The Inquirer-Home

Cellular

EE posts record 4G mobile take-up, but revenue declines

Earnings slip 3.6 percent in first quarter

Mon Apr 28 2014, 14:09

Yotaphone review

An Android smartphone featuring an always-on e-ink display

Thu Mar 27 2014, 09:05

MEPs warn telecoms to play fair on net neutrality

Don’t throttle rival services unless you can justify it

Tue Mar 18 2014, 15:34

David Cameron wants 5G and one second movie downloads

Deutschland would be an uber ally

Mon Mar 10 2014, 10:41

High costs put people off pan-European roaming

94 percent of travellers baulk at the price of mobile roaming, says the EC

Mon Feb 17 2014, 12:30

Three's network is suffering from data issues

Updated Operator is working on fixing its borked network

Wed Jan 29 2014, 09:22

Channel Tunnel gets mobile service from EE and Vodafone

HELLO? YEAH, I'M UNDER THE SEA.

Thu Jan 09 2014, 14:20

EE opens its 4G network to roamers

Visitors can be bewildered by the tube map even faster

Wed Dec 18 2013, 12:41

EE 4G goes live in 10 more UK towns and cities including Bath and Brighton

19 more to receive LTE in time for Christmas

Wed Dec 04 2013, 00:00

Ofcom calls time on mid-contract price rises

Punters will be able to terminate on price hikes

Thu Oct 24 2013, 10:32

Woman gets £20k Orange bill for Facebook uploads from Turkey

Sunk almost £3k a day on the social network

Thu Sep 19 2013, 15:31

EE's 4G network hits one million subscribers ahead of schedule

Celebrates with discounted accessories

Mon Sep 09 2013, 10:13

Vodafone close to shedding US business to Verizon

Likely to make £84bn

Mon Sep 02 2013, 09:41

EE 4G speeds past 100 locations mark, hits 10 more UK towns

Rolls out double-speed 4G across five more locales

Wed Aug 28 2013, 11:43

Vodafone's 4G network will arrive on 29 August with prices starting at £26

Will switch on 4G the same time as O2

Wed Aug 07 2013, 12:41

EE's double-speed 4G goes live in Belfast, Newcastle and Southampton

Standard 4G arrives in 10 additional towns

Wed Jul 24 2013, 07:05

Telefonica sells Irish business to Hutchison Whampoa for €850m

Continues to cut debts

Mon Jun 24 2013, 11:25

EE's 4G rollout hits 200th UK town milestone

Operator's LTE speeds now reach 72 percent of the population

Fri Apr 25 2014, 10:43

EE announces Kestrel cheap smartphone and cheaper 4G pricing

Network preying on 4G refuseniks

Wed Mar 26 2014, 17:31

Three scraps unlimited tethering for new customers

But makes calls to 0800 numbers free

Tue Mar 18 2014, 12:36

London's 22.7Mbps top mobile data speed puts New York's 13.9Mbps to shame

But Toronto goes faster still

Wed Feb 26 2014, 16:01

Vodafone skirts fine by meeting Ofcom's extended 3G coverage deadline

Operator catches up with rivals O2, EE and Three

Fri Jan 31 2014, 11:48

Wikipedia founder Jimmy Wales joins The People's Operator as co-chair

Looks to take MVNO to the States

Mon Jan 20 2014, 15:42

EE has two million 4G customers

EE by gum

Tue Jan 07 2014, 16:01

O2 reveals cheaper 4G tariffs as it hits coverage target ahead of schedule

Get LTE from £17 a month

Thu Dec 12 2013, 11:09

Chromebook users offered international always on data

Roam around the world for under a quid a day

Tue Nov 26 2013, 11:47

Blackberry desperately reassures customers in an open letter

Claims it's not as troubled as people think

Tue Oct 15 2013, 12:55

Phonebloks is an a la carte phone you’ll keep forever

A phone idea so versatile, you won’t want to Lego

Thu Sep 12 2013, 15:23

Europe to make roaming charges illegal in 2014

If Neelie Kroes gets her wish

Fri Sep 06 2013, 12:02

UK 4G gets competitive as O2's and Vodafone's networks go live

Mobile operators look to compete with EE

Thu Aug 29 2013, 13:28

Audi launches a car with integrated 4G connectivity

Claims its S3 Sportback is the first car to support LTE services

Fri Aug 16 2013, 15:33

O2 vs EE: 4G pricing, locations, speeds and smartphones

We look at which is the UK's best LTE 4G network

Fri Aug 02 2013, 14:26

EE's double-speed 4G to go live in 12 cities on 4 July

Will support speeds of up to 150Mbps

Wed Jul 03 2013, 10:09

Canonical's Ubuntu for smartphones gets support from eight mobile operators

Including EE and Deutsche Telekom

Wed Jun 19 2013, 16:30

EE switches on 4G in 12 more towns

The Kestrel has landed in Pontypool

Fri Mar 28 2014, 09:51

The Netherlands allows carrier neutral SIM cards

Internet of Things is the big winner

Thu Mar 20 2014, 16:12

EE launches 4G roaming in France and Spain with US to follow 'in summer'

Looks to challenge rival network Three

Thu Mar 13 2014, 10:31

EE switches on 4G LTE in 14 more UK towns, 18 airports

In a race with O2, Three and Vodafone

Wed Feb 19 2014, 11:56

Tesco Mobile now offers 4G for free

In bid to challenge rival operator Three

Thu Jan 30 2014, 12:06

T-Mobile glitch sees pay as you go customers left penniless

Angry customers demand compensation

Fri Jan 17 2014, 12:47

Blackberry reports a £2.7bn loss for Q3 2013

Shifts just under 2 million smartphones during the quarter

Fri Dec 20 2013, 16:04

Three announces free US data roaming as it begins 4G rollout

Mobile operator's customers can use UK allowances in the States for free

Wed Dec 04 2013, 10:01

Android 4.4 Kitkat will use Google+ for Caller ID images

You've already opted in

Wed Nov 06 2013, 11:24

EE brings 4G to a dozen more UK towns

From Reigate to Coalville

Thu Sep 26 2013, 11:01

Vodafone adds 4GB of data to 4G tariffs as it announces LTE expansion

Coming to Birmingham, Coventry, Leicester, Nottingham and Sheffield this month

Mon Sep 09 2013, 11:53

Three drops roaming charges in seven countries

'Feel at home' scheme offers free voice, text and data services to UK customers

Mon Sep 02 2013, 09:57

Three will launch 4G in December at no extra cost

Will go live in London, Birmingham and Manchester

Thu Aug 29 2013, 10:59

O2 reveals 4G pricing and deal sweeteners

Looks to rival EE and Vodafone

Wed Aug 14 2013, 12:15

ASA rules that EE’s use of ‘superfast’ was confusing

Could make people think it is fixed line broadband

Wed Jul 31 2013, 15:06

EU voice and data roaming charges will fall next week

But are still too high

Thu Jun 27 2013, 16:45
Page 2 of 7
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?