The Inquirer-Home

Memory

Sony, Qimonda join up to make memory

DRAMatic shift

Wed Oct 03 2007, 17:31

Hynix pulls plug on DRAM production

That's one way to steady prices

Fri Sep 28 2007, 11:11

FB-DIMM is dead, RDDR3 is new king

FB-DIMM development stops, Registered ECC DDR3 is the way forward

Wed Sep 26 2007, 17:17

PS3 has the upper hand in video quality

HW Roundup Plus, Gigabyte's X38-DQ6 motherboard

Tue Sep 18 2007, 12:10

Taiwan quake didn't shake chip operations

Nova wide awake but Hsinchu didn't break

Fri Sep 07 2007, 09:25

CPU, memory smugglers nabbed due to unexpected fog

Brazilian tourists with $1 million dollar luggage

Fri Aug 31 2007, 15:50

DRAM prices continue to crash

Earlier than expected

Tue Aug 28 2007, 17:18

Memory committee thrashes out next gen memories

The memory train never stops chugging

Thu Aug 16 2007, 15:58

Elpida claims 65 nano DRAM first

Chips are down, fnarr

Mon Aug 13 2007, 10:25

DDR3 offers no improvement over DDR2

HW Roundup Until Nehalem comes into the frame

Tue Aug 07 2007, 15:08

Upset your loved ones after you're dead

Messages from Beyond the Grave

Mon Aug 06 2007, 11:57

Single core still rules the gaming world

QuakeCon 007 Steam hardware survey says it all

Sat Aug 04 2007, 12:28

Samsung holds DRAM throne in race with Hynix

Korean share up in battle of the bulge

Fri Jul 27 2007, 13:08

OCZ launches 1.8 GHz DDR3

CAS8 latencies across the board

Thu Jul 19 2007, 11:19

BBC attempts tech subterfuge, fails completely

Friday the 13th Part Two

Tue Jul 17 2007, 10:36

Samsung profit slumps on DRAM sales

Chips down as memory flags

Fri Jul 13 2007, 15:24

Micron sheds staff

Memories in a box

Tue Jul 10 2007, 16:22

How Quickpath GPGPUs may access two CPUs at once

Geneseo on steroids

Sun Sep 30 2007, 12:09

Corsair pimps DDR3 at 2GHz

Coming by January

Thu Sep 27 2007, 09:53

Memory market to rebound

Becomes more stable

Wed Sep 26 2007, 14:54

Intel apes EPP with XMP

Corsair first in line, again

Mon Sep 17 2007, 10:44

AMD and Qimonda caught in 32 nanometre love in

Dresden developments

Fri Sep 07 2007, 09:01

FTC questions Intel over memory

Reviews deal with ST Micro

Thu Aug 30 2007, 15:27

Memory glut distorts the market

Wafer thin margins, we seem to remember

Mon Aug 27 2007, 17:19

Peak time for PCs but DRAM spot prices weak

Ooh aye, Dramurai

Tue Aug 14 2007, 10:43

OCZ launches SPD-Z

Utility for reprogramming memory SPD chips

Wed Aug 08 2007, 20:45

Winbond intros quad serial flash chips

SpiFlash splash

Tue Aug 07 2007, 14:59

Infineon to cut stake in memory firm Qimonda

Qimonda has got to go it alone

Mon Aug 06 2007, 09:27

Power cut downs six Samsung semi fabs

Will cost a fair bit of dosh

Fri Aug 03 2007, 15:34

Infineon makes loss as Qimonda DRAM bites

Carve out hurt quite EBIT

Fri Jul 27 2007, 12:37

OCZ hits DDR3/1600

With CL7-6-6 timings

Wed Jul 18 2007, 08:54

IBM pushes SRAM at 6GHz

CPU clock booster

Mon Jul 16 2007, 21:37

OCZ intros quad DDR2 kits

4GB memory kits with a twist

Wed Jul 11 2007, 14:11

Super Talent launches 2GB DDR3 stick

Plus, 2x1GB kit DDR3-1600 CL7 available now

Thu Jul 05 2007, 14:58

FB-DIMMs will live on, says Kingston

Until FB-DIMM-based servers are retired, at least

Fri Sep 28 2007, 17:52

Best USB drives ever spotted

Halo, Star Wars get the thumbstick treatment

Thu Sep 27 2007, 09:53

Hector Ruiz leaves Spansion

Contraction

Tue Sep 25 2007, 16:04

DRAM spots continue to fall

Memory prices down, down

Tue Sep 11 2007, 11:54

Toshiba, Sandisk open giant 12-inch NAND flash fab

Digging for victory

Tue Sep 04 2007, 09:42

Qimonda's 128MB chip brings forth 2GB and 4GB cards

Siemens' stains

Thu Aug 30 2007, 11:55

EU starts antitrust case against Rambus

Firm heads down memory lane. Again

Thu Aug 23 2007, 15:35

Intel, ST Micro given leave to start new flash joint venture

The man from the EC, he say yes

Mon Aug 13 2007, 17:07

DRAM prices soar after spot of Samsung bother

It's an ill wind....

Wed Aug 08 2007, 11:37

DRAM latency explained

All those weird numbers apparently mean something

Tue Aug 07 2007, 10:25

Samsung re-boots DRAM fabs after power cut

But it might take a while to ramp'em'up

Mon Aug 06 2007, 09:03

Super Talent ups the memory speed bar

1866MHz DDR3 hits the market

Tue Jul 31 2007, 11:37

Kingston crowned king of DRAM makers

Beans counted

Tue Jul 24 2007, 14:00

DRAM market shows small signs of recovery

DRAM drum beating again the Dramurai hope

Tue Jul 17 2007, 15:29

Asustek puts memory on the motherboard

DDR3 gets integrated

Mon Jul 16 2007, 13:36

Corsair lukewarm on cooling

Memory Dominating

Wed Jul 11 2007, 09:36
Page 7 of 13
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?