The Inquirer-Home

Memory

Intel introduces fresh solid state drives

SSD 510 series offer 6Gbps SATA3

Mon Feb 28 2011, 16:30

Kingston Digital introduces speedy SDHC cards

Super sharp saver is world’s fastest

Mon Jan 17 2011, 13:15

Samsung debuts mobile DRAM chips

Tablets and smartphones get a speed bump

Fri Dec 03 2010, 11:52

Fujitsu unveils flash memory alternative chip

FRAM in the pan

Thu Sep 23 2010, 14:21

Kingston announces water-cooled memory

Something different

Tue Aug 03 2010, 13:30

Samsung will launch 32GB LRDIMM RAM modules

Thanks for the memories

Tue Jun 29 2010, 12:32

Memory vendors fight for the market

Computex 2010 The bandwidth, latency, power and capacity battle

Thu Jun 10 2010, 14:59

Seagate has confirmed a 3TB drive

Big storage

Tue May 18 2010, 15:30

Innovative Silicon announces Z-RAM breakthroughs

Can now compete with traditional DRAM

Wed Mar 17 2010, 15:32

Samsung shrinks mobile memory chips

30nm high density NAND flash chips are underway

Wed Jan 13 2010, 12:18

Koreans spearhead Serial DRAM initiative

SPDRAM 1.0 spec out the door

Wed Oct 07 2009, 15:42

Dead Elpida chips, what next?

Japanese quality image at stake

Wed Jul 15 2009, 05:02

Elpida memory deaths: the plot thickens

Kingston enters denial

Fri Jul 10 2009, 00:27

Corsair sets world record for DDR3 speed

Of Cors!

Thu May 21 2009, 11:27

Micron to make graphics memory

Memorable gaming

Fri May 15 2009, 11:38

G.skill unleashes Falcon series SSD

Preying on the memory market

Mon Apr 20 2009, 08:07

Apple flash order rocks market

Incoming Iphone rumours strengthened

Thu Apr 09 2009, 13:33

Samsung plans for 20nm scale 4Gb mobile DRAM

For tablets and smartphones

Mon Feb 21 2011, 13:03

Kingston launches Sandy Bridge HyperX memory

HyperX Genesis Special Edition

Thu Jan 06 2011, 14:30

DRAM module prices plummet

Panic selling takes hold

Mon Nov 08 2010, 15:51

NAND flash demand will triple by 2011

Driven by tablets

Tue Sep 21 2010, 11:31

Low power DDR3 modules are on the way

Saving data and the Earth

Tue Jul 27 2010, 16:41

Samsung, Toshiba and Macronix go NAND crazy

It's all about the flash

Thu Jun 17 2010, 15:44

Seagate revs up laptops

Offers world's fastest hybrid hard drive

Mon May 24 2010, 14:26

Samsung chipping for smartphones

OneNAND only

Thu May 06 2010, 18:03

Kingston clocks fastest memory

2.4GHz without overclocking

Tue Mar 16 2010, 16:55

Crucial launches 4GB DDR3 modules

Snap in up to 16GB of system memory

Wed Dec 02 2009, 17:07

Sandisk gets a second run at patent enforcement

Flash the cash

Tue Aug 25 2009, 13:26

Core i7 high-speed memory runoff

First INQpressions DDR3-1600 latency and voltage tests

Mon Jul 13 2009, 14:03

Corsair drops failing Elpida memory chips

Updated We forget why though

Thu Jul 09 2009, 00:07

Global Foundries teams up with T-Ram

Embed(ded) together

Tue May 19 2009, 09:57

Kingston hits Mac OS with encrypted memory stick

Safety first

Tue Apr 28 2009, 12:41

Go with DDR3 urges Corsair CEO

Three times as memorable

Thu Apr 16 2009, 11:10

Samsung patent spat cash saves Spansion

$70 million staves off bankruptcy fears

Wed Apr 08 2009, 11:36

Sandisk beats Kingston in SDHC card race

Goes 10MB/sec faster

Tue Jan 18 2011, 12:22

Sony announces three ranges of SD cards

Thanks for the memories

Mon Dec 13 2010, 17:35

Sharp and Elpida are developing memory technology

Roger ReRAM jet

Wed Oct 13 2010, 12:08

HP wants new computer memory technology from Hynix

Memristors will be commercialised

Wed Sep 01 2010, 10:54

Samsung is making 2Gb 30nm modules

Out end of year

Wed Jul 21 2010, 11:07

Iphone 4 has 600,000 pre-orders

There's one born every minute

Thu Jun 17 2010, 11:17

Toshiba gaining on Samsung in NAND flash

Closing the gap on the leader

Thu May 20 2010, 16:10

Samsung will ship battery life saving memory

No more NOR, up with PRAM

Fri Apr 30 2010, 15:04

Don't worry about DRAM oversupply

Makers do not expect growth until Christmas

Fri Feb 05 2010, 10:40

More RAM for less power is forecast in 2010

Analysis DDR3 hits 1.2V at 1333 and 1.35V at 1600

Mon Nov 30 2009, 15:23

Geil 1.3V low-power DDR3 memories

World's First INQpressions Power saving without losing speed

Mon Jul 27 2009, 18:52

OCZ comments on Elpida memory chips

Potato famine

Fri Jul 10 2009, 19:12

Intel's 34nm NAND SSDs launch in two weeks

Quick as a flash

Fri Jun 26 2009, 15:31

DRAM revenues hit eight-year low

Dramatic turnaboot

Mon May 18 2009, 11:51

Toshiba announces 32nm NAND

NAnd the beat goes on

Mon Apr 27 2009, 18:02

Micron and Nanya reject Taiwan Memory Corp offer

Won't share toys

Thu Apr 09 2009, 18:27
Page 3 of 13
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?