The Inquirer-Home

Memory

Micron takes on Nanya in quad-channel FBD 800 battle

Exclusive INQpressions Skulltrail memory comparison

Fri Feb 08 2008, 16:51

Tosh throws 16 gigabit NAND onto 43 nano chips

More for less

Thu Feb 07 2008, 09:47

Intel, Micron claim their flash is greased lightning

NAND that’s not all

Fri Feb 01 2008, 08:13

G.Skill serves up 4GB sandwich on eight-layer platter

Out of the box performance DDR2: no skills required

Wed Jan 30 2008, 14:17

Hope springs eternal in the Dramurai’s breast

Surge or blip

Tue Jan 22 2008, 10:54

MRAM makes surprise re-appearance

Wham, bam, think we forgot you, mam?

Tue Jan 15 2008, 10:58

Credit crunch grabs Intel, ST Micro by the nadgers

Memory plan delayed

Wed Dec 26 2007, 18:05

Dramurai cross fingers for Q1 memory rebound

'Fings ain't what they used to be

Tue Dec 18 2007, 15:34

Chip firms ready to cut, cut and cut again

Capexit stage right

Thu Dec 13 2007, 10:37

OCZ launches 8GB memory kit

It is never enough, it seems

Fri Nov 30 2007, 08:05

DRAM prices continue to drop

DRAM prices continue to drop

Tue Nov 27 2007, 09:48

Infineon Q4 profits slide

To Infineon and below…

Wed Nov 14 2007, 16:19

Apple charges fortune for memory upgrade

Never mind, shipping is free

Mon Nov 12 2007, 11:27

OCZ picks up HypersonicPC

Memory manufacturer buys a PC manufacturer

Fri Oct 26 2007, 11:27

Nanya loses cash in DRAM market crash

No recovery until next year

Tue Oct 23 2007, 17:03

Kingston 20 years old

Sun and Tu laugh all the way to the memory bank

Wed Oct 17 2007, 08:25

Tim Sweeney says memory is all you need

Master of Unreal gives priority list for Yuletide

Fri Oct 12 2007, 16:24

Toshiba to build $6.6 billion Nand factory

Plant early to avoid disapointment

Thu Feb 07 2008, 14:47

Secure USB flash courtesy of the US government

Ironkey to it all

Mon Feb 04 2008, 19:02

DDR3 SO-DIMM train arrives

Waiting on the platform

Wed Jan 30 2008, 16:55

When testing SDHC card performance, a touch of class helps

Comparing Kingston 8 GB Class 4 and Class 6 cards

Wed Jan 30 2008, 11:15

Qimonda samples XDR DRAMs

Hey, Rambusta!

Thu Jan 17 2008, 15:02

Flash demand to grow like billy-o

Prices likely to rise

Wed Jan 09 2008, 16:14

DDR3 is OK if you can spare an arm and a leg

First INQpressions OCZ PC3-10666 Platinum Edition

Mon Dec 24 2007, 10:08

How to mix DDR3 modules

OCZ and A-Data DDR3-1800 - four different DIMMs at once!

Mon Dec 17 2007, 14:52

15 nanometre memory tested

Soon absolutely nothing will be standard

Thu Dec 13 2007, 09:03

Intel, Micron, Hynix make waves in NAND flash market

Report says everything is whopping

Thu Nov 29 2007, 19:38

Asus 790FX motherboard sports passive RAM cooling

Low-power 790FX chipset offers additional cooling capabilities

Wed Nov 21 2007, 12:13

NAND flash piles up in memory factories

Fear and DRAMnation

Tue Nov 13 2007, 14:14

Rimtel rides again

Hardcore RIMMing action

Thu Nov 08 2007, 15:55

Sandisk sues 25 memory companies

Claims their patents are in place

Thu Oct 25 2007, 09:12

We have built the world's most powerful memory chip

Samsung claims

Tue Oct 23 2007, 10:17

Hynix gets memory kicking from Taiwan Dramurai

It's in pieces, bits and pieces

Mon Oct 15 2007, 13:05

Forget DDR3, fastest DRAM is XDR

4.8GHz octal data rate blows minds

Fri Oct 05 2007, 09:34

Tough year sees SST double losses

Numbers crunch

Thu Feb 07 2008, 10:32

Hynix hurts as DRAM prices take their toll

NANDo rock

Fri Feb 01 2008, 11:31

Flash, ah-aaaah, not saviour of the universe

Price plummet prediction pummels Nand prosperity prospects

Wed Jan 30 2008, 16:10

Power saving DRAMs start shipping

There’s no U behind the Q

Tue Jan 29 2008, 09:49

DRAM prices go wa-wa-wa

A perfect bottom to top things up

Tue Jan 15 2008, 11:14

Qimonda ties up with Macronix on non volatile RAM

Five year plan

Thu Jan 03 2008, 12:37

OCZ buys up Hypersonic

Spending spree ahoy

Wed Dec 19 2007, 14:02

RAM disk returns but cost still a burden

Can be done on cheap, needs the matchmaker chip

Fri Dec 14 2007, 14:12

Infineon goes logical while Qimonda waves goodbye

Fabs take different routes

Fri Nov 30 2007, 15:23

RAM is the Guinness in our PCs

Hardware Roundup Similarly, you’ll want lots of it

Wed Nov 28 2007, 17:36

Hynix goes with GDDR5 too

Just the speedup needed for the GPGPUs

Thu Nov 15 2007, 18:36

Price of DDR2 tumbles again

Cheap as chips

Mon Nov 12 2007, 14:23

GDDR5 samples ship out

Larrabee edges closer

Fri Nov 02 2007, 12:45

Spansion teams up with Chinese fab giant

No foundry boundary as SMIC tools up

Wed Oct 24 2007, 11:46

Elpida, UMC throw toys out of PRAMs

Copper bottomed proposition

Mon Oct 22 2007, 11:23

Intel falls into ARM's arms

Flash, bang and wallop

Mon Oct 15 2007, 10:35
Page 6 of 13
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?