The Inquirer-Home

Broadband

Fujitsu takes next gen Internet services to rural Britain

Wants to light up 5 million country connections

Wed Apr 13 2011, 16:07

BT announces more high speed broadband exchanges

Rural Blighty and, er, Kensington Gardens will get connected

Thu Apr 07 2011, 13:18

Three announces Huawei E6367 mobile broadband dongle

With HSPA+

Thu Mar 31 2011, 13:08

BT hooks up Cornish broadband

And on time even

Tue Mar 29 2011, 11:58

100Mb Virgin Media broadband reaches 1 million homes

Half of the UK next

Wed Mar 16 2011, 11:14

WiFi speeds are much slower than cable broadband

Most consumers don't even notice

Thu Mar 10 2011, 09:58

Nineteen per cent of US drivers surf the web

Survey finds online motorists

Thu Mar 03 2011, 17:30

Broadband is the landmark achievement of the 21st Century

Reality TV and social networking are its nadir

Fri Feb 18 2011, 17:05

MWC: Skype launches a mobile partner programme

Optimised for rubbish 3G areas

Mon Feb 14 2011, 12:18

Ofcom proposes cheaper broadband for country folk

Less expensive, and faster.

Thu Jan 20 2011, 11:42

BT announces 41 towns getting fibre broadband

Superfast rollout plans continue

Wed Jan 12 2011, 14:56

FTC is clearing a path for better web marketing

Technology chief says that users should hand over data

Thu Dec 23 2010, 11:39

Pensioners are driving broadband take-up

Safer than actual driving

Tue Dec 07 2010, 17:05

Three announces Ipad pay plans

Additional pricing options for WiFi + 3G

Fri Dec 03 2010, 13:35

FCC schedules its net neutrality vote

Two-lane Internet decision set for late December

Mon Nov 29 2010, 15:45

Cornwall gets broadband injection

Cornish Fasties

Tue Nov 23 2010, 09:35

BT announces fibre optic front runners

Superfast broadband lottery is underway

Wed Nov 17 2010, 12:55

Fast broadband connections will hit the 250,000 mark in UK

Speeds of 25Mbps and above

Tue Apr 12 2011, 11:07

BT rivals ask government to intervene on prices

Rents are too high, they claim

Wed Apr 06 2011, 11:41

Ofcom proposes broadband price cuts

Should come into effect later this year

Thu Mar 31 2011, 09:26

Ofcom announces a major 4G spectrum auction

To extend mobile broadband to 95 per cent of UK

Tue Mar 22 2011, 10:36

ISPs are set to publish traffic management policies

Send details down the pipe

Mon Mar 14 2011, 10:58

A Flash Player for UK radio stations will launch on 31 March

Between 200 to 300 British radio stations all in one place

Mon Mar 07 2011, 12:46

Average broadband speeds aren't as advertised

Ofcom finds that rip-off Britain is alive and well

Wed Mar 02 2011, 13:50

Republicans fight against net neutrality in Congress

Mouthpiece of big business

Fri Feb 18 2011, 10:56

Verizon loses first round in net neutrality fight

ISPs versus the FCC

Thu Feb 03 2011, 11:37

Talktalk announces a fibre optic upgrade

And BT’s Openreach thinks on a loop sharing plan

Fri Jan 14 2011, 14:41

Vtesse brings fibre broadband to Broughton

Dial up dragon slain

Tue Jan 11 2011, 15:25

The US FCC bends over for business

Regulator adopts net neutrality sellout

Wed Dec 22 2010, 11:45

The UK Internet is Internot

OECD report finds the UK is fibre deficient

Tue Dec 07 2010, 13:50

Technology firms call out the UK Government on net neutrality

A letter to Vaizey

Thu Dec 02 2010, 13:10

Broadband speeds are increasing, says European Commission

Only for some, not all

Fri Nov 26 2010, 14:06

Ed Vaizey does support net neutrality, maybe

Vaizey, Vaizey, give us your answer do

Mon Nov 22 2010, 14:25

Schmidt shows off the next Google smartphone

Before going on the attack for Google TV

Tue Nov 16 2010, 16:13

Big media propose a scheme to block 'pirate' websites

Want ISPs to do it voluntarily

Mon Apr 11 2011, 12:37

BT will roll out copper broadband to 80 per cent of UK

Copper cabling goes 2.0

Mon Apr 04 2011, 12:04

US digital music file sales to surpass CD sales for first time in 2012

Music industry slowing down, online sales hastening

Wed Mar 30 2011, 10:14

Sir Tim Berners-Lee lends support for net neutrality

Ed Vaizey welcomes the news

Thu Mar 17 2011, 11:01

UK Government boosts rural broadband

Tractor-pulled into the 21st Century

Fri Mar 11 2011, 13:04

Ofcom tackles BT on rollover contracts

Firms must stop automatically renewing subscriptions

Fri Mar 04 2011, 12:45

Ofcom makes Tiscali and TalkTalk cough up £2.5 million

UK customers overcharged by providers

Mon Feb 28 2011, 16:05

Mobile broadband is ushering in the net apocalypse

ITU chief warns that network operators will be overwhelmed by smartphones

Mon Feb 14 2011, 14:55

Premier League takes on ISPs over Digital Economy Act

Battle lines have been drawn

Mon Jan 31 2011, 09:58

Apple is killing the open Internet

Says Wikipedia founder

Thu Jan 13 2011, 15:50

BT announces fibre optic winners

Superfast broadband lottery won

Tue Jan 04 2011, 11:53

BT subscribers get starved for bandwidth

Not to Infinity or beyond

Tue Dec 14 2010, 16:10

AOL is considering breaking up to entice Yahoo

Mating dance of the 1990s Internet icons

Mon Dec 06 2010, 15:14

UK is at 24th place in broadband table, Hong Kong is top

Point Topic top ten has no room for the UK

Tue Nov 30 2010, 15:10

Telly channels win a round in legal fight against webTV firm

Exclusive Internet transmission is copyright infringement

Thu Nov 25 2010, 16:26

Virgin wants broadband speed honesty

Pot, kettle

Thu Nov 18 2010, 11:38
Page 5 of 35
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?