The Inquirer-Home

Phones

North Korea makes mobile phone users 'war criminals'

A distraction from mourning the Dear Leader

Fri Jan 27 2012, 17:18

Nokia reports a €954m loss for the fourth quarter

Slightly boosted by Lumia smartphones

Thu Jan 26 2012, 12:35

NFC smartphones by Samsung, RIM and LG get Visa certification

Mobile payments system set to take off in 2012

Wed Jan 11 2012, 12:12

CES: Sony launches the NFC-enabled Xperia S

First Xperia smartphone since Sony and Ericsson split

Tue Jan 10 2012, 13:46

RIM ditches two phones for 2012

Blackberry Milan and Colt cancelled

Fri Jan 06 2012, 12:39

Iphone 4S leads Christmas sales, Nokia Lumia lags

UK mobile operator data swings in Apple’s favour

Mon Dec 19 2011, 12:39

Ipcom demands that German retailers halt HTC sales

Updated Seeking fines and contempt of court, but HTC remains defiant

Tue Dec 06 2011, 17:49

UK MPs tell mobile operators to stop delaying 4G auction

Committee urges firms to hurry up

Thu Nov 03 2011, 12:26

Blackberry loses face after outage

Study finds users were shaken and stirred by downtime

Fri Oct 21 2011, 09:45

Blackberry outages spread to North America

Third day of failures for RIM

Wed Oct 12 2011, 15:57

Avaya finds working for a small company could lead to divorce

Social networks might not help either

Thu Sep 08 2011, 11:52

RIM offers to help UK police track down rioters

Could hand over incriminating Blackberry riot plot data

Tue Aug 09 2011, 13:00

Nokia fails to get a 3G patent thrown out

Vows to fight on

Thu Jun 16 2011, 20:01

O2 says 4G auction is illegal, will cost UK £1bn

Updated Suggests Ofcom start over again

Fri Jun 10 2011, 11:57

Orange launches its first combined Iphone and Ipad deal

Plans start at £1,659 over two years

Thu Jun 02 2011, 12:56

Researchers develop a bendable paper phone

Can be flexed to input data

Fri May 06 2011, 13:59

Samsung launches the Galaxy S II smartphone

Global launch next month

Thu Apr 28 2011, 10:19

HTC will cut back its smartphone portfolio

UK boss admits ‘we tried too much’

Fri Jan 27 2012, 15:49

Nokia Lumia sales have reached 1.3 million

Though Android activations are 700k a day

Mon Jan 23 2012, 13:28

video icon CES: RIM Blackberry and Playbook operating systems and Bridge video demo

RIM demonstrates its latest innovations

Wed Jan 11 2012, 03:09

Orange launches own brand tablet in the UK

Huawei brings Tahiti to the mobile operator

Tue Jan 10 2012, 12:39

Nokia will name F-Secure founder as chairman

Risto Siilasmaa to be appointed this month

Thu Jan 05 2012, 13:10

RIM and Ofcom will meet about adult content

Updated Blackberry handsets might be too top shelf for young users

Mon Dec 19 2011, 11:46

Mobile firms must explain 'unlimited' data

Updated No more bill shocks says ombudsman

Fri Nov 18 2011, 13:17

Met Police gets surveillance technology that can monitor mobile phone users

Can intercept communications

Mon Oct 31 2011, 12:52

Nokia reports another losing quarter

But dual SIM feature phone sales are strong

Thu Oct 20 2011, 17:07

Phones4u ‘scary little girl’ ad is too scary for viewers

Updated Advertising Standards Agency starts a formal investigation

Wed Oct 12 2011, 10:55

Investor tells RIM to sell itself or spin off patents

Not happy with the return on investment

Wed Sep 07 2011, 10:15

Apple, Google and Samsung fight for 8,800 mobile patents

Interdigital portfolio could be worth over $5bn

Wed Aug 03 2011, 13:25

Nokia will shut down its UK online store

Gives up online efforts

Wed Jun 15 2011, 12:17

Nokia CEO dismisses buyout rumours

Elop denies that the Finnish firm is finished

Thu Jun 09 2011, 14:29

Indonesia and the UK are the cheapest countries for mobile broadband

Penniless Brits are thoroughly shocked

Wed May 18 2011, 12:23

Windows Phone Marketplace is shut to users

Microsoft might not know what is going on

Fri May 06 2011, 12:30

Skype kicks off an Android and Iphone video calling service

Qik for Android unites video callers in one app

Tue Apr 26 2011, 17:15

Apple is losing mobile internet market share

Decline clears path for alternatives

Fri Jan 27 2012, 09:44

Motorola did not infringe Apple's patents says ITC

This should make Google happy

Mon Jan 16 2012, 11:46

CES: Qualcomm boss talks up mobile innovation

Impact of mobile driving emerging nations, says Jacobs

Tue Jan 10 2012, 18:24

CES: Sony talks about handsets, tablets and 4K

Extends range of home entertainment devices

Tue Jan 10 2012, 03:32

Google boasts of 700,000 Android activations a day

And defines ‘activations’

Wed Dec 21 2011, 12:24

RIM delays the launch of Blackberry 10 smartphones

Reports disappointing quarterly results

Fri Dec 16 2011, 11:03

UK should stop spy software sales to Iran

Lord asks for affirmative action

Tue Nov 08 2011, 12:31

Nokia finally launches Windows Phone Lumia smartphones

Nokia World Still playing catchup with Iphone and Android

Wed Oct 26 2011, 13:09

RIM might compensate operators

Firm is looking to restore confidence

Tue Oct 18 2011, 09:48

Virgin Media mobile customers will get Orange network coverage

Might get free Spotify streaming too

Fri Oct 07 2011, 12:27

Apple adds earthquake alert feature to IOS for Japan

Potentially life-saving early warning system

Mon Aug 22 2011, 12:39

Nokia announces financial results

Guess what, they aren't great

Thu Jul 21 2011, 13:10

Apple becomes a Nokia patents licensee

It's all Finnish now

Tue Jun 14 2011, 12:34

Fitch cuts Nokia's credit rating to lowest investment grade

One step away from becoming junk

Tue Jun 07 2011, 14:21

3G call and tweet are sent from Mt Everest

"I’m on the mountain"

Fri May 06 2011, 16:20

Google raided in South Korea for illegally collecting location data

Investigation launched over Admob

Tue May 03 2011, 12:09
Page 4 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?