The Inquirer-Home

Chips

Nvidia's GTC 2013 will be remembered for Jen-Hsun Huang's roadmap

Column Tegra is Nvidia's future

Fri Mar 22 2013, 18:30

Nvidia says Tegra 2 and Tegra 3 will be available for 10 years

Must meet Tesla Cars' demands

Fri Mar 22 2013, 09:09

ARM CEO Warren East to step down on 1 July

Will be replaced by Simon Segars

Tue Mar 19 2013, 10:08

AMD looks to HSA Foundation to avoid AMD64 mistakes

Column Software developers hold the key to AMD's future

Fri Mar 08 2013, 15:01

MWC: AMD claims Turbo Dock boosts APU performance by 40 percent

While the keyboard dock boosts battery capacity

Thu Feb 28 2013, 09:00

AMD becomes a chip designer for hire

Wants more work like Sony's Playstation 4

Tue Feb 26 2013, 16:52

Samsung, Sony and Toshiba tout Android and Windows support for flash based DRM

Firms will license Seeqvault

Mon Feb 25 2013, 13:04

Qualcomm announces Snapdragon 200 and Snapdragon 400 chips

Sees quad-core chips in entry-level smartphones

Thu Feb 21 2013, 10:33

Tilera announces 72-core Tile-Gx chip

Gunning for high-end networking kit

Tue Feb 19 2013, 14:00

Toshiba announces a noise cancelling chip

Also shows off a low-cost structured array chip

Thu Feb 14 2013, 14:23

Broadcom starts sampling a 28nm 4G baseband modem chip

Claims 35 percent space savings

Tue Feb 12 2013, 14:10

Fujitsu and Panasonic will merge chip design and development

In order to compete with foreign rivals

Thu Feb 07 2013, 15:08

ARM announces a 19 percent increase in revenues

Caps off a bumper year

Tue Feb 05 2013, 11:29

Intel promotes senior executives ahead of Otellini's exit

Jostling for position

Tue Jan 29 2013, 13:37

Via announces Cortex A8 Armtigo A800 motherboard for healthcare

Adds to its ARM based offerings

Thu Jan 24 2013, 15:54

AMD slumps to a $1bn loss after dismal fourth quarter

Bad news continues

Wed Jan 23 2013, 13:11

Intel posts a 27 percent drop in fourth quarter profits

Fails to repeat the magic of 2011

Fri Jan 18 2013, 12:01

Intel's Pentium processor turns 20 years old today

Troubled start led to ongoing success

Fri Mar 22 2013, 13:10

Nvidia says Tegra 5 'Logan' will support CUDA

CEO Jen-Hsun Huang says chip will be released later this year

Tue Mar 19 2013, 18:05

AMD will sell its Austin campus to raise cash

Goes the way of its Sunnyvale offices

Wed Mar 13 2013, 13:05

Renesas announces low latency VP8 hardware encoder

Touts Android support

Thu Mar 07 2013, 15:54

AMD looks to software optimisations to drive chip performance

It's not just about churning out silicon

Tue Feb 26 2013, 19:06

Altera signs up to use Intel's upcoming 14nm process node

Hints at an exclusive deal

Tue Feb 26 2013, 14:05

ARM and Synopsys tape out a Mali T658 GPU at 20nm

Suggests 20nm SoCs are not far behind

Fri Feb 22 2013, 16:45

AMD announces Turbo Dock to overclock chips in hybrid tablets

More bang from the keyboard

Wed Feb 20 2013, 16:59

X2Y loses patent case against Intel

ITC upholds decision and invalidates two patents

Mon Feb 18 2013, 12:39

Nvidia sees profits fall despite steady revenue growth

Needs Tegra 4 devices to appear soon

Thu Feb 14 2013, 11:23

Blackberry uses Samsung Galaxy S3 chips in its Z10 smartphone

Success breeds familiarity

Tue Feb 12 2013, 13:29

Chip foundry UMC sees a 20 percent profit increase

65nm process node still proving profitable

Wed Feb 06 2013, 16:35

Infineon ekes out a profit despite falling revenues

Outlook for 2013 doesn't look good

Thu Jan 31 2013, 17:25

Gartner says Intel getting Cisco as a foundry customer is a good move

Lots of growth potential

Mon Jan 28 2013, 16:50

Samsung overtakes Apple to become the largest user of chips

Nokia barely makes the top 10

Wed Jan 23 2013, 16:57

Mentor Graphics releases a validation tool for ARM Cortex A9 chips

Making the chips a reality

Tue Jan 22 2013, 17:00

AMD announces an Open Compute based Open 3.0 motherboard

Beats Intel to the first punch

Wed Jan 16 2013, 18:00

Nvidia's automotive Tegra chips use a special TSMC flow

Says it has exclusive intellectual property

Fri Mar 22 2013, 09:33

Nvidia says Tegra 6 'Parker' will be a 64-bit chip using Finfet transistors

Opens up server and handheld possibilities

Tue Mar 19 2013, 17:53

ST-Ericsson CEO resigns after 16 months

Leaves to try other things

Mon Mar 11 2013, 14:37

Toshiba announces ARM Cortex A9 based Visconti chip

Image processing for cars

Thu Feb 28 2013, 13:40

AMD to sell a cut down version of Sony's Playstation 4 APU

Will show how much work Sony has done

Tue Feb 26 2013, 17:37

Texas Instruments announces a 4G software PHY for Keystone SoCs

Offers an off-the-shelf base station

Mon Feb 25 2013, 15:40

Nvidia plans to build a headquarters campus

Says it needs more desks

Thu Feb 21 2013, 11:20

Canonical is working with a chip vendor to optimise Ubuntu for smartphones

Shuttleworth says other chip vendors will come along

Wed Feb 20 2013, 16:33

Police contradict Samsung's acid discharge claims

Thousands might have been affected

Fri Feb 15 2013, 16:39

Intel hires executive search firm to look for Otellini's successor

Casts the net wide

Wed Feb 13 2013, 15:09

Toshiba starts sampling 64GB UFS NAND chips

Wants smartphone and tablet OEMs to test UFS standard

Mon Feb 11 2013, 15:34

Samsung to invest $1.1bn in chip startups

Follows Apple with plans to invest in the next big thing

Tue Feb 05 2013, 13:20

Qualcomm reports a 36 percent jump in profits

Impressive financials on the back of SoC sales

Thu Jan 31 2013, 14:19

Gizmosphere releases a 4x4in AMD G series computer

Packs impressive graphics power

Fri Jan 25 2013, 15:22

Intel will pull out of the PC desktop motherboard business

Will continue to make workstation and server boards

Wed Jan 23 2013, 15:42

AMD hires former Apple and Qualcomm engineers

To head the SoC and software divisions

Tue Jan 22 2013, 13:31
Page 3 of 53
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?