The Inquirer-Home

Cellular

EE 4G goes live in 10 more UK towns and cities including Bath and Brighton

19 more to receive LTE in time for Christmas

Wed Dec 04 2013, 00:00

Ofcom calls time on mid-contract price rises

Punters will be able to terminate on price hikes

Thu Oct 24 2013, 10:32

Woman gets £20k Orange bill for Facebook uploads from Turkey

Sunk almost £3k a day on the social network

Thu Sep 19 2013, 15:31

EE's 4G network hits one million subscribers ahead of schedule

Celebrates with discounted accessories

Mon Sep 09 2013, 10:13

Vodafone close to shedding US business to Verizon

Likely to make £84bn

Mon Sep 02 2013, 09:41

EE 4G speeds past 100 locations mark, hits 10 more UK towns

Rolls out double-speed 4G across five more locales

Wed Aug 28 2013, 11:43

Vodafone's 4G network will arrive on 29 August with prices starting at £26

Will switch on 4G the same time as O2

Wed Aug 07 2013, 12:41

EE's double-speed 4G goes live in Belfast, Newcastle and Southampton

Standard 4G arrives in 10 additional towns

Wed Jul 24 2013, 07:05

Telefonica sells Irish business to Hutchison Whampoa for €850m

Continues to cut debts

Mon Jun 24 2013, 11:25

EE unveils shared 4G plans as it hits 500,000 subscribers

Boasts Europe's fastest 4G uptake

Thu Jun 06 2013, 12:13

EE expands 4G services to 12 additional towns

Now covers over 50 percent of the UK

Thu May 30 2013, 00:00

EE will bring 4G to Glastonbury festival

Takes over from Orange as sponsor

Wed May 15 2013, 13:05

O2 ropes in BT to help with its 4G rollout

Needs help to handle increased traffic

Mon Apr 29 2013, 11:11

EE announces a next generation 4G mobile hotspot

Can reach speeds that EE can't

Fri Apr 19 2013, 15:36

Falcons shut down Vodafone mobile mast

Falc-ing hell, say mobile users who've had no signal for a week

Mon Apr 15 2013, 14:30

EE doubles 4G network speed as it pushes for one million customers

10 UK cities to get higher speed 4G by summer

Tue Apr 09 2013, 10:25

EE switches on 4G services in 13 more UK cities

Will reach 80 cities by June

Thu Mar 28 2013, 00:00

Chromebook users offered international always on data

Roam around the world for under a quid a day

Tue Nov 26 2013, 11:47

Blackberry desperately reassures customers in an open letter

Claims it's not as troubled as people think

Tue Oct 15 2013, 12:55

Phonebloks is an a la carte phone you’ll keep forever

A phone idea so versatile, you won’t want to Lego

Thu Sep 12 2013, 15:23

Europe to make roaming charges illegal in 2014

If Neelie Kroes gets her wish

Fri Sep 06 2013, 12:02

UK 4G gets competitive as O2's and Vodafone's networks go live

Mobile operators look to compete with EE

Thu Aug 29 2013, 13:28

Audi launches a car with integrated 4G connectivity

Claims its S3 Sportback is the first car to support LTE services

Fri Aug 16 2013, 15:33

O2 vs EE: 4G pricing, locations, speeds and smartphones

We look at which is the UK's best LTE 4G network

Fri Aug 02 2013, 14:26

EE's double-speed 4G to go live in 12 cities on 4 July

Will support speeds of up to 150Mbps

Wed Jul 03 2013, 10:09

Canonical's Ubuntu for smartphones gets support from eight mobile operators

Including EE and Deutsche Telekom

Wed Jun 19 2013, 16:30

Three faces Ofcom probe following 3G data outage

Updated Full service has now resumed

Wed Jun 05 2013, 16:47

EE announces 30 day SIM-only 4G tariffs

They come at a cost

Wed May 29 2013, 15:30

T-Mobile allegedly breaches its cancellation policy

Updated Reader complains cancellation was denied

Fri Apr 26 2013, 14:40

T-Mobile gets slapped wrists for its deceiving Full Monty tariff

Updated ASA rules it's not unlimited

Wed Apr 17 2013, 11:58

UK auditors to probe Ofcom's 4G spectrum auction

After it failed to reach £3.5bn target

Mon Apr 15 2013, 11:53

EE brings free 4G to black cabs in London and Birmingham

4GEE taxis offer LTE connectivity at no extra cost

Tue Apr 02 2013, 14:05

Three adds 900,000 customers in 2012 as revenues soar

In no rush to deliver 4G

Wed Mar 27 2013, 13:34

Android 4.4 Kitkat will use Google+ for Caller ID images

You've already opted in

Wed Nov 06 2013, 11:24

EE brings 4G to a dozen more UK towns

From Reigate to Coalville

Thu Sep 26 2013, 11:01

Vodafone adds 4GB of data to 4G tariffs as it announces LTE expansion

Coming to Birmingham, Coventry, Leicester, Nottingham and Sheffield this month

Mon Sep 09 2013, 11:53

Three drops roaming charges in seven countries

'Feel at home' scheme offers free voice, text and data services to UK customers

Mon Sep 02 2013, 09:57

Three will launch 4G in December at no extra cost

Will go live in London, Birmingham and Manchester

Thu Aug 29 2013, 10:59

O2 reveals 4G pricing and deal sweeteners

Looks to rival EE and Vodafone

Wed Aug 14 2013, 12:15

ASA rules that EE’s use of ‘superfast’ was confusing

Could make people think it is fixed line broadband

Wed Jul 31 2013, 15:06

EU voice and data roaming charges will fall next week

But are still too high

Thu Jun 27 2013, 16:45

European Commission votes to scrap roaming fees in 2014

Wants a single European telecoms market

Fri Jun 14 2013, 12:30

Giffgaff will start selling smartphones to compete with EE, Three and Vodafone

O2 subsidiary gets serious in mobile market

Tue Jun 04 2013, 15:44

EE's 4G data network suffers an outage

Operator says the issue is fixed

Mon May 20 2013, 16:57

EE's 4G services go live in 12 more UK towns

Now covers over 50 percent of the country

Tue Apr 30 2013, 00:00

EE grows 4G customer base despite £81m revenue decline

Reaches 318,000 LTE subscribes amidst money woes

Tue Apr 23 2013, 10:57

Ofcom will tackle 0800 phone call charges

Will make freephone numbers free to phone

Mon Apr 15 2013, 16:02

4G Freeview disruption tests begin in London

170,000 homes to be guinea pigs

Wed Apr 10 2013, 12:15

North Korea knocks out 3G access

Was probably fun while it lasted

Thu Mar 28 2013, 14:48
Page 2 of 6
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Dead electronic devices to be banned on US-bound flights

Will the new rules banning uncharged devices be effective?