The Inquirer-Home

Phones

Blackberry maker says rivals are exploiting its troubles in India

Decides not to go quietly

Thu Feb 24 2011, 10:43

Vodafone will sell Google's Android 2.3 Gingerbread Nexus S

Down with the kidz

Mon Feb 07 2011, 12:13

Motorola is worried about Apple's Iphone 4

The fox enters the hen house

Thu Jan 27 2011, 10:52

Internet users are ditching webmail services

Prefer the smartphone instead

Fri Jan 21 2011, 16:27

Ofcom wants free mobile calls to be free

Seems fair

Fri Dec 17 2010, 15:15

Android users are the most data hungry says report

Followed closely by Iphone fanbois

Thu Dec 09 2010, 11:30

Windows Phone 7 will flop

Opinion After all, it's Microsoft

Fri Oct 15 2010, 19:47

Win three Blackberrys

With a year contract

Tue Sep 28 2010, 14:33

Nokia World live blog 15 September

Nokia World Sir Tim "WWW" Berners-Lee and Nokia phone chief Mary McDowell

Wed Sep 15 2010, 09:16

Sony Ericsson Vivaz Pro

Review An upgraded Qwerty touchscreen phone

Thu Sep 09 2010, 11:30

UN telecoms chief sides with governments on data access

All your base are belong to us

Fri Sep 03 2010, 14:04

Orange boosts mobile service with HD voice

Puts Dom Joly out of business

Wed Sep 01 2010, 11:12

HTC Wildfire

Review A solid smartphone for those on a tight budget

Mon Aug 23 2010, 12:42

Symbian popularity drops as Android advances

Iphone OS loses share too

Wed Aug 18 2010, 15:58

EC dumps Blackberrys as US claims it can monitor them

Chooses shiny toys that don't work instead

Wed Aug 04 2010, 14:50

Mobile industry is shafting customers on contract cancellations

Punters are dazed and confused

Wed Jul 14 2010, 17:37

How to get the best Iphone 4 deal

O2, Vodafone, Orange and 3 plans compared

Fri Jun 18 2010, 13:22

Plan B uprising against Nokia leadership dies an early death

Too radical for Nokia investors

Wed Feb 16 2011, 09:59

Verizon sold out Iphone 4 pre-orders

What recession?

Fri Feb 04 2011, 17:46

A personal base station for travellers tips up

Cuts roaming fees for smartphones

Wed Jan 26 2011, 15:13

Google Nexus S review

First Android 2.3 Gingerbread smartphone

Mon Jan 17 2011, 13:30

Iphone top 10 business apps

Excuses to buy Apple's smartphone

Wed Dec 15 2010, 13:48

Three cuts pay as you go international call rates

Covers calls to twenty five countries

Fri Dec 03 2010, 14:25

HTC Windows Phone 7 handsets underwhelm

How expensive was that OS licence?

Mon Oct 11 2010, 14:30

Android smartphone roundup

Latest models compared

Mon Sep 27 2010, 14:23

Nokia releases a browser for Ovi

Fast mobile browser

Mon Sep 13 2010, 10:40

Nokia spills its N8 smartphone price and release date

Last week of September

Wed Sep 08 2010, 12:23

Google sued over Nexus One 3G claims

Does not do what it says on the tin

Thu Sep 02 2010, 15:07

Dell Streak

Review A hybrid smartphone and tablet in one

Fri Aug 27 2010, 13:49

Nokia N9 smartphone rumours tip up

Prototype details leak in China

Fri Aug 20 2010, 16:16

Samsung Wave smartphone

Review Fast, attractive with good features

Mon Aug 09 2010, 11:28

RIM launches the Blackberry Torch 9800

A slider touchscreen smartphone

Tue Aug 03 2010, 19:59

EU locks down roaming charges

Holidaying bill shocks confined to hotel mini bar charges

Mon Jun 28 2010, 15:50

Fujitsu will take over Toshiba’s smartphone business

Heading off increasing threats

Thu Jun 17 2010, 14:24

BBC Iplayer app for Ipad and Android 2.2 to arrive by Friday

But you need a WiFi connection

Wed Feb 09 2011, 11:59

Motorola Milestone 2 review

Faster than the original model and has Android 2.2 Froyo

Thu Feb 03 2011, 17:51

HTC Desire Z review

Android 2.2 Froyo smartphone with slide out keypad

Wed Jan 26 2011, 13:01

RIM gives Indian security services access to Blackberry messages

Enterprise users are left alone for now

Thu Jan 13 2011, 15:19

Three offers unlimited data for smartphones

Been at the Christmas spirits

Wed Dec 15 2010, 11:31

Apple overtakes RIM in phone sales

Infinite monkey theorem applied to Jobs’ proclamations

Fri Oct 29 2010, 15:37

Opera Mini takes off on mobiles

33.9 billion pages in August

Thu Sep 30 2010, 12:47

Poor sales seal LG CEO's fate

Carries the can for poor management

Fri Sep 17 2010, 12:15

Nokia loses faith in its CEO and hires a Microsoft exec

That's sure to save it

Fri Sep 10 2010, 12:51

HTC is prepping a GSM and CDMA phone

Creates the agony of choice

Mon Sep 06 2010, 13:12

Huawei announces an Android 2.2 phone

Affordable at £99

Thu Sep 02 2010, 15:01

Samsung Galaxy S

Review Competition for the Iphone 4

Wed Aug 25 2010, 12:38

Motorola Flipout smartphone

Review Motorola shows it's hip to be square with the Flipout

Fri Aug 20 2010, 16:01

Blackberry Torch hands on

First Inqpressions Better touchscreen effort from RIM, but not quite an Iphone killer

Wed Aug 04 2010, 16:27

UAE looks to reel in Blackberry usage

To avoid social repercussions

Mon Jul 26 2010, 12:55

3 unveils Iphone tariffs but no handsets yet

Can't buy it directly, can't upgrade to it

Thu Jun 24 2010, 18:35
Page 5 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Dead electronic devices to be banned on US-bound flights

Will the new rules banning uncharged devices be effective?