The Inquirer-Home

INQdepth

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Phablets and 10in tablets

Episode five covers a history of hardware, because size matters

Wed Jan 15 2014, 14:42

Are curved screen UHD TVs a marketing gimmick?

Column Why the TV announcements at CES have 'curved' my enthusiasm

Fri Jan 10 2014, 15:59

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode two

The Droids are alive with the sound of music

Tue Jan 07 2014, 16:22

Apple in 2013: iOS 7, iPhone 5C and iPad Air mark a mixed-bag year

Analysis But there are hints of more to come in 2014

Tue Dec 31 2013, 10:30

2013 was a very hacked year

More to come

Thu Dec 26 2013, 10:40

Why we put up with imperfection

Column This Christmas, I'm taking on our faith in technology

Fri Dec 20 2013, 10:30

Siemens' tube of the future aims to ease sardine-like commutes

Inspiro trains will carry 10 percent more passengers

Mon Dec 02 2013, 15:28

Microsoft's Scroogled shop may be childish but Google should worry

Column Firm needs to address privacy concerns

Fri Nov 22 2013, 13:00

We could all have owned jetpacks

Column This silo culture just debases science

Fri Nov 08 2013, 14:30

Microsoft shouldn't ditch the Nokia brand

Column Would undo the Finnish phone firm's success in the smartphone market

Fri Oct 25 2013, 15:20

More than a Jobs worth

Column Two years on, Apple needs to find a new saviour

Fri Oct 04 2013, 14:32

I'd rather be swimming with sharks

Column I trust no one these days, except sharks

Fri Sep 20 2013, 16:06

Kickstarter consoles can be a lesson in patience

Analysis A brace of Android based games consoles have disappointed

Fri Sep 13 2013, 14:58

Replacing Steve Ballmer won't fix Microsoft

Column Dysfunctional corporate culture needs total overhaul

Fri Aug 30 2013, 15:37

Xbox One vs PS4 specs comparison

Sony has the edge on price and release date

Wed Aug 21 2013, 12:27

Ad marketeers are scared by Mozilla's plan to let users block third-party cookies

Column They see their gravy train threatened

Fri Aug 09 2013, 14:00

The Smart TV is dead on arrival

Column The Smart TV is not such a smart idea

Fri Jul 26 2013, 15:56

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode four

Doctor Android answers your questions on gaming, video support and business apps

Mon Jan 13 2014, 10:44

CES: The weird and wonderful from Las Vegas

Raspberry Pi robots, iPhone stun guns and scary man stalking kids via Bluetooth

Fri Jan 10 2014, 11:31

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode one

Javascript hijinks, multi window mayhem and how you just can't get a good video editor nowadays

Fri Jan 03 2014, 16:49

Best Samsung Galaxy S4 cases

We take a look at the best accessories for protecting your Galaxy S4

Fri Dec 27 2013, 11:30

Top 10 smartphones of 2013

Apple, Samsung and Nokia battle it out

Wed Dec 25 2013, 22:30

So long 2013, thanks for all the things

Column Perhaps we should be glad to see the back of it

Fri Dec 13 2013, 12:50

Curved screen smartphones could catch on, if Apple embraces them

Column Consumers will see Samsung's Galaxy Round as just another flash in the pan

Fri Nov 29 2013, 16:15

How dare they?

Column Governments need to deliver more answers about unlawful surveillance of citizens

Fri Nov 15 2013, 14:22

Back under your bridge, patent trolls

Column I see them trolling, I hating

Fri Nov 01 2013, 13:50

Smartwatches just aren’t smart enough yet

Column Limitations in functionality don't justify the high prices

Fri Oct 18 2013, 14:57

Thank you, Netflix

Column My love letter to the streaming service for saving television

Fri Sep 27 2013, 13:36

Ray Milton Dolby OBE - 1933-2013

Pioneer of the way we hear

Mon Sep 16 2013, 17:23

IFA 2013: Highlights from the German technology show

Column Chasing the biggest announcements in consumer technology

Fri Sep 06 2013, 16:20

Groklaw was the canary in the coal mine

Column Internet surveillance must be stopped or rendered ineffective with encryption

Fri Aug 23 2013, 13:00

Top Android apps for commuters

Six of the best free public transport apps

Mon Aug 19 2013, 16:08

Micron bets on 3D NAND flash for the future of storage

Interview Working on memory cells stacked vertically

Mon Aug 05 2013, 08:40

Canonical's crowdfunding of Ubuntu Edge stretches credibility to the breaking point

Opinion Won't put its money where its mouth is

Tue Jul 23 2013, 17:17

The 3D printer revolution is coming

The best of 3D printing on show at this year's CES

Mon Jan 13 2014, 09:05

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode three

How nearly admitting defeat can make you stronger, plus a musical interlude

Thu Jan 09 2014, 16:11

CES 2014: Wearables, tablets and 64-bit chips are likely to dominate

Column Las Vegas consumer technology show is almost here

Fri Jan 03 2014, 16:04

It's a great time to be a software technologist

Column Foiling NSA surveillance will take a lot of work

Fri Dec 27 2013, 10:30

The best gadgets of 2013

A rundown of some of our favourite, unique and innovative devices of the year

Tue Dec 24 2013, 11:13

Christmas wishes for Microsoft, Apple and HP

Column What Santa should bring these three tech firms

Fri Dec 06 2013, 15:00

Intel's mobile focus may be too little, too late

Analysis Chipmaker finally admits it missed out in the game of tablets and smartphones

Mon Nov 25 2013, 15:10

Bluetooth comes of age

Interview Bluetooth SIG's Steve Hegenderfer on the explosion of the fourth protocol

Tue Nov 12 2013, 13:31

We will find proof of aliens, says Canonical founder Mark Shuttleworth

Interview But for now he's looking for life on Príncipe rather than Mars

Mon Oct 28 2013, 12:39

Windows 8.1 won't save Windows 8

Column It's still a pig with lipstick

Fri Oct 11 2013, 13:46

Going private won't solve Blackberry's problems

Analysis Might not be the lifeline the Canadian firm was hoping for

Tue Sep 24 2013, 11:19

Apple needs to go back to the iPhone drawing board

Column £469 iPhone 5C is not cheap enough to rival Android

Fri Sep 13 2013, 17:18

Microsoft's Nokia acquisition should have Apple and Google worried

Opinion The smartphone market just got serious

Tue Sep 03 2013, 10:35

Xbox One vs PS4: Which is the better deal?

We compare the rival consoles' launch titles, software, services and hardware

Thu Aug 22 2013, 09:29

Will US patent trolls soon be making their way to the UK?

Column Recent US anti-trolling action could push cases to Europe

Thu Aug 15 2013, 16:00

You wouldn’t give a dog an iPad

Column Or let a dog drive a car

Fri Aug 02 2013, 12:54
Page 3 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?