The Inquirer-Home

INQdepth

Microsoft isn't screwing over early Windows Phone adopters

Column Windows Phone 8 is all that can save the mobile OS

Fri Jun 22 2012, 13:44

The problem with passwords

Column Passwords are showing their age, and their vulnerabilities

Fri Jun 08 2012, 12:36

Ford bets big on in-car voice recognition

Interview Ford's Brigitte Richardson and Nuance's Fatima Vital talk up Sync and App-link

Tue May 29 2012, 17:34

Blottr wants to reinvent news

Interview CEO Adam Baker talks up collaborative reporting by journalists and readers

Thu May 17 2012, 11:45

Apple, Samsung and HTC need to learn the meaning of support

Column Bilking users out of their basic consumer rights

Fri May 04 2012, 14:11

Ivy Bridge overclocking performance is limited by current leakage

Analysis Great at 4GHz to 4.5GHz, but much more voltage needed beyond

Thu Apr 26 2012, 12:18

Intel and AMD ready high end enterprise CPUs and chipsets for a 2013 generational change

Analysis Brickland and Steamroller are the big push next year

Thu Apr 19 2012, 16:10

Make Facebook and Twitter work for you

Column Turn the tables on the lack of privacy

Thu Apr 05 2012, 14:23

In the robotics lab with Cornell University's Hod Lipson

Lipson explains how coffee granules and printing food are the future of robotics

Fri Mar 30 2012, 14:30

A look at the technology behind the London Olympics

From 12,000 PCs to WiFi on the London Tube

Fri Mar 09 2012, 16:31

Smartphone makers prepare quad-core models for battle

Column Upstart Huawei is looking to crash a long-running party

Fri Mar 02 2012, 11:46

The crystal ball for PC processors in 2012

Analysis Surely more exciting than 2011?

Fri Feb 24 2012, 16:38

RIM's future rests on its Blackberry 10 operating system

Opinion Pipe dream has to be realised by new CEO

Thu Feb 09 2012, 16:38

The greedy entertainment industry has taken enough from users

Column Bye bye, buying

Fri Jan 27 2012, 13:17

Intel moves in on ARM with Medfield smartphones

Analysis If the chipmaker can get power consumption low enough, that is

Fri Jan 13 2012, 17:13

Top 10 worst tech presents for Christmas

Gifts to avoid, or get for people you don't like

Fri Dec 23 2011, 09:00

Intel delays product after product without competition

Analysis Sandy and Ivy Bridges delayed by weak Bulldozer performance

Fri Dec 16 2011, 16:00

What we think of Microsoft’s chances with its Surface tablets

Our opinions on whether Microsoft will be able to challenge Apple's Ipad

Tue Jun 19 2012, 17:05

Collaboration technologies ensure LOCOG doesn’t drop the baton organising the Olympics

Cisco Webex and Show and Share excel for Olympic team’s 6,000-plus staff

Wed Jun 06 2012, 09:00

HP and Mike Lynch's divorce is not a bad thing

Column Gives both parties a chance to refocus

Fri May 25 2012, 10:57

The best features of the Samsung Galaxy S III

The 10 most exciting features of Samsung's latest Galaxy smartphone

Mon May 14 2012, 11:50

Olympic security: How Atos will ensure that technology systems are protected

Burly guards in high-viz jackets won't be the only protection at the Games

Mon Apr 30 2012, 09:00

ZX Spectrum turns 30

Happy Birthday Speccy

Mon Apr 23 2012, 10:01

UK government must back off from internet surveillance

Column Legitimacy of government rests on the consent of the governed

Fri Apr 13 2012, 14:57

Ultrabooks can evolve further

Analysis Dual screen versions could be the next big thing

Tue Apr 03 2012, 12:40

Cisco enters the home straight for Olympics preparations

UK CTO explains firm's strategies for success at London 2012

Mon Mar 26 2012, 16:04

So it's called just the Ipad now

Column How arrogant of Apple

Fri Mar 09 2012, 12:51

Why Alexander Hanff is suing Google

Interview Privacy advocate goes to court over policy changes

Thu Mar 01 2012, 16:38

Meg Whitman gives HP a much-needed adrenalin shot

Opinion Battles over WebOS and PCs won't be easily won, but her decisive lead will steer the course

Mon Feb 20 2012, 18:13

Intel's 'steam ship' will dominate the mobile market

Column Even Steve Jobs couldn't have stopped it

Mon Feb 06 2012, 17:48

Mobile malware is about to explode, users need education

Column Users need to stop being naive and vendors should crack down

Fri Jan 20 2012, 15:33

2D to 3D conversion vs 3D head to head review

The ins and outs of both approaches to 3D

Fri Jan 06 2012, 17:29

The INQUIRER review of the year

A look back at the big news stories of 2011

Fri Dec 23 2011, 08:00

Carrier IQ is just the tip of the data mining iceberg

Column Users are giving away their data for free

Fri Dec 16 2011, 15:30

Seagate and Western Digital wait for the click of death

Column Lack of competition helps SSD market thrive

Fri Jun 15 2012, 13:25

Raspberry Pi and Kirby cushion factory could be answer to UK tech sector boost

Column Time for the taxman to change system to favour IT exports over imports

Mon Jun 04 2012, 14:00

What was Larry Ellison thinking in Java Android lawsuit?

Column Oracle won't win this case against Google

Mon May 21 2012, 14:13

Blackberry 10 is a bad move for RIM

Column Should have focused on business devices

Fri May 11 2012, 15:47

Why the IT industry can shove off

Column A very personal list of gripes

Fri Apr 27 2012, 15:22

Archaic voting systems should be put online to boost election turnout

Column London Olympics is the ideal foundation for more innovative government services

Fri Apr 20 2012, 10:26

Adrian Cockcroft reveals how Netflix is driving Amazon to the limit

Interview Moving pictures to the cloud

Fri Apr 06 2012, 14:03

China's supercomputers are super, just not all of them

Column Showing the right face to the world does matter, too

Fri Mar 30 2012, 15:38

Privacy is your problem

Column Not your social networking provider's

Fri Mar 23 2012, 14:57

Talking with Anonymous, the day after

Exclusive Interview With Sabu gone, the group will go on

Wed Mar 07 2012, 13:30

Chip makers need new tricks to flog high-end chips

Column Gaming doesn't cut it any longer

Fri Feb 24 2012, 17:54

The Playstation Vita is unlikely to improve Sony’s fortunes

Column The gaming device will be trumped by smartphones

Fri Feb 10 2012, 17:00

Inside the world of Megaupload founder Kim Dotcom

Analysis A mini profile of the newly-famous man

Tue Jan 31 2012, 11:39

Old-school IT teaching needs a major overhaul

Column Peer-led groups, not formulaic lessons, are the way to encourage UK tech whizz kids

Fri Jan 13 2012, 17:42

Top mobile players prepare to become 2012’s chip wrappers

Column Competition is about to get even tougher

Fri Jan 06 2012, 16:51

Patents are getting out of hand

Column Software patents are as foolish as trying to catch the wind

Thu Dec 22 2011, 15:22
Page 7 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?