The Inquirer-Home

INQdepth

Amazon Kindle Fire HD will set budget tablet market alight

Analysis Amazon's latest tablet will head sales in run up to Christmas

Fri Sep 07 2012, 15:32

Nokia's Lumia range needs Microsoft to limit restrictions

Analysis Ballmer needs to cut Elop free

Thu Sep 06 2012, 12:36

Apple v. Samsung case highlights money to be made from patent litigation

Column Spare a career change, guv?

Fri Aug 31 2012, 17:02

How to fix a broken Mageia kernel upgrade

Quickly get out of a tight spot

Fri Aug 24 2012, 13:20

Video conferencing gets boost from Olympics home working tests

Analysis Microsoft's Skype deal more proof of burgeoning market

Mon Aug 20 2012, 17:00

AMD offers only more TSMC capacity for Qualcomm

Analysis Little else of real value

Fri Aug 10 2012, 09:30

CPUs will fight back as GPU computing hits the limits

Analysis System constraints choke GPU connections

Wed Aug 01 2012, 19:32

Top 10 places to watch the Olympics

Be it on the beach or on BBC Iplayer, we take a look at the best places to watch the London Games

Fri Jul 27 2012, 16:26

How Google's employee count compares with competitors

We compare how the internet giant's workforce stacks up against those of Apple, IBM and Microsoft

Fri Jul 20 2012, 12:18

Why we can’t lose the momentum of anti-ACTA protests

People stopped ACTA, and we must keep on

Fri Jul 06 2012, 15:46

What we think of Microsoft’s chances with its Surface tablets

Our opinions on whether Microsoft will be able to challenge Apple's Ipad

Tue Jun 19 2012, 17:05

Collaboration technologies ensure LOCOG doesn’t drop the baton organising the Olympics

Cisco Webex and Show and Share excel for Olympic team’s 6,000-plus staff

Wed Jun 06 2012, 09:00

HP and Mike Lynch's divorce is not a bad thing

Column Gives both parties a chance to refocus

Fri May 25 2012, 10:57

The best features of the Samsung Galaxy S III

The 10 most exciting features of Samsung's latest Galaxy smartphone

Mon May 14 2012, 11:50

Olympic security: How Atos will ensure that technology systems are protected

Burly guards in high-viz jackets won't be the only protection at the Games

Mon Apr 30 2012, 09:00

ZX Spectrum turns 30

Happy Birthday Speccy

Mon Apr 23 2012, 10:01

UK government must back off from internet surveillance

Column Legitimacy of government rests on the consent of the governed

Fri Apr 13 2012, 14:57

Raspberry Pi brings board build back to Britain

Column Deal with Sony overcomes time and cost issues to shift manufacturing away from China

Fri Sep 07 2012, 12:00

Top 10 IOS 6 features to get excited about

As 12 September fast approaches, we take a look at the best new features in IOS 6 including Safari, Siri and support for larger screens

Wed Sep 05 2012, 11:00

Apple v. Samsung: How juries calculate damages in patent lawsuits

Guesswork and dart boards?

Wed Aug 29 2012, 11:45

Windows 8 will be another disaster for Microsoft

Column It can't force its customers to use PCs like smartphones

Fri Aug 24 2012, 13:01

Look at the syllabus not gender of A-Level ICT and Computing students

Column Computer science is not the magic bullet

Fri Aug 17 2012, 14:11

How to get around Apple’s Google ban in IOS 6

We take a look at some of the best alternatives to Youtube and Google Maps

Thu Aug 09 2012, 17:39

Cloud failures highlight the need for open standards and better planning

Analysis Fashion must take a back seat to planning

Fri Jul 27 2012, 17:20

UK government disgraced by Gary McKinnon extradition saga

Opinion Decade-long limbo is punishment enough

Tue Jul 24 2012, 13:29

Smartphones are at the mercy of battery designers

Column Chip makers need to invest in Joules not cores and MHz

Fri Jul 13 2012, 12:42

The IT 'glitch' at Natwest was inexcusable

Column Serious problems obviously exist

Fri Jun 29 2012, 15:09

Seagate and Western Digital wait for the click of death

Column Lack of competition helps SSD market thrive

Fri Jun 15 2012, 13:25

Raspberry Pi and Kirby cushion factory could be answer to UK tech sector boost

Column Time for the taxman to change system to favour IT exports over imports

Mon Jun 04 2012, 14:00

What was Larry Ellison thinking in Java Android lawsuit?

Column Oracle won't win this case against Google

Mon May 21 2012, 14:13

Blackberry 10 is a bad move for RIM

Column Should have focused on business devices

Fri May 11 2012, 15:47

Why the IT industry can shove off

Column A very personal list of gripes

Fri Apr 27 2012, 15:22

Archaic voting systems should be put online to boost election turnout

Column London Olympics is the ideal foundation for more innovative government services

Fri Apr 20 2012, 10:26

Adrian Cockcroft reveals how Netflix is driving Amazon to the limit

Interview Moving pictures to the cloud

Fri Apr 06 2012, 14:03

The best and worst of IFA 2012

Windows 8 hybrids, Samsung phablets and smart towels a-plenty

Thu Sep 06 2012, 14:09

ZTE plans for 11in 2560x1600 tablet

Exclusive interview Chinese firm's head of mobile sheds light on ZTE's high-end aspirations

Tue Sep 04 2012, 16:00

Legal victory could help Apple settle an old score

Column Verdict against Samsung soothes the ghost of Windows past

Tue Aug 28 2012, 09:59

HP's EDS write-off hides deeper problems

Analysis Servers, networking and even ink sales are down

Thu Aug 23 2012, 16:34

Stop taking the tablets

Column Dumb terminals are hard to swallow

Fri Aug 10 2012, 12:21

Why I’m dropping Gmail in favour of Outlook.com

Column Microsoft has finally done well in my books

Fri Aug 03 2012, 16:31

Facebook will struggle to convince users of mobile and social ad credentials

Column Zuckerberg has frightened off too many users over privacy invasions

Fri Jul 27 2012, 16:57

Mozilla should continue developing Thunderbird

Column There is more work to be done

Fri Jul 20 2012, 15:05

WiFi networks are ready to take the strain of Olympic mobile demand

BT, O2 and Virgin Media in pole position to deliver widespread internet coverage

Wed Jul 11 2012, 09:00

Microsoft isn't screwing over early Windows Phone adopters

Column Windows Phone 8 is all that can save the mobile OS

Fri Jun 22 2012, 13:44

The problem with passwords

Column Passwords are showing their age, and their vulnerabilities

Fri Jun 08 2012, 12:36

Ford bets big on in-car voice recognition

Interview Ford's Brigitte Richardson and Nuance's Fatima Vital talk up Sync and App-link

Tue May 29 2012, 17:34

Blottr wants to reinvent news

Interview CEO Adam Baker talks up collaborative reporting by journalists and readers

Thu May 17 2012, 11:45

Apple, Samsung and HTC need to learn the meaning of support

Column Bilking users out of their basic consumer rights

Fri May 04 2012, 14:11

Ivy Bridge overclocking performance is limited by current leakage

Analysis Great at 4GHz to 4.5GHz, but much more voltage needed beyond

Thu Apr 26 2012, 12:18

Intel and AMD ready high end enterprise CPUs and chipsets for a 2013 generational change

Analysis Brickland and Steamroller are the big push next year

Thu Apr 19 2012, 16:10
Page 6 of 15
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Coding challenges

Who’s responsible for software errors?