic Youtube app for Windows Phone

Users will have to make do with a web player

Tue Oct 08 2013, 11:06

Microsoft pulls cringeworthy Apple parody video following backlash

Cunning plan to lure buyers backfired

Mon Sep 16 2013, 10:48
Page 5 of 29
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?