The Inquirer-Home

Friction

Open Rights Group finds that one in five websites is blocked by an ISP filter

Overzealousness on a censor list

Wed Jul 02 2014, 09:53

German government cuts ties with Verizon over NSA snooping fears

Dumps US firm in favour of Deutsche Telekom

Fri Jun 27 2014, 14:05

Nokia paid software blackmail demand in 2008 to prevent Symbian leak

Paid millions, according to reports

Wed Jun 18 2014, 09:26

Chinese state media slam Facebook and Microsoft over NSA collusion

Official sources say US companies are aiding PRISM takeaways

Wed Jun 04 2014, 13:46

Lulzsec hacker Sabu helped the FBI prevent 300 cyber attacks

Praised in court for 'extraordinary' contributions

Tue May 27 2014, 15:19

European Commission to close Google antitrust case this summer

End of piece of string in sight

Tue May 20 2014, 17:04

Apple and Google reach accord over patents

Gonna try and get along

Mon May 19 2014, 09:39

Megaupload calls for a halt to mafiaa cases against it

Whoa, remember the Fifth Amendment

Mon May 12 2014, 14:26

Samsung reassigns design chief following Galaxy S5 criticism

Suggests sales of flagship Android phone as stalling

Thu May 08 2014, 10:22

Turkish PM sues Turkey over toppled Twitter takedown

That escalated quickly

Wed Apr 23 2014, 11:33

Ghost of Steve Jobs is not welcome in 'no hire' court case

This eternal blazon must not be to ears of flesh and blood

Wed Apr 16 2014, 11:02

Samsung argues marketing, not copying Apple's iPhone, drove smartphone success

Kicks off week two of patents trial with all guns blazing

Tue Apr 15 2014, 10:53

Cisco is mute on accusations of aiding Chinese state snooping

Won’t sing on Falun Gong surveillance

Fri Apr 11 2014, 16:08

[Brendan] Eich Carumba: The difficult marriage of politics and business

Column Brendan Eich might have been a good CEO, but Mozilla will never know

Fri Apr 04 2014, 13:01

Greenpeace is pleased with Apple, Facebook and Google, not happy with Amazon

19 companies ranked, rated and ratted on

Wed Apr 02 2014, 17:41

Microsoft phone scammer gets softly spanked

Cold calling con man cashed out

Tue Apr 01 2014, 13:22

Apple settles multi-million dollar US ebooks case out of court

No comment from Apple as book reportedly shuts on arguments

Tue Jun 17 2014, 13:55

Apple faces European probe over alleged tax avoidance

Firm reportedly enjoying tax rates as low as two percent

Wed Jun 11 2014, 12:24

Pirate Bay co-founder Peter Sunde nicked in Sweden

After two years on the run

Mon Jun 02 2014, 15:53

China calls for the US to stop 'unscrupulous' spying

Claims it is putting global cyber security 'under threat'

Tue May 27 2014, 09:37

Apple and Samsung try to settle patent battle out of court

It's unlikely to work

Tue May 20 2014, 12:55

Philips wants to ban the Nintendo Wii from the US

Over patents

Thu May 15 2014, 13:22

The Internet of Things is already here

Column It will expand, so we need to make good decisions

Fri May 09 2014, 15:40

ASA rules against BT’s best guess broadband availability checker

Should avail itself of the facts

Wed May 07 2014, 11:12

The White House responds to bye bye Bieber petition

Says it won’t be deporting popster

Tue Apr 22 2014, 10:56

Google admits it's reading your emails

Updates its small print with a peep tweak

Tue Apr 15 2014, 15:28

FTC tells Facebook and Whatsapp to stay privacy aware

Draws short of an investigation

Mon Apr 14 2014, 15:11

iOS designer Greg Christie leaves Apple amid reports of spat with Jony Ive

Shift sees Ive take control of iOS 8

Thu Apr 10 2014, 11:16

T-Mobile responds to Blackberry breakup with passive aggressive open letter

US network offers buyers $100 to help clear it's remaining stock

Fri Apr 04 2014, 11:56

Blackberry cuts ties with T-Mobile USA after public falling-out

Won't affect firm's relationship with T-Mobile UK

Wed Apr 02 2014, 12:25

OK Cupid has no love for Mozilla's CEO

Sends Firefox a dear John letter

Tue Apr 01 2014, 09:26

UK cinemas promptly ban Google Glass over 'piracy' fears

But £1,000 eyewear is limited to recording just 45 minutes of video

Mon Jun 30 2014, 12:55

ECJ to probe Facebook’s EU data sharing with the NSA

Review of Safe Harbor agreement could affect other firms involved with PRISM

Wed Jun 18 2014, 14:29

Youview could be forced to drop name following High Court blow in 'Yourview' row

Judge rules TV service infringes Total's trademark

Mon Jun 16 2014, 15:37

Microsoft presses the US government on NSA reform

Wants PRISM gone

Thu Jun 05 2014, 11:11

China tells its banks to remove IBM servers over snooping fears

Because they're bound to have back doors

Tue May 27 2014, 16:07

Oculus VR sued by Doom daddy Zenimax

id Software’s parent pursues punishment

Thu May 22 2014, 09:37

Cisco's John Chambers tells Obama to back off from snooping

Keep your hands off

Mon May 19 2014, 13:33

NSA is accused of sneaking backdoors into hardware exports

Pot has been calling the kettle black

Tue May 13 2014, 11:09

UK web users face a backdoor Digital Economy Act

DEA 2, the return

Fri May 09 2014, 12:07

Samsung to pay Apple $119.2m damages for infringing iPhone patents

But Apple must pay Samsung $158,000

Tue May 06 2014, 12:25

Kim Dotcom wins access to his New Zealand assets

Says the case against him is falling apart

Wed Apr 16 2014, 15:19

Mozilla moves past gay marriage controversy

Appoints Beard as interim CEO

Tue Apr 15 2014, 12:56

Shareholder sues Microsoft for European IE fine

Kim Barovic feels stockless in Seattle

Mon Apr 14 2014, 13:16

Anarchists will drop anti-Google anti-capital campaign for $3bn

Plan to fund anti-capitalist communities

Mon Apr 07 2014, 13:27

Turkey drops Twitter takedown following court order

Let a thousand tweets bloom

Fri Apr 04 2014, 09:59

Samsung blasts $2bn Apple patents case as 'attack on Android'

Apple is having none of it

Wed Apr 02 2014, 10:24
Page 3 of 29
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?