The Inquirer-Home

INQdepth

Project Zero's vigilantism is harming Google's 'Don't Be Evil' buzz

Column It's not the Messiah, it's a very naughty boy

Fri Jan 23 2015, 12:19

Windows 10: What to expect from Microsoft's Wednesday event

Our unnecessarily musical guide to what we're expecting from Redmond

Mon Jan 19 2015, 13:41

CES 2015: Wearables, drones and smart devices prove IoT is here to stay

Analysis The Internet of Things was a major trend at tech show

Thu Jan 15 2015, 12:52

CES 2015: Why I'm disappointed that drones, wearables and TVs dominated this year's show

Column More lowlights than highlights

Fri Jan 09 2015, 14:50

Samsung and Sony's troubles see Apple taking the 2014 crown

Column Firm is biggest success story in tech this year

Fri Dec 19 2014, 15:41

Government's data-grabbing hands just won't let go

Opinion DRIP is slow water torture and we are drowning in stupidity

Fri Dec 12 2014, 15:25

The video games engine and movie post-production gap is closing

Column Games engines will liberate directors from the restraints of post-production processes

Fri Dec 05 2014, 17:08

Here's why we've not been reporting on Uber

Column As Ubergate rumbles on, time to bring you up to speed

Thu Nov 20 2014, 14:47

Nexus 6 destined to flop owing to high price and pre-order disaster

Column Google demonstrates how not to release a smartphone

Fri Oct 31 2014, 14:36

The Apprentice on wearables shows the risks the market faces

Column Wearable? More like unbearable - and burnable

Fri Oct 17 2014, 15:34

HGST plans big data assault

President Mike Cordano talks change management in a competitive world

Wed Oct 08 2014, 11:19

There's more to Windows 10 than miscounting

Analysis Microsoft better pray this pays off

Tue Sep 30 2014, 20:43

Apple, the iPhone 6 needs to be cheaper to compete with Android

Column Firm needs to address main problem to regain control

Fri Sep 19 2014, 14:00

It's time to put US cable companies in their place

Column To preserve net neutrality and foster more competition

Fri Sep 12 2014, 14:00

Doctors and nurses need to take their Internet of Things pills

Medical staff pose biggest obstacle to IoT benefits in healthcare

Thu Aug 28 2014, 14:02

Wearables will transform the healthcare industry

Column But it won't happen quickly

Fri Aug 15 2014, 15:33

Campaign for Clear Licensing gives a voice to end users

Interview CEO Mark Flynn on standing up for the little guy

Mon Aug 11 2014, 14:40

Windows 10: We knew what was coming - we helped you design it

Analysis Tales of the completely expected

Thu Jan 22 2015, 10:35

CES 2015: Curved screens in LG's G Flex 2 and Samsung SUHD TVs are just cosmetic

Analysis No real benefit to the user

Mon Jan 19 2015, 10:33

CES 2015: Dell, Lenovo and HP showcase potential of Intel's 5th-gen Core chips

Analysis Show off slimmer form factors to come

Wed Jan 14 2015, 08:00

New year in tech: Wishes and fears for 2015

What we can't wait for, and what we're dreading

Thu Jan 01 2015, 09:55

Black Mirror: White Christmas brings a hyper-real version of the Internet of Things

Brooker's twisted take on tech retains its distant plausibility

Wed Dec 17 2014, 12:25

Christmas gift ideas for technology lovers

Updated A rundown of the top tech gifts available this holiday

Thu Dec 11 2014, 17:42

Disney princesses show Barbie how to get kids to code

Frozen's Anna and Elsa lead the charge for women in IT

Fri Nov 28 2014, 14:00

In praise of puny humans

Column Or why technology won't rise up against us

Fri Nov 14 2014, 15:27

Backlash will render mass surveillance moot

Column The people and the market will defeat it

Fri Oct 24 2014, 16:33

Linux is on the right side of history, says open source figurehead

Interview The Linux Foundation's Jim Zemlin talks drones, bugs and Kraftwerk

Thu Oct 16 2014, 12:37

Now is the right time for HP to become two companies

Analysis Meg Whitman was waiting for the right time to split

Mon Oct 06 2014, 15:23

Samsung’s departure from the PC market won't shake the industry

Column But it should have retained its Chromebook efforts

Fri Sep 26 2014, 16:21

Cloudy with a chance of pitfalls: Should business trust the cloud?

Analysis iCloud hack heightens concerns

Thu Sep 18 2014, 14:19

The fat cat, the cloud, and the little old lady

Column An allegory for the virtual data age

Fri Sep 05 2014, 14:59

Microsoft can and should change the name of Internet Explorer

Column Finally, something else that we can agree on

Fri Aug 22 2014, 15:00

Festival Tech: Home away from home

How to make the countryside like your living room

Fri Aug 15 2014, 12:10

BYOD security involves trade-offs on both sides

Column Professor Alan Woodward says bring your own device requires a fresh approach to security

Fri Aug 08 2014, 12:59

Starbucks kicks off UK public wireless charging with Powermat deal

Charge your smartphone for free while sipping a latte

Wed Jan 21 2015, 15:48

The only good patent is a fair patent, or no patent

Column The patent system needs to foster innovation, not feather nests

Fri Jan 16 2015, 15:32

Charlie Hebdo: Governments suggest citizen privacy is the price of free speech

Analysis Iggle Piggle plans to monitor your Trubliphone

Tue Jan 13 2015, 14:11

Highlights and lowlights of technology 2014

What we at The INQUIRER loved and loathed about the past 12 months

Fri Dec 26 2014, 09:15

Best iPhone and iPad apps to download this Christmas

A run down of our favourite iOS applications to keep you entertained this holiday

Fri Dec 12 2014, 15:55

Best tablet to buy this Christmas

A rundown of our top tabs for all user types from Apple, Microsoft, Google and others

Mon Dec 08 2014, 16:38

US Freedom Act's faltering progress through Congress sparks debate

Watchers divided over the Act and its implications

Wed Nov 26 2014, 07:04

FCC chairman Wheeler's 'hybrid' proposal is questionable

Column Skullduggery is afoot in Washington, DC

Fri Nov 07 2014, 15:06

How to upgrade your laptop on the cheap

We see if we can get more power out of an entry-level machine

Fri Oct 24 2014, 15:50

Just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they can't log your keystrokes

Column Windows 10 privacy scoop has gone on a world tour of missing the point

Fri Oct 10 2014, 16:42

Forget Windows 10, I want to know what happened to Windows 9

Column What foul creature darkened Redmond's development door?

Fri Oct 03 2014, 15:00

What Larry Ellison stepping down means for Oracle

Analysis Time to enjoy his company

Fri Sep 19 2014, 16:53

IDF: Wearables, robots, 3D body scanning tablets and wireless everything

Highlights from this year's Intel Developer Forum

Mon Sep 15 2014, 10:43

Don't let the tech giants kill your gadgets before their time

Skype should still work on 'ancient' Galaxy phone

Fri Aug 29 2014, 15:20

Skyscanner uses big data and NoSQL for flight comparison

Analysis Airline comparison website uses Couchbase

Wed Aug 20 2014, 08:00

Michael J Fox teams with Intel to use big data and wearables in Parkinson's research

Analysis Will track patient data and improve treatment

Thu Aug 14 2014, 13:03
Page 1 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Happy new year!

What tech are you most looking forward to in 2015