The Inquirer-Home

Cellular

US FTC drags Apple into Google antitrust probe

Trade watchdog is interested in mobile search deals

Wed Mar 14 2012, 11:40

Apple's claims for Siri are 'false and misleading'

US man sues over virtual assistant flaws

Tue Mar 13 2012, 11:41

Ofcom wants no more data bill shocks

Welcome to the club

Thu Mar 01 2012, 17:03

Man beats AT&T with Iphone throttling claim

Walks off with $850 in compensation

Mon Feb 27 2012, 12:01

Ofcom plans to extend UK 4G coverage to 98 per cent

Government investment means more people will get access to 4G networks

Thu Jan 12 2012, 12:11

RIM forms a team to solve downtime problem

Mobile firm wants answers

Wed Nov 02 2011, 09:08

RIM restores Blackberry services

Network services back online

Tue Oct 11 2011, 10:43

O2 network goes down in London

One hour and customers leave

Fri Jun 10 2011, 15:44

O2 switches on a faster 3G network

First to do it

Fri Mar 18 2011, 16:49

Ofcom announces lower mobile rates

Enforcing a cap on termination rates

Tue Mar 15 2011, 10:57

Experts hope it won't be another false dawn for LTE

The US needs Long Term Evolution, but we don't

Thu Feb 10 2011, 14:31

T-Mobile and Orange allow users on each others' networks

One big happy family

Mon Oct 11 2010, 14:46

Video is choking mobile networks

But not Blackberrys

Mon Apr 19 2010, 12:50

Opera Mini 5 beta is out on Android

Could be good for both

Thu Mar 11 2010, 12:26

Touchscreen devices set for boom times

Gartner says so

Thu Mar 04 2010, 15:25

Mobile World Congress crystal ball

MWC 2010 What really goes on at the show

Fri Feb 12 2010, 09:36

The UK is a bunch of texting addicts

Even MMS continues to rise

Fri Jan 29 2010, 10:22

Everything Everywhere gets Ofcom support for 4G

Using 3G spectrum

Tue Mar 13 2012, 16:17

Three will end out of contract data charges

Just as well if Android apps are 4GB

Wed Mar 07 2012, 14:39

EC backs plans to cut voice and data roaming rates

Wants operators to offer separate roaming deals

Tue Feb 28 2012, 15:08

Everything Everywhere touts a 4G rollout this year

Pending Ofcom’s blessing

Thu Feb 23 2012, 15:28

O2 launches a 4G network trial in London

Trial kicks off this month

Mon Nov 14 2011, 11:13

Olympics-going executives will need O2 phones

Exclusive deal struck by mobile firm

Mon Oct 31 2011, 09:58

4G auction could solve UK bad signal problems

Ofcom wants commitment to improving networks

Tue Jul 26 2011, 13:50

Huawei will help mobile operators build internet toll roads

Smarter bandwidth use is crucial to mobile networks, it claims

Fri May 27 2011, 13:22

India is not happy with Blackberry messaging proposals

RIM thinks they're adequate

Thu Mar 17 2011, 09:39

Three is possibly not ‘Better for Smartphones’

Ad watchdog finds no substance for claims

Wed Mar 09 2011, 15:20

Acer Betouch keeps you in touch

Keep telling yourself, it's only a mobile

Thu Jan 06 2011, 14:15

T-Mobile admits to censoring text messages

Weeds out free speech

Thu Sep 23 2010, 17:05

Mobile data overtakes voice traffic

Facebook is more popular than talking

Wed Mar 24 2010, 18:33

Nokia files a mobile device power patent

Kinetic energy harvesting

Mon Mar 08 2010, 12:19

O2 cuts cost of Iphone plans

Desperate to cling to customers

Fri Feb 26 2010, 18:01

Google adds 'click to call'

Mobile Adwords convenience

Fri Jan 29 2010, 13:26

Science Museum to open modern communications gallery

History of how we talk

Fri Jan 22 2010, 13:06

Sony Xperia Sola debuts ‘floating touch' interface

Latest NFC handset to ship in second quarter

Tue Mar 13 2012, 12:35

Android outpaces IOS to widen US smartphone lead

Windows Phone is losing market share

Wed Mar 07 2012, 11:29

European mobile industry backs privacy guidelines for mobile apps

And North America operators fight spam

Tue Feb 28 2012, 12:36

Apple is losing mobile internet market share

Decline clears path for alternatives

Fri Jan 27 2012, 09:44

Opera adds data usage info to Mini browser

Stay on top of your data allowance

Wed Nov 02 2011, 15:48

RIM CEO has no estimated time to restore Blackberry services

Yet more apologies in a video

Thu Oct 13 2011, 13:26

Sprint introduces mobile data throttling on Virgin Mobile US

Claims a fairer service for most

Thu Jul 14 2011, 12:55

Vodafone wants governments to push demand for mobile internet

Sparring begins before the 4G auction

Fri May 20 2011, 11:00

Intel is leading the charge with dual platform '4G' wireless

Supporting both LTE and WiMAX

Tue Mar 15 2011, 11:18

Huawei offers £50m London tube mobile network ‘gift’

Might be curse rather than a gift

Mon Feb 21 2011, 10:42

O2 embraces VoIP to offer a fair price on international calls

Sees the light at the end of the fibre

Wed Oct 13 2010, 14:42

Orange is ready for HD voice

UK trials are a go

Fri Jun 18 2010, 13:49

Huawei demos LTE-Advanced at 1.2Gbps

CITA Wireless 2010 Real 4G network showcased

Wed Mar 24 2010, 12:31

Intel and Orange make a deal

Bringing new ways of charging customers

Thu Mar 04 2010, 17:29

Google showcases the future of search

It's all about the cloud

Tue Feb 16 2010, 18:31

Iphone gets VoIP over 3G

Goes Fring

Fri Jan 29 2010, 12:34
Page 4 of 6
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Coding challenges

Who’s responsible for software errors?