The Inquirer-Home

Controversy

Facebook complains about identity theft by the DEA

Claims US government violated its terms of service

Tue Oct 21 2014, 15:42

It's time to put US cable companies in their place

Column To preserve net neutrality and foster more competition

Fri Sep 12 2014, 14:00

UK copyright cops arrest man for alleged 'piracy' proxy

20-year-old suspected of running a proxy server

Fri Aug 08 2014, 10:32

Hacker Gary McKinnon faces extradition threat over Scotland visit

Warned against visiting sick father

Fri Aug 01 2014, 14:24

NCA releases UK army hacker Lauri Love on bail

Was arrested in 2013 for hacking US military and government networks

Mon Jul 07 2014, 17:12

How to foil the NSA and GCHQ with strong encryption

Column Now is the time to secure your communications

Fri Feb 28 2014, 16:05

How dare they?

Column Governments need to deliver more answers about unlawful surveillance of citizens

Fri Nov 15 2013, 14:22

Snowden leaks CIA and NSA black budget

$52.6bn funds US government spy agencies

Fri Aug 30 2013, 12:28

Zimbabwe election hit by hacking and DDoS attacks

President Mugabe reelected overwhelmingly

Wed Aug 07 2013, 12:06

UK government's annual £6,000 spend per PC is a scary insight into public sector IT

Column Stephen Kelly's figures are cause for alarm

Fri Jun 07 2013, 13:49

Google's tax avoidance highlights political corruption

Column Eric Schmidt's excuse isn't good enough

Fri Dec 14 2012, 16:13

Jimmy Wales cheers Richard O’Dwyer ruling but UK legal concerns remain

Case should never have involved US authorities, claims Wikipedia founder

Thu Nov 29 2012, 14:00

Gary McKinnon's mother slams potential UK prosecution

Janis Sharp says charges would be 'a spectacular turnaround'

Wed Nov 07 2012, 11:42

Apple's patents war might tarnish its brand

Column Nobody likes a bully

Fri Oct 12 2012, 16:38

O'Dwyer's mother won't give up extradition battle

Julia O'Dwyer asks supporters to redouble efforts to sway the Home Office

Wed Jul 04 2012, 11:28

What was Larry Ellison thinking in Java Android lawsuit?

Column Oracle won't win this case against Google

Mon May 21 2012, 14:13

European Court of Justice will rule on ACTA

Updated European Commission questions treaty

Wed Feb 22 2012, 14:18

Foxconn employees rebel as HP slashes orders

Company cuts overtime to avoid severance pay

Thu Oct 09 2014, 17:03

Ireland slams 'objectionable' US demands for cloud data

Data protection minister Dara Murphy questions impact of US approach

Fri Sep 05 2014, 10:24

Russia extends Edward Snowden's asylum for three more years

NSA whistleblower’s welcome expired on 31 July

Thu Aug 07 2014, 16:36

Police hijack adverts on 'piracy' websites to scare off visitors

Intellectual Property Crime Unit investigates

Tue Jul 29 2014, 12:01

US House Of Representatives agrees to cut funding for 'backdoor' NSA snooping

Agency to be barred from warrantless surveillance of US citizens

Mon Jun 23 2014, 15:12

Teachers panicking over new computing curriculum

Raspberry Pi, IBM and teachers want more government support

Thu Feb 27 2014, 10:10

EPIC petitions US Supreme Court to review PRISM data collection

The FISA court can't have the last word

Tue Oct 29 2013, 17:14

Cold calls victim charges firms to call him

Buys an 0871 number for a tenner

Thu Aug 29 2013, 16:53

Microsoft asks Google to remove half a million URLs every month

No, we don't have anything better to do

Tue Jul 30 2013, 14:45

Amazon, Google and Apple won't need to pay tax, despite government threats

Column Governments won't have the courage or power to get a fair deal

Tue May 21 2013, 10:00

Apple loses patents case to Nokia and Sony front

Patents bully infringed three patents

Fri Dec 14 2012, 10:10

ICO fines Plymouth Council £60,000 for printer jam

Sensitive data sent to wrong recipient

Fri Nov 23 2012, 12:51

US government is disappointed by Gary McKinnon extradition decision

US hoped Theresa May would comply with its demand

Wed Oct 17 2012, 11:55

Kim Dotcom gets access to £3m to pay legal fees

Still fighting extradition to the US

Thu Aug 30 2012, 14:15

The IT 'glitch' at Natwest was inexcusable

Column Serious problems obviously exist

Fri Jun 29 2012, 15:09

UK government must back off from internet surveillance

Column Legitimacy of government rests on the consent of the governed

Fri Apr 13 2012, 14:57

Over 165,000 sign a petition against Apple’s Chinese sweatshops

Want Apple to be fair to its workers

Fri Feb 03 2012, 14:56

Google's Schmidt: Government surveillance could kill the internet

'Keep playing with it like that, it'll drop off', says web firm's president

Thu Oct 09 2014, 11:53

BT slams Talktalk over high-speed internet flim flam clap trap

BT boss disputes that trade costs are too high

Mon Sep 01 2014, 17:45

US ruling on overseas cloud data presents challenges

Firms caught between governments' need for data and citizens' privacy

Thu Aug 07 2014, 14:10

Mozilla sheds controversial CEO Brendan Eich

Eich coulda been a contender

Fri Apr 04 2014, 09:41

HP workers picket Discover event over job cuts

We get on well with our Spanish workers, claims US technology giant

Wed Dec 11 2013, 10:17

Larry Ellison stands up 60,000 Openworld attendees to go sailing

America's Cup takes priority over Oracle conference keynote

Tue Sep 24 2013, 23:56

Groklaw was the canary in the coal mine

Column Internet surveillance must be stopped or rendered ineffective with encryption

Fri Aug 23 2013, 13:00

Government surveillance of the internet must end

Column Edward Snowden is a hero

Fri Jul 12 2013, 17:07

Richard Stallman says Ubuntu Linux is 'spyware'

Asks South American free software association not to promote it at events

Mon Mar 25 2013, 12:49

Google allegedly dodged $2bn in taxes

Internet giant is accused of tax avoidance

Tue Dec 11 2012, 10:24

Listen to Steve Wozniak when he talks about the internet and freedom

Column Woz talks Megaupload, Wikileaks and Anonymous

Fri Nov 09 2012, 17:17

Gary McKinnon’s mother Janis Sharp is overjoyed with UK extradition decision

She thanks all those who helped the campaign for her son

Tue Oct 16 2012, 18:00

Apple v. Samsung: How juries calculate damages in patent lawsuits

Guesswork and dart boards?

Wed Aug 29 2012, 11:45

Microsoft and Nokia slam Google for patent collusion claims

Alleged conspirators protest loudly

Fri Jun 01 2012, 15:20

TSA boots security expert from US Congress hearing

Fears security theatre will be exposed

Tue Mar 27 2012, 16:48
Page 1 of 6
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?