The Inquirer-Home

Phones

Virgin Media's Underground WiFi is no longer free for commuters on O2 and Three

Still free for customers on Virgin, EE and Vodafone networks

Tue Jan 29 2013, 11:12

Apple and LG face Alcatel-Lucent in court over patent infringement claims

Samsung happy to be left out

Tue Nov 27 2012, 14:51

O2 retains Ericsson’s services despite blaming it for outages

Moving from one dodgy piece of kit to another

Thu Oct 18 2012, 15:53

Apple Iphone 5 review

Redesign yields the thinnest, lightest Iphone yet

Fri Sep 28 2012, 15:45

Public interest groups take on AT&T over Facetime block

Will file suit

Tue Sep 18 2012, 16:03

Motorola adds three models to Droid Razr lineup

Verizon gets first crack at Android handsets

Wed Sep 05 2012, 23:34

Apple fails to convince Japanese court of Samsung patent infringement

Sales ban goes out the window in Japan

Fri Aug 31 2012, 14:27

IFA: Samsung unveils Galaxy Note 2 smartphone

Device has a 1.6GHz processor and an 8MP camera

Wed Aug 29 2012, 18:50

LG announces Optimus G, the first LTE quad-core smartphone

Misses out on Android 4.1 Jelly Bean

Tue Aug 28 2012, 12:23

Google's Android extends lead over Apple's IOS in mobile device market

As customers postpone upgrades while awaiting the Iphone 5

Tue Aug 14 2012, 14:03

Sony Xperia Tipo will tip up on O2 in August

Though the bubbly network is remaining tight lipped about much else

Thu Jul 26 2012, 15:04

ZTE cuts profit forecast by 60 to 80 per cent

Dramatic drop in fortunes

Fri Jul 13 2012, 13:50

Apple Iphone 4S vs Samsung Galaxy S3 head to head review

Which smartphone is most worthy of your £500?

Fri Jul 06 2012, 16:13

US judge dismisses Apple and Motorola patent case

Denies companies' requests for injunctions with prejudice

Mon Jun 25 2012, 11:17

Sony Xperia U is now available on T-Mobile

But not on pay as you go

Fri May 25 2012, 14:54

Samsung Galaxy S III available on 29 May at Carphone Warehouse

Handset out a day early due to high demand

Tue May 22 2012, 10:54

Apple releases iOS 6.1 for iPhones and iPads

LTE support added

Tue Jan 29 2013, 09:39

US phone unlocking grace period expires

Users can no longer escape carrier locking

Sat Jan 26 2013, 00:35

Nokia says Here will drive Windows Phone 8

Claims Microsoft partnership will offer the best mobile integration

Wed Nov 14 2012, 00:12

O2 dumps network partner Ericsson after major outages

Firm behind Central User Database hardware held responsible

Wed Oct 17 2012, 16:15

Apple tops UK cool brands list

Blackberry drops out of table

Mon Sep 24 2012, 10:58

Apple is happy with Iphone 5 preorders

Two million in the first 24 hours

Mon Sep 17 2012, 14:02

IFA: Acer announces EU rollout of Cloudmobile S500

Will be joined by its cloud service Acer Cloud

Fri Aug 31 2012, 18:46

video icon IFA: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 video demo

Samsung shows us its slab phone at IFA

Fri Aug 31 2012, 11:01

IFA: Sony unveils Xperia smartphones

The Xperia T, Xperia V and Xperia J

Wed Aug 29 2012, 17:26

Apple scores $1bn win over Samsung in patents lawsuit

Jury sides with Iphone and Ipad maker in Android case

Sat Aug 25 2012, 00:45

IBM shows interest in RIM's flagging phone business

IBM made an informal approach to acquire RIM's Enterprise Services unit

Fri Aug 10 2012, 11:15

Nokia fails to maintain Moody's 'junk' status

Questions over Windows Phone remain

Mon Jul 23 2012, 16:34

video icon Sony Xperia Miro hands-on demo [Video]

Affordable Android ICS smartphone with 3.5in display, available in September

Wed Jul 11 2012, 14:00

Virgin Media launches unlimited 3G data plans

Starting from £21 a month

Mon Jun 25 2012, 16:45

LG takes on Apple's Siri and Samsung's S Voice with Quick Voice

Will only be available in Korea on Optimus Vu and Optimus LTE 2

Wed Jun 20 2012, 11:00

Everything Everywhere trials NFC for transport ticketing

Hoping for a nationwide rollout across bus and rail services by 2013

Fri May 25 2012, 11:28

Sony Xperia U is available on Three

But shipping with outdated Android 2.3

Mon May 21 2012, 11:58

EE brings Visual Voicemail to iPhone 5 users

Orange customers will also get the feature

Mon Jan 28 2013, 16:44

Nokia overhauls mapping with Here rollout

Company talks up cloud based approach

Tue Nov 13 2012, 19:23

Nokia looks to sell its Finnish headquarters

After searching the furniture for cash

Wed Oct 03 2012, 12:18

video icon Protester rails outside an Apple store ahead of Iphone 5 launch

As queue gets longer

Thu Sep 20 2012, 16:47

Marissa Mayer offers everyone at Yahoo a free smartphone

Can choose an Apple, Samsung, HTC or Nokia handset

Mon Sep 17 2012, 11:01

IFA: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 hands-on review

We get an early look at Samsung's Android Jelly Bean phablet in Berlin

Fri Aug 31 2012, 15:28

video icon IFA: Sony Xperia T 'Bond phone' video demo

Sony's latest flagship smartphone

Thu Aug 30 2012, 18:04

Samsung announces Drive Link in-car app for Galaxy S3

Allows drivers to listen to music, make hands-free calls and use GPS navigation

Wed Aug 29 2012, 14:43

Samsung hints at Galaxy Note 2 launch with a teaser video

Will be unveiled at IFA in Berlin next week

Mon Aug 20 2012, 10:21

Nokia offers worthless stock to keep senior employees

Might as well give them a free Lumia

Mon Jul 30 2012, 14:30

Apple and Motorola appeal Judge Posner's patent dismissal

Once more unto the breach

Mon Jul 23 2012, 13:12

WiFi networks are ready to take the strain of Olympic mobile demand

BT, O2 and Virgin Media in pole position to deliver widespread internet coverage

Wed Jul 11 2012, 09:00

Samsung Galaxy S3 sales will reach 10 million in July

As the smartphone is rolled out globally

Mon Jun 25 2012, 13:08

Top 10 technologies powering the Olympic and Paralympic Games

Underground WiFi, giant screens, advanced timing systems and cutting-edge sporting equipment

Fri May 25 2012, 17:47

Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 is available on Three

Running the older version of Android 2.3

Tue May 22 2012, 11:41
Page 2 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Dead electronic devices to be banned on US-bound flights

Will the new rules banning uncharged devices be effective?