The Inquirer-Home

Friction

Apple ordered to pay Smartflash $533m in iTunes patent lawsuit

And it isn't too happy about it

Wed Feb 25 2015, 10:31

Microsoft and Samsung settle Android patents case

And people say that technology patents are confusing ...

Tue Feb 10 2015, 13:13

Windows 10: Five other 'free' tech products with a price-tag

There's a whole history of this stuff

Thu Feb 05 2015, 11:16

UK Serious Fraud Office closes HP-Autonomy investigation

No evidence of shenanigans, so far

Mon Jan 19 2015, 15:43

Apple sees off crappy logic board Mac suit, for now

Accused of being aware of problems, found to be ignorant

Fri Jan 09 2015, 11:06

Hipsters in mourning as Instagram 'Rapture' wipes out follower counts

All moving to another social network you've probably never heard of

Fri Dec 19 2014, 15:32

Zuck vs Cook: Facebook founder slams Apple boss for 'ridiculous' views on ads

Also criticises iDevices as too pricey

Sun Dec 07 2014, 10:18

'Google Tax' will have limited effect on UK coffers, says tax expert

Tightening up the loopholes - morally right, but financially messy

Wed Dec 03 2014, 17:41

The Independent gets hacked by the Syrian Electronic Army

Hacktivist group takes down Indy in the US

Thu Nov 27 2014, 13:21

UK Pirate Party slams government plans for IP address identification

New legislation would force ISPs to use static IPs

Tue Nov 25 2014, 10:47

Apple slapped with $23.6m bill for infringing SkyTel pager technology

Firm slams damages as 'not common sense'

Wed Nov 19 2014, 14:09

Apple dumps Fitbit products from stores following iOS 8 HealthKit shun

Jawbone, Misfit and Withings wearables still available

Mon Nov 10 2014, 14:42

Microsoft drags the Lenovo Yoga 3 Pro into 'Mac vs PC' battle

Latest ad claims Windows convertible trumps Apple's Macbook Air

Mon Nov 03 2014, 11:53

Intel settlement means cheap round for anyone who bought Pentium 4 processor

Offer also open to liars. But not Illinois residents.

Fri Oct 31 2014, 11:39

W3C announces HTML5 is real, long after the rest of the world

Karma hits Internet Dogma

Wed Oct 29 2014, 11:51

Twitpic IS closing down and will hand user photos to Twitter

All worked out for the best, so far

Mon Oct 27 2014, 15:18

UK intellectual property cops pinch pop pickers and pick up a funding package

PIPCU makes arrests as further funding secures its future

Thu Oct 23 2014, 16:31

HP's cold Superfish caper: Why technology firms should steer clear of comedy

They are laughable enough as it stands

Mon Feb 23 2015, 14:25

Qualcomm will pay £640m to end Chinese patents antitrust case

Firm is sad but glad to end the dispute

Tue Feb 10 2015, 10:17

Google may have been, but isn’t, planning to compete with Uber

As you were people, as you were

Tue Feb 03 2015, 11:24

Australia reportedly bans Hotline Miami 2 game

Scenes of thrusting should be neither seen nor heard

Thu Jan 15 2015, 16:27

Monster accuses Apple's Beats by Dre of unfair business shenanigans

Monster wants satisfaction, and money

Wed Jan 07 2015, 14:51

Canada forces Apple to hand over documents in anti-competition iPhone probe

Alleges firm misused market position to shut out rival devices

Thu Dec 18 2014, 14:20

GTA 5-pulling retailers suffer internet backlash

Angry responses to stores’ decision

Fri Dec 05 2014, 09:25

Steve Jobs to make 'court appearance' in Apple iTunes trial

Firm begins defence against music monopoly allegations

Tue Dec 02 2014, 10:57

China fines Microsoft $140m for tax evasion

Chi spies with its authoritarian eye something beginning with 'M'

Wed Nov 26 2014, 16:20

Chinese Internet Conference Punk'd delegates with ridiculous treaty

Never sign anything slipped under your door if you can still taste toothpaste

Fri Nov 21 2014, 13:31

Shareholders want Yahoo to merge with AOL as Mayer picks up BrightRoll for $640m

Bring me the head of the rubber duck woman

Wed Nov 12 2014, 13:53

CVS and Rite Aid may face antitrust lawsuit over Apple Pay shut out

Law firm investigating allegations of collusion

Thu Nov 06 2014, 16:18

Hungary scraps internet tax plans in wake of mass protests

Neelie Kroes welcomes the decision

Fri Oct 31 2014, 15:41

Pirate Bay's Svartholm found guilty in Danish hacking case

Jury rejects remote access plea

Thu Oct 30 2014, 17:19

Tim Cook: We killed the iPod Classic because we couldn't get the parts

Denies he's an axe murderer in Hammer Horror explanation

Tue Oct 28 2014, 17:22

Elon Musk warns the world, again, about a potential robot uprising

Artificial intelligence is our 'biggest existential threat'

Mon Oct 27 2014, 12:51

Child runs up huge phone bill, dad gets mad at Vodafone

Mobile phone bill shocker shocker

Thu Oct 23 2014, 13:36

HP mocks rival Lenovo over Superfish scandal

High horses are pretty hard to ride at the top of ivory towers

Mon Feb 23 2015, 11:45

Satya Nadella: Pens will be obsolete in 10 years

TV anchor appears unsure what a pen is

Fri Feb 06 2015, 14:55

Nokia threatens UK start-up over the use of 'Here' name

What? Where? Don't start that ...

Mon Feb 02 2015, 13:29

Fake news tackling Fox News Twitter account was a fake

Down the rabbit hole, people

Tue Jan 13 2015, 10:06

UK data watchdog bites festival for pretending to be your mum

A bad show on the festival scene

Mon Dec 08 2014, 11:27

Apple reportedly deleted music from users' iPods

But it's happy to force U2 on you, what a world

Thu Dec 04 2014, 13:44

Europe passes vote to break up Google to stop search monopoly

But needs European Commission agreement to become binding

Thu Nov 27 2014, 16:35

BT's broadband 'monopoly' comes under fire as rival ISPs call for Ofcom intervention

UK Competitive Telecommunications Association calls for watchdog to prioritise competition

Tue Nov 25 2014, 16:28

Computer engineer Barbie needs a chap to do any actual computer work

What Barbie really needs is a sandwich

Fri Nov 21 2014, 10:02

Apple faces lawsuit over iMessage glitch plaguing Android defectors

Firm claims it has never guaranteed the delivery of every text message

Wed Nov 12 2014, 10:17

CNN presenters use Microsoft Surface tablets as iPad stands

We're not sure that's what the marketing department had in mind

Wed Nov 05 2014, 17:50

Google must pay Canadian woman over Street View cleavage boobie

Décolletage will not help anyone find their way anywhere

Fri Oct 31 2014, 12:03

AT&T accused of 'deceptively' throttling connections for unlimited data subscribers

US carrier denies claims that it misled 3.5 million customers

Wed Oct 29 2014, 16:55

Touchy Twitch installs no sexy nerd nudity clause

Dinkles? Nein danke. Twerkin' ain't workin'

Tue Oct 28 2014, 10:27

Julian Assange: Google is breaking bad

Web firm is 'not what it seems', warns WikiLeaks founder

Mon Oct 27 2014, 12:20
Page 1 of 29
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Existing User
Please fill in the field below to receive your profile link.
Sign-up for the INQBot weekly newsletter
Click here
INQ Poll

Microsoft Windows 10 poll

Which feature of Windows 10 are you most excited about?