The Inquirer-Home

Infrastructure

EE brings 4G to East End technology hotspot

Tech city looks forward to double speeds and APIs

Tue Jun 25 2013, 16:20

The Pirate Bay gets attacked and banned in one day

Oh no me hearties

Wed Jun 12 2013, 15:54

Vodafone says 4G is coming this summer following £900m network investment

Network buildout will spend £2.5m a day

Mon Jun 03 2013, 13:21

Ethernet turns 40 years old today

From local area to worldwide deployment

Wed May 22 2013, 00:00

Google Drive and Gmail go down for some

Users claimed it was the end of the world

Wed Apr 17 2013, 16:45

EE says 27 more cities will get 4G by summer

Estate agents, food shops and software vendors all signed up

Thu Feb 07 2013, 14:10

Huawei sees profits soar despite Australia and US bans

Powers ahead in EMEA

Tue Jan 22 2013, 14:45

London buses get NFC card fare payment options

Entire London transport network to get contactless payments by end of 2013

Thu Dec 13 2012, 10:46

European Commission boosts radio spectrum for 4G services

Announces an extra 120MHz of spectrum will be available for LTE

Mon Nov 05 2012, 14:04

EE stands by Huawei despite US 'threat' fears

UK government sticks up for Chinese firm too

Tue Oct 09 2012, 10:57

AOL ropes in Google to make money from its videos

Google makes money from old rope

Tue Oct 02 2012, 17:52

Huawei and ZTE deny backdoor allegations

Say equipment does not come with free spying tools

Fri Sep 14 2012, 13:30

Video conferencing gets boost from Olympics home working tests

Analysis Microsoft's Skype deal more proof of burgeoning market

Mon Aug 20 2012, 17:00

WiFi networks are ready to take the strain of Olympic mobile demand

BT, O2 and Virgin Media in pole position to deliver widespread internet coverage

Wed Jul 11 2012, 09:00

Top 10 technologies powering the Olympic and Paralympic Games

Underground WiFi, giant screens, advanced timing systems and cutting-edge sporting equipment

Fri May 25 2012, 17:47

Dutch court rules ISPs must block The Pirate Bay

A 'slap in the face for the free internet'

Fri May 11 2012, 13:42

European Commission gets interested in the Internet of Things

Aims to curb potential abuse

Thu Apr 12 2012, 16:14

Vodafone makes a bid for Kabel

Looks to pick up German cable TV firm

Mon Jun 24 2013, 13:10

Mozilla and 85 others send an anti-PRISM letter to Congress

Web firms and civil liberties groups are up in arms

Tue Jun 11 2013, 16:45

Neelie Kroes appeals for a single digital Europe

Roaming to go

Thu May 30 2013, 15:03

Government awards non-taxpaying Arqiva £150m rural mobile deal and Camden WiFi contract

Updated Deal with Arqiva will improve rural mobile coverage

Wed May 15 2013, 13:35

Divers caught cutting Egyptian internet cable

Arrested in the act

Thu Mar 28 2013, 13:47

Huawei CFO linked to firm trying to sell HP kit to Iran

Paper trail leads to the top

Fri Feb 01 2013, 16:37

Devolo launches a 500Mbit/s Powerline adaptor with WiFi

All in one plug

Tue Jan 15 2013, 19:23

Alcatel-Lucent goes to Goldman Sachs for a loan

Needs cash to service debt

Fri Nov 23 2012, 14:04

US investigators found no evidence of spying in Huawei equipment

Even though parts of the US government wanted it to be true

Thu Oct 18 2012, 17:05

US House calls Huawei and ZTE threats to national security

Urges government to look at alternatives

Mon Oct 08 2012, 10:58

Skype is launching WiFi access in the UK

It’s free for end users

Tue Oct 02 2012, 13:14

Three picks Samsung to supply 4G LTE equipment

Months behind Everything Everywhere

Fri Aug 24 2012, 12:56

Fujitsu, NEC and NTT Docomo go into the network business

Riding the smartphone bandwidth wave

Wed Aug 01 2012, 15:41

Tata announces a low-latency network

Banksters and gamers rejoice

Wed Jun 13 2012, 13:25

Huawei files an antitrust complaint against Interdigital over 3G patents

Claims abuse and an exploitable license

Fri May 25 2012, 11:11

Intel teams up with Huawei to test LTE TDD in China

Testbed for 4G Atom smartphones

Mon Apr 30 2012, 17:31

Intel and China Mobile virtualise base stations

IDF Beijing Intel says base stations will reside in the datacentre

Wed Apr 11 2012, 10:31

G8 agree to fight tax avoidance of companies such as Amazon, Apple and Google

Calls for more transparency over ‘shell companies’ that exploit tax loopholes

Tue Jun 18 2013, 17:34

4G tests reveal 90,000 Freeview boxes are likely to be affected

Fears were exaggerated

Thu Jun 06 2013, 14:23

Nokia Siemens and Intel collaborate on base station hardware and software

Want to make network operators more money

Thu May 23 2013, 13:30

Akamai’s latest look at the internet finds DDoS attacks are on the rise

Speeds are also increasing

Wed Apr 24 2013, 14:27

Interstellar travel could be the key to fixing problems on earth, says former NASA astronaut

Space is no longer the final frontier

Mon Mar 11 2013, 21:51

Tata lights up a 100Gbit/s link between London and New York

A fat pipe for fat content

Thu Jan 24 2013, 17:15

UK and US refuse to sign ITU internet treaty

Organisers claim success despite lack of agreement

Fri Dec 14 2012, 15:31

EU passes resolution against ITU designs on the internet

Opposes a single body controlling the internet

Fri Nov 23 2012, 11:24

Cisco claims Huawei 'misstated facts' in 2003 copyright case

Reopens old wounds

Fri Oct 12 2012, 13:59

Huawei ponders initial public offering to win over US

Looks to become more transparent

Fri Oct 05 2012, 13:05

O2 and Vodafone team up for faster 4G rollout

Mobile networks' collaboration gets the green light

Mon Oct 01 2012, 09:58

Qualcomm buys Designart Networks to bolster small-cell business

Planning for 4G capacity

Fri Aug 24 2012, 12:10

Virgin Media cannot claim its services won’t buffer

Because they can

Wed Jul 25 2012, 11:24

EU will probe Chinese subsidies to Huawei and ZTE

European firms breathe a sigh of relief

Mon May 28 2012, 12:13

Vodafone profits fall 11 per cent as taxes bite

Even though it avoided over £8bn tax

Tue May 22 2012, 13:22

Huawei sees 39 per cent drop in profits despite smartphone push

Government bans bite

Mon Apr 23 2012, 15:29
Page 3 of 8
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Dead electronic devices to be banned on US-bound flights

Will the new rules banning uncharged devices be effective?