The Inquirer-Home

Infrastructure

Qualcomm buys Designart Networks to bolster small-cell business

Planning for 4G capacity

Fri Aug 24 2012, 12:10

Virgin Media cannot claim its services won’t buffer

Because they can

Wed Jul 25 2012, 11:24

EU will probe Chinese subsidies to Huawei and ZTE

European firms breathe a sigh of relief

Mon May 28 2012, 12:13

Vodafone profits fall 11 per cent as taxes bite

Even though it avoided over £8bn tax

Tue May 22 2012, 13:22

Huawei sees 39 per cent drop in profits despite smartphone push

Government bans bite

Mon Apr 23 2012, 15:29

Australia bans Huawei from bidding on telecoms contracts

PM hails 'prudent' move

Tue Mar 27 2012, 17:01

Beijing clamps down on micro bloggers

Another brick in the Great Firewall of China

Fri Mar 16 2012, 10:50

Vodafone mulls a bid for Cable and Wireless

Spending its tax bill to buy capacity

Mon Feb 13 2012, 14:40

BT says fibre to the home trials were successful

Could see service by mid-2013

Fri Feb 03 2012, 14:10

AT&T drops its bid for T-Mobile USA

Will not pursue $39bn deal

Tue Dec 20 2011, 09:13

Godaddy is saving IPv6

Updated Recent signups due to registrar’s push

Mon Nov 21 2011, 15:09

Juniper router glitch takes down the internet

Problems hit the wider web

Tue Nov 08 2011, 09:13

RIM's Blackberry services fall over again

Updated Fix has fixed nothing apparently

Tue Oct 11 2011, 16:01

Single letter domain names go for £39k at auction

Facebook buys fb.co.uk

Mon Oct 03 2011, 12:57

Talktalk rubbishes BT broadband stance

Dominant telco is only in it for itself

Mon Sep 12 2011, 15:16

Video conferencing gets boost from Olympics home working tests

Analysis Microsoft's Skype deal more proof of burgeoning market

Mon Aug 20 2012, 17:00

WiFi networks are ready to take the strain of Olympic mobile demand

BT, O2 and Virgin Media in pole position to deliver widespread internet coverage

Wed Jul 11 2012, 09:00

Top 10 technologies powering the Olympic and Paralympic Games

Underground WiFi, giant screens, advanced timing systems and cutting-edge sporting equipment

Fri May 25 2012, 17:47

Dutch court rules ISPs must block The Pirate Bay

A 'slap in the face for the free internet'

Fri May 11 2012, 13:42

European Commission gets interested in the Internet of Things

Aims to curb potential abuse

Thu Apr 12 2012, 16:14

Cisco enters the home straight for Olympics preparations

UK CTO explains firm's strategies for success at London 2012

Mon Mar 26 2012, 16:04

European Commission sends a letter to mobile operators over collusion fears

Rounds up the usual suspects

Wed Mar 14 2012, 17:30

Sky and Talk Talk might not pass on savings from Ofcom's price cuts

BT pretty miffed too

Tue Feb 07 2012, 15:26

Intel buys Qlogic's Infiniband business for $125m

Wants to push more data to its processors

Tue Jan 24 2012, 14:28

The godfathers of the internet oppose SOPA and PIPA

EFF wants a button pushed on internet laws

Thu Dec 15 2011, 09:27

AT&T withdraws FCC application to buy T-Mobile USA

Pencils in a $4bn loss

Fri Nov 25 2011, 10:15

US intelligence panel investigates Huawei and ZTE over spying claims

The red menace rises

Fri Nov 18 2011, 14:17

Nokia launches a free WiFi trial in London

Free WiFi access in 26 locations

Tue Nov 01 2011, 13:11

HP says networking vendors can't make money on IPv6

Despite spending billions on 3Com

Fri Oct 07 2011, 17:50

Qualcomm releases a 500Mbits/s Powerline networking chip

Video streaming is the name of the game

Wed Sep 28 2011, 17:57

Seven US states oppose AT&T's purchase of T-Mobile USA

Side with the US DoJ

Mon Sep 19 2011, 14:15

Sprint sues AT&T claiming its buyout of T-Mobile USA is illegal

Joins the DoJ in turning up the heat

Wed Sep 07 2011, 14:44

Fujitsu, NEC and NTT Docomo go into the network business

Riding the smartphone bandwidth wave

Wed Aug 01 2012, 15:41

Tata announces a low-latency network

Banksters and gamers rejoice

Wed Jun 13 2012, 13:25

Huawei files an antitrust complaint against Interdigital over 3G patents

Claims abuse and an exploitable license

Fri May 25 2012, 11:11

Intel teams up with Huawei to test LTE TDD in China

Testbed for 4G Atom smartphones

Mon Apr 30 2012, 17:31

Intel and China Mobile virtualise base stations

IDF Beijing Intel says base stations will reside in the datacentre

Wed Apr 11 2012, 10:31

The Cloud will offer free WiFi in London Overground stations

Should help ease the pain of train delays

Mon Mar 26 2012, 13:59

Virgin Media will run London Underground Olympics WiFi

Firm will link up 80 stations

Wed Mar 14 2012, 16:26

Ofcom orders BT to cut wholesale broadband prices

This year and next

Mon Feb 06 2012, 18:06

Date set for Facebook, Google and Microsoft to enable IPv6

IPv6 gets a launch date

Wed Jan 18 2012, 14:51

FCC releases a damning report on AT&T's buyout of T-Mobile USA

AT&T's $4bn bill looms ever closer

Wed Nov 30 2011, 17:41

FCC orders an extra review of AT&T's deal with T-Mobile USA

Public display of disapproval

Wed Nov 23 2011, 17:27

Google offers a Streetview WiFi collection opt-out

Clunky solution to a bothersome problem

Wed Nov 16 2011, 09:54

Government puts faith in Trustworthy Computing

Control freakery and special interests

Mon Oct 24 2011, 15:50

EU tries to force telecoms to install fibre-optic cables

Riles up the telecoms fat cats

Tue Oct 04 2011, 13:39

Europe will benchmark broadband speeds

EC launches a major study

Wed Sep 28 2011, 11:50

Tata admits DoS attacks could create internet islands

Claims it has stopped attacks by Anonymous

Thu Sep 15 2011, 15:25
Page 3 of 7
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?