The Inquirer-Home

Controversy

Cisco settles with FSF after filching free software

Says sorry

Thu May 21 2009, 13:14

Monster settles SEC backdating charges

Pays $2.5 million

Tue May 19 2009, 12:26

AMD squeals joyfully as EU delivers Intel guilty verdict

Chips in to comment

Wed May 13 2009, 16:52

Intel's EU antitrust ruling is due tomorrow

Analyst weighs in

Tue May 12 2009, 23:40

The INQ overclocks AMD bar bill

INQ TV The heat is on

Fri May 08 2009, 17:03

Brit outfit offers to buy Borland

Micro Focused

Thu May 07 2009, 10:14

Net neutrality and bandwidth caps don't matter

Comment They have nothing to do with the Internet

Tue May 05 2009, 20:52

Swedish ISPs rebel against snooping directives

Won't keep users' IP addresses

Thu Apr 30 2009, 12:23

Number of child abuse web sites falls

Still a cause for concern, says IWF

Wed Apr 29 2009, 11:44

Pirate Bay judge's links to copyright lobby exposed

Retrial pressure mounts

Thu Apr 23 2009, 17:59

Google avoids millions in UK taxes

Can we have our wonga back?

Tue Apr 21 2009, 10:36

Pirate Bay pirates guilty of piracy

Gaoled

Fri Apr 17 2009, 14:53

Flying laptop kills driver

Instrument of death

Thu Apr 16 2009, 12:52

Online campaigners launch Statebook

Targets privacy failures

Tue Apr 14 2009, 14:57

Intel accused of massive tax evasion

Something rotten in the state of Denmark

Tue Apr 07 2009, 11:55

Russia now considers Microsoft a monopoly

We are watching you Vole

Fri Apr 03 2009, 11:23

Gaming giant ditches DRM

Sims 3 won't phone home

Fri Mar 27 2009, 10:06

Google tries to build tower of Babel

Tongue twister

Thu May 21 2009, 10:49

Nvidia's bad bump misery deepens

Bumpgate Insurers bite back

Tue May 19 2009, 04:59

Intel's general counsel "mystified" and "dismayed"

Shocked, shocked we tell you!

Wed May 13 2009, 14:53

You have no rights, so buy Windows 7

Rant Forced updates and reboots, then shutdown

Mon May 11 2009, 22:31

Microsoft 'fixes' its malware problem

Rant Changes name from WGA to WAT

Fri May 08 2009, 14:13

Parallels prepares XP virtualisation tool for Windows 7

Playing the Vole at its own game

Wed May 06 2009, 17:45

US and Japan want China to ease up on protectionism

China says, you first

Tue May 05 2009, 13:13

XP Mode in Windows 7 is a scam

It won't do what you think

Wed Apr 29 2009, 22:01

Pressure mounts on HP over failing Nvidia graphics cards

Fried from the moment when the chip went 'pop'!

Tue Apr 28 2009, 19:44

EU said to be preparing big fine for Intel

Slap round the chips

Wed Apr 22 2009, 22:55

Pirate Bay protests reveal depth of public support

Have at 'em, me hearties

Mon Apr 20 2009, 10:40

New content lands on INQ TV

INQ TV Up-beat projections

Thu Apr 16 2009, 17:47

Lenovo kills off auto updater for Thinkpads

Do it yourself

Tue Apr 14 2009, 20:05

MPAA's hacking history bites it in the Aris

Appeal pending

Mon Apr 13 2009, 14:35

All your email are now belong to the Government

And anyone else who asks

Mon Apr 06 2009, 12:26

Yokels run Google Street View snapper out of town

Unleash the dogs of straw

Thu Apr 02 2009, 18:22

UK primary schools turn on to Wikipedia

More relevant than dead folk

Wed Mar 25 2009, 14:03

Nvidia attacks Intel over pricing advantage

Anti-trust backlash spreads like swine flu

Tue May 19 2009, 13:05

UK launches registry of all children

Tracked from cradle to grave

Mon May 18 2009, 16:15

Intel CEO says EU decision "wrong"

Will appeal

Wed May 13 2009, 12:41

Craigslist troll nailed with a $75,000 judgment

Thought he'd skate

Mon May 11 2009, 10:08

Murdoch wants to start charging for online news

Send us 50p if you read this

Thu May 07 2009, 15:16

Why Intel's Sean Maloney is a Brit out of water

INQ TV And how big is his carbon footprint

Wed May 06 2009, 14:12

Unsigned bands get online store of their own

DRM free

Fri May 01 2009, 20:17

ARM's financials go up and down

Depending on your point of view

Wed Apr 29 2009, 13:02

Apple sued for threatening fan wiki

Accused of suppressing free speech

Tue Apr 28 2009, 11:23

More INQ TV episodes tip up

INQ TV Nvidia's dual-boot phone and Lifevibes' mobile movie making

Tue Apr 21 2009, 19:03

Toshiba offers self-encryption drive security

Not so hot on job security

Fri Apr 17 2009, 16:39

Reviewers accuse Intel of snubs and rudeness

Give us free kit or we'll cry!

Thu Apr 16 2009, 14:01

Gurgle Street View gets green light

Information Commissioner, he says 'yes'

Tue Apr 14 2009, 18:02

Microsoft fined €9 million in Germany

Cheating again

Thu Apr 09 2009, 09:53

Ancient XP gets yet another stay of execution

Still downgrading despite Windows 7

Mon Apr 06 2009, 11:01

Register.com suffers DNS problems

But pretends it didn't happen

Thu Apr 02 2009, 16:07
Page 5 of 6
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?