The Inquirer-Home

Phones

Nokia offers worthless stock to keep senior employees

Might as well give them a free Lumia

Mon Jul 30 2012, 14:30

Apple and Motorola appeal Judge Posner's patent dismissal

Once more unto the breach

Mon Jul 23 2012, 13:12

WiFi networks are ready to take the strain of Olympic mobile demand

BT, O2 and Virgin Media in pole position to deliver widespread internet coverage

Wed Jul 11 2012, 09:00

Samsung Galaxy S3 sales will reach 10 million in July

As the smartphone is rolled out globally

Mon Jun 25 2012, 13:08

Top 10 technologies powering the Olympic and Paralympic Games

Underground WiFi, giant screens, advanced timing systems and cutting-edge sporting equipment

Fri May 25 2012, 17:47

Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 is available on Three

Running the older version of Android 2.3

Tue May 22 2012, 11:41

LG updates the user interface for its Android smartphones

Optimus 3.0 will make users' lives easier

Wed May 16 2012, 16:48

Nokia makes more money licensing patents than from Lumia sales

Nokia collected $600m from Apple

Mon Apr 30 2012, 16:35

BT to sell off surplus red phone boxes as need declines

Success of mobile phones pushes out traditional form of communication

Thu Apr 26 2012, 13:22

Nokia's debt is downgraded by Moody's

Almost at junk level

Mon Apr 16 2012, 17:33

Nokia Lumia 900 pre-orders are available in the UK

Will launch on 27 April

Tue Apr 10 2012, 13:02

Social photo-sharing app Instagram launches for Android

Available in Google Play

Wed Apr 04 2012, 11:59

Gingerbread is top of Android's market share

Data from Android Developers reveals

Tue Apr 03 2012, 11:20

Nokia's UK Windows Phone shipments overtake Symbian

Beats a dead horse

Tue Mar 20 2012, 15:47

A look at the technology behind the London Olympics

From 12,000 PCs to WiFi on the London Tube

Fri Mar 09 2012, 16:31

Man beats AT&T with Iphone throttling claim

Walks off with $850 in compensation

Mon Feb 27 2012, 12:01

Apple becomes third biggest mobile phone manufacturer

Nokia might lose its crown by 2013

Thu Feb 02 2012, 18:00

Sony Xperia Tipo will tip up on O2 in August

Though the bubbly network is remaining tight lipped about much else

Thu Jul 26 2012, 15:04

ZTE cuts profit forecast by 60 to 80 per cent

Dramatic drop in fortunes

Fri Jul 13 2012, 13:50

Apple Iphone 4S vs Samsung Galaxy S3 head to head review

Which smartphone is most worthy of your £500?

Fri Jul 06 2012, 16:13

US judge dismisses Apple and Motorola patent case

Denies companies' requests for injunctions with prejudice

Mon Jun 25 2012, 11:17

Sony Xperia U is now available on T-Mobile

But not on pay as you go

Fri May 25 2012, 14:54

Samsung Galaxy S III available on 29 May at Carphone Warehouse

Handset out a day early due to high demand

Tue May 22 2012, 10:54

Nokia loses pole position in mobile phone sales

Samsung takes a bite out of competitors

Wed May 16 2012, 11:46

Visa announces digital wallet payment service V.me

Planned for an Autumn launch

Mon Apr 30 2012, 13:11

O2 launches Wallet, its mobile payment service

Lets mobile users on any network send cash electronically

Thu Apr 26 2012, 10:57

Vodafone rolls out Samsung Galaxy S II Android 4.0 update

After a last minute delay

Fri Apr 13 2012, 14:49

Samsung Galaxy Note Android 4.0 update is leaked

Uploaded by Android community, Rootzwiki

Wed Apr 04 2012, 17:19

UK's first quad-core smartphone goes on sale this week

HTC One X will be available on Thursday

Tue Apr 03 2012, 18:15

Xperia Android upgrade might 'impact performance', says Sony

Update will be rolled out from mid-April

Mon Apr 02 2012, 18:01

video icon Tech funding guru talks startups, Shazam and the Olympics [Video]

The INQUIRER talks with Ariadne chief executive Julie Meyer

Fri Mar 16 2012, 16:30

Mobile internet usage doubles with Nokia holding on to top spot

India rescues the Finnish phone firm

Mon Mar 05 2012, 17:17

Nokia ships less than one million Lumia phones

That makes it the top Windows Phone vendor

Fri Feb 24 2012, 17:53

T-Mobile announces the UK’s first completely unlimited tariff

Says it's a landmark for the mobile industry

Mon Jan 30 2012, 16:02

Nokia fails to maintain Moody's 'junk' status

Questions over Windows Phone remain

Mon Jul 23 2012, 16:34

video icon Sony Xperia Miro hands-on demo [Video]

Affordable Android ICS smartphone with 3.5in display, available in September

Wed Jul 11 2012, 14:00

Virgin Media launches unlimited 3G data plans

Starting from £21 a month

Mon Jun 25 2012, 16:45

LG takes on Apple's Siri and Samsung's S Voice with Quick Voice

Will only be available in Korea on Optimus Vu and Optimus LTE 2

Wed Jun 20 2012, 11:00

Everything Everywhere trials NFC for transport ticketing

Hoping for a nationwide rollout across bus and rail services by 2013

Fri May 25 2012, 11:28

Sony Xperia U is available on Three

But shipping with outdated Android 2.3

Mon May 21 2012, 11:58

Nokia sues HTC, RIM and Viewsonic for patent infringement

Jumping on the lawsuit bandwagon

Wed May 02 2012, 16:02

Samsung overtakes Apple as world's largest smartphone vendor

Shifts 31 per cent of total market share

Fri Apr 27 2012, 11:13

Barclays bank launches contactless payment system Paytag

Sticks on to your mobile phone, or anything else for that matter

Thu Apr 19 2012, 00:00

Canonical to develop Ubuntu powered smartphone

According to its career portal

Fri Apr 13 2012, 11:04

RIM is going through a rough patch

Troubles on several fronts

Wed Apr 04 2012, 17:08

Iphone owners use WiFi to get online more than Android users

A significantly higher percentage

Tue Apr 03 2012, 17:13

Nokia might be behind the Smartphone Beta Test marketing stunt

To rebuild market share in Europe

Mon Apr 02 2012, 14:21

AT&T wants talks with throttled Iphone user

Updated Wants a sit down over payout

Wed Mar 14 2012, 09:50

ZTE talks up a Windows 8 data card

And launches a Windows Phone

Mon Feb 27 2012, 14:50

Nokia slashes another 4,000 jobs

Aims to increase its competitiveness in smartphones

Wed Feb 08 2012, 12:36
Page 3 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?